6 huéspedes

1 habitación

3 camas

1 baño


6 huéspedes

1 habitación

3 camas

1 baño

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Modern 1BR, with 2 chaises and a daybed that splits to twins. Outdoor hot tub. Less than 3 blocks to metro/Marriot, 6 blocks from the zoo, and only two stops from downtown. Walking distance to restaurants, running trails, and other awesomeness.


Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 24€ / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza: 47€
Descuento por semana: 5%

Descripción

Modern 1BR, with 2 chaises and a daybed that splits to twins. Outdoor hot tub. Less than 3 blocks to metro/Marriot, 6 blocks from the zoo, and only two stops from downtown. Walking distance to restaurants, running trails, and other awesomeness.

Zebrawood floors, brightly colored furniture, a full kitchen, and funky modern touches make for a fun getaway, while allowing the flexibility for entertaining. I've listed the apartment to accomodate 4, but it could likely accomodate kids on the chaises as well. The bathroom has a shower and bath. The apartment has a separate entrance in the back of the house. There is no parking available. The bed is a queen size bed with a memory foam mattress. Less than two blocks from the Marriott and 4 from the Omni Shoreham.

Cable, wifi, the hot tub.

We live in the house above the apartment, and unfortunately our thermostats are connected, but I am happy to set it at your desired temperature. Happy to answer any questions and guide you (I know a buncha delivery food options and some cool running trails.) But I'll take my lead from you and fully respect your privacy. If you look at my reviews, its clear that the folks who want a cool space in a great location but can be flexible with glitches that happen in houses and a host that works fulltime and travels a fair bit find the space spectacular and a great deal. Those that want a whole lot of interaction, breakfast, and "glasses of milk when they arrive" without warning in advance may well be disappointed. I give out great ratings to guests and will do everything I can to make your stay enjoyable I just wanted t

As a single mom with a young (but won't disturb you) child, Woodley Park makes us both happy. It's safe and beautiful and an easy walk to the zoo, farmers market, and Rock Creek Park trails. A quick metro to the monuments/museums and a short Uber away from 14th, H, and U streets to say nothing of the Sushi, Lebanese, Indian, Organic Chinese, and other assorted restaurants just blocks away. We alternate between wandering around neighborhood or hanging out in the hot tub under the trees and are very happy either way!

Metro, Uber, and taxis are all easy to come by.

This is a new rental, priced low because there may be hiccups. I will do everything in my power to make your stay awesome and have done everything to market the place accurately, please let me know if there are recommendations you have for improvements.


Normas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

It's a residential neighborhood and I really like my neighbors, so please keep noise to a minimum between 10pm and 7am.
Any costs incurred on cable are yours to pay.
No smoking anywhere on the property.
No pets.
Any more than 4 people, must be pre-approved.
Check in is anytime after 4, check out at noon.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

129 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ximena
Julio de 2015
El departamento es exactamente como aparece en las fotos. Todo estaba impecable y perfectamente bien mantenido. Queda en una zona residencial muy tranquila, segura y bonita pero con la ventaja de estar cerca del metro.

Perfil de usuario de Loretta
Abril de 2017
Attended a Nephrology Nurses Symposium.

Perfil de usuario de Agata
Abril de 2017
The place is perfect ! Locatated in a beautiful neighborhood. The apartment was really clean and spacious even that it was 4 of us staying in the flat. Really easy check in and communication with Alison was really good. Highly recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Martha
Abril de 2017
Alison's place was a perfect location for my conference at the Marriott Wardman Park. The neighborhood is quiet and her apartment feels very private, despite being in the basement of her house. The kitchen is equipped with basic necessities, the bed is comfortable, and the apartment was very clean. We especially liked that her place is close to the Metro, restaurants, and running trails. Alison was easy to coordinate with and responsive to our requests. We would definitely stay here again.

Perfil de usuario de Colby
Marzo de 2017
Alison's home was great! Friends and I were traveling for a conference nearby so the location couldn't have been better. The couch and bed were so comfortable! The place was very cute overall, we thought it was a bit bigger from the pictures not realizing the two twin beds were basically in the living room but we had a great time nonetheless. The hot tub works perfectly as well and is roomy!

Perfil de usuario de Grace
Marzo de 2017
Great location in a quiet residential area. Being close to the zoo and Metro was a plus. If you're attending a conference at the Marriott or Omni Shoreham, this place is definitely worth considering. Alison is a wonderful hostess and is responsive to your questions and needs. After a day of site seeing, it was great to return to a place that felt more like a home than a hotel. We ate more meals at the condo than at restaurants. Shopped at the Whole Foods right by the Foggy Bottom/GWU Metro as the one in Georgetown was closed...not out of the way at all. Take time to explore the neighborhood as you go to the zoo, Cathedral, or quite lovely. For Starbucks fans, there's one right on Connecticut Ave across from the zoo. Wasn't an issue for us, but if you're traveling with someone that has difficulty walking terrain that includes inclines, this location may be a challenge unless you have a car or are using a taxi/Uber. Do give Alison's place serious consideration...you won't be disappointed!

Perfil de usuario de Jenna
Marzo de 2017
Alison's apartment is comfortable, cute, and very convenient to the Marriott Wardman Park (where my colleagues and I had a conference), as well as other area attractions. Alison was very accommodating with adjusting check-in time due to our conference schedule. We slept 5 adult women between the queen bed, twin mattresses, and the couch. The couch is two sections that are roughly 3 ft wide and just under 5 feet long (in case that helps folks who may be considering sleeping 5-6 in this space). We will definitely get in touch with Alison again when the conference returns to DC. I'm also excited about possibly staying here when returning for personal travel! Thank you, Alison!

Washington, Distrito de Columbia, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Marzo de 2014
Perfil de usuario de Alison

Thanks for visiting my page. I've just remodeled my basement apartment and will be renting it out when I don't have friends staying with me. It's a pretty awesome space. My nextdoor neighbors have a similar apartment listed here as well, so if you're travelling with a group/two families. Rent 'em both!

Ratio de respuesta: 70%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día