Even at night time there is plenty of light for reading as well as a ceiling fan to keep you nice and cool!!Awesome kitchen where you can feel to cook up a storm or even try your luck on our espresso machine
Habitación privada
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 adulto
0 niños
De 2 a 12
0 bebés
Menos de 2
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se efectuará ningún cargo aún.
257 viajeros han guardado este espacio

Información sobre este anuncio

We are looking to share our great pad in Newtown with like minded travellers from around the globe.

You'll score your own room in one of the hottest inner city suburbs of Sydney where restaurants, pubs, bars and cafes line nearby King St!


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 2 (Baño compartido)
Tipo de cama: Sofá cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: Flexible
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 11€ / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 5%
Cancelación: Moderada

Descripción

We are looking to share our great pad in Newtown with like minded travellers from around the globe.

You'll score your own room in one of the hottest inner city suburbs of Sydney where restaurants, pubs, bars and cafes line nearby King St!

A modern double story terrace house, tastefully furnished with everything you need at your fingertips. We have a 3 large bedrooms with whom we're looking to share this fantastic space with like minded travellers from around the globe. Our guest/s would share all communal spaces with us. The room in question is adequately sized at the rear of the house (facing the sunshine) with loads of storage. You'll share access with our bathroom, as we also sleep upstairs (there is another bathroom downstairs however).

The house is plenty big for all of us. The kitchen is completely decked out with an espresso machine, great cookware and gear. Big BBQ in the backyard should the weather permit, along with plenty of space on the clothes line if you need to do some washing.

The area is awesome, filled with many food and beverage options. There's several supermarkets in the area and great transport connections to almost everywhere in Sydney. While the place is not air conditioned or heated, the many large windows and doors open to allow for a breezy environment maintained with ceiling fans throughout the house and plenty of warm fixtures for those breezy nights.

You've pretty much got access to anything you want, all areas except for the bedrooms are shared.

The two of us are always in and out of the house. I travel a fair bit for work, but when at home happy to hang out and give you all the ins and outs of the area. When in Sydney, - as is Egle - hospitality based so in and out at nights.

Newtown is hip, cool, filled with food and drink options with plenty of live music venues and great bars...you've got no reason to leave (except to explore the city or to get down to the beach of course...both within a short distance away). We've a list of cool places to check out on request also.

There's parking on the street out the front, a train station to the city (10 minutes) is about 650 metres away and a bus to Coogee Beach (30 minutes) is about 50 metres away.


Normas de la casa

We expect our guests to behave like they would expect in their own abodes...we're not rules type of guys, just be respectful of other people's stuff and we'll get along fine!


Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 5 noches

41 evaluaciones


Resumen
Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad

Este anfitrión tiene 3 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Tu anfitrión


Nathanial

Nathanial

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia · Se registró en Septiembre de 2011

I am a young professional, working within the food industry. I also study very part time, after completing my masters in International Relations and Human Rights. I love to scuba dive, snowboard, travel, read, relax and get to know people. I am passionate about food and wine, eating out, cooking and continually learning about different cuisines, cultures and beverage options.

My wife, Egle, and I have traveled the world together. She is Estonian by birth but becoming more and more Australian by the day! Egle works in the wine industry, this is actually how we met each other, and spends many a night at work while I tend to spend the week catching up on projects, study or with friends.

Airbnb has been great to us! We've now used this platform to stay with and meet some awesome people throughout North America and Europe and we're now very much looking forward to hosting people in our own home.

We also have a housemate, Taylor, who was once an Airbnb guest but decided to move in full time. She's around a little more than us, but loves a good chat and will gladly agreement some insight into her favourite areas of Sydney. Don't worry, the house is plenty big for us all (3 bedroom and 2 bathrooms over 2 very large floors).

Ratio de respuesta: 100%(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

Conexiones sociales

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Nathanial.
Nathanial
Egle ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Egle
No se efectuará ningún cargo aún.