Casa/apto. entero
2 huéspedes
1 cama
1 adulto
0 niños
De 2 a 12
0 bebés
Menos de 2
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se efectuará ningún cargo aún.
619 viajeros han guardado este espacio

Información sobre este anuncio

Summer Special: $85 per night (regular price $95).
4 minute walk to gorgeous Shack's beach with world class surfing and snorkeling. Adorable bungalow accommodates 2 people. Fully equipped with satellite TV, A/C, Wi-Fi. Gas BBQ grill, beach chairs, cooler and snorkeling equipment provided. Located in a beautiful and secure area. The bungalow was recently updated with a new A/C and re-tiled shower and counter tops.

El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: Estudio
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza: 24€
Descuento por semana: 10%
Cancelación: Estricta

Summer Special: $85 per night (regular price $95).
4 minute walk to gorgeous Shack's beach with world class surfing and snorkeling. Adorable bungalow accommodates 2 people. Fully equipped with satellite TV, A/C, Wi-Fi. Gas BBQ grill, beach chairs, cooler and snorkeling equipment provided. Located in a beautiful and secure area. The bungalow was recently updated with a new A/C and re-tiled shower and counter tops.

Please note: Check in is after 2pm, check out is by 11am. We no longer allow early check in due to confusion it has caused in the past. For example, if you want to check in at 3 am on the 5th, you would also need to reserve the 4th.

We have done some updating as of May 2016. We replaced the old AC with an inverter AC, which is quiet and easily cools the whole bungalow. The kitchen countertops have been re-tiled with beautiful stone and the backsplash was re-tiled. The shower has also been re-tiled and the water heater replaced. A gas grill has been added to the porch, replacing the old charcoal one. A wi-fi booster ensures a strong internet signal.

Beautiful gated area that is surrounded by nature. Grassy yard and garden right in front, with a view of a 200 foot limestone cliff. The house is a stand alone studio, and has one bedroom and one bathroom. Comfortable, charming house with high ceilings and ceiling fans.
The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need should you wish to cook, plus a gas BBQ grill.
House has wi-fi and satellite TV with premium channels.
The bedroom has a comfortable queen sized bed and a small closet.
There is a small office area with desk should you need a space for your computer during your stay.
Beach towels, beach chairs, snorkel gear, umbrella, coolers and a portable charcoal grill are available for you to take to the beach and are included in the price. We also have surfboards, a kayak, and mountain bikes available to rent for an additional fee.

The house is only a 4 minute walk to Shack's beach and from there you can walk the beautiful unspoiled beach for miles in either direction. Shack's beach features fantastic snorkeling, diving, surfing and kite surfing. Famous Jobos beach, with its beginner friendly surf break, is only 1.5 miles away. The house is also walking distance to Villa Montana, Eclipse Restaurant and Ola Lola's Garden Bar. You will find a guide book inside the house with information and directions to local beaches, restaurants, stores and activities.

We are located in a private and safe gated area of only 4 houses on about 2 acres of land.

Wonderful, secluded tropical paradise feel, but still very close to everything.

Feel free to walk the grounds and check out the gardens. We have papaya trees everywhere, so help yourself if you like. Iguanas and colorful birds are frequently found here.

I live next door, so I am almost always nearby. Feel free to drop by and say hi. I am happy to help out with any questions you might have, or help with recommendations for restaurants or activities.

The neighborhood is tourist friendly, but not overly "touristy". There is a great, laid back vibe, and the locals are very friendly. This is a big area for surfing and outdoor activities. Miles of beautiful, undeveloped beaches are available to explore. English is widely spoken here, as well as Spanish. The population is a mix of Puerto Ricans, expats, and people with seasonal homes. The upscale Villa Montana resort is right down the street. Two restaurant/bars are within walking distance- Eclipse Restaurant on the beach, with a romantic tropical atmosphere, and Ola Lola's Garden Bar, which is friendly and laid back, and is a great place to meet the locals and other travelers. This is a unique area with a strong sense of community.
Inside the house you will find a guide book with more detailed information and directions to local beaches, restaurants, shopping and activities.

It is recommended to rent a car, although you could find most everything you needed within a 15 minute walk. There is very little public transportation. Taxi transportation is available from the Aguadilla airport, which is about a 10 minute drive away. The San Juan airport is an hour and a half away. While you could hire a cab to drive you from San Juan, it is much cheaper to just rent a car. Rental of a small car typically runs around $20 per day or less. We have most of the major car rental companies here. During high season it may be cheaper to rent a car through a website such as Priceline.

I love this area and I enjoy seeing other people appreciate it as I do. I want to make sure that every guest enjoys their stay. Please note the following information so that you can make sure this is the right place for you:
This bungalow is a great, affordable place to stay in the exclusive Shack's beach area. It is an older house, it is not fancy or luxurious. It is, however, clean, comfortable and cute. While it may show its age a bit, it is well maintained and in good condition. There are screens for the windows, and an exterminator comes on a regular basis for preventative maintenance. Despite these efforts bugs do occasionally get inside, that is just part of living in the tropics.
Please be aware that the shower is small and possibly may not be comfortable for larger people.

Animals live on this property, including dogs, cats, horses and one chicken (no roosters). There are an abundance of wild iguanas and lizards around the property, which most people enjoy viewing. You do not have to have any interaction with these animals if you don't want to, I just want you to be aware that they are nearby.

Normas de la casa
La hora de llegada es después de las 14:00.

Enjoy yourself and have fun, just be respectful of the neighbors. Keep the noise level reasonable at night, and don't leave trash laying around. Turn off lights and AC when you are not at home. Make sure all windows are closed if you are using the AC.
Just common sense, no special rules.

Estancia mínima de 2 noches

51 evaluaciones


Este anfitrión tiene 118 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Tu anfitrión



Aguadilla, Puerto Rico · Se registró en Febrero de 2014

My name is Kelda and I am originally from the Dallas, Texas area. I studied animal production and equine science in college and I worked on horse farms and saddle shops for several years. I decided to trade the farm life for island life and I moved to Aguadilla, Puerto Rico in 2010. I moved here at first to work as a horseback riding tour guide. After a few years I began working for my friend Frank, who owns F. L. Realty here in Aguadilla. I started out managing Frank's two AirBnB properties, that I live next door to. Then we started managing AirBnB rentals for some of our real estate clients as well. I earned my Puerto Rico real estate license in 2016 and currently work at F. L. Realty as property manager, office manager and real estate salesperson.
Being an AirBnB host has been a great experience and I have gotten to meet people from all over the country and even the world. I love this area and it makes me happy to see my guests enjoying and appreciating it as I do.
I love the laid back lifestyle, the friendly people, and especially the wide variety of gorgeous beaches in this area.
In my free time I like being outdoors, gardening, scuba diving, riding horses on the beach, and my favorite activity- just hanging out on the beach with my friends and my dog.

Ratio de respuesta: 86%(hace 30 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

Conexiones sociales
No se efectuará ningún cargo aún.