FrontFrom the back in Spring


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Beautiful rivers nearby for hiking and mountain biking; Grass Valley/Nevada City approx 45 minutes away. A great restaurant (dinner only); & small grocery store with petrol are nearby. My home is down a 1 mile dirt road.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza: 23€
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Descripción

El alojamiento

Country home in the Sierra Foothills with a view. Lots of space. Quiet nights with stars in a clear sky. Your room has maple flooring, a comfortable queen size bed (mostly organic mattress) with quality cotton sheets, a down/feather bed, and down pillows, a closet, french doors with a view of Yuba Gap at one end and a shade garden on the other. The bathroom outside the room is not used by anyone else.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Access to kitchen, dining, and living rooms. TV (no cable but have NetFlix streaming). Can use private entrance to the room if preferred. Small table for dining on stair landing outside.

Atención a los huéspedes

Available to let you know local places I enjoy. Respectful of your privacy but enjoy interacting with those who are inclined.

El barrio

A hodgepodge collection of homes ranging from mobile/manufactured to architecturally designed on five acre minimum parcels (zoned agricultural though I don't know why because it is hard to grow things in our clay soil), loosely strung together on a rural dirt road.

Cómo moverse

Very limited public transit. Car is essential. Great place for a mountain bike.

Otros aspectos destacables

Cell phone reception is limited to Verison, AT&T, Smarttalk, and possibly others but I don't know of them. Reception with those carriers is good at my home (and I have WiFi) and in much of the Oregon House/Dobbins area, but is limited en route between Highway 20 and Oregon House/Dobbins. My home is down a dirt road, as is frequently the case in these rural foothills.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)

Do unto others as you . . . etc. Please conserve water. Do not come after 8:00 p.m. your first day unless we made an arrangement in advance. Thank you.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

24 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Vyrulla
Diciembre de 2016
Lovely stay. Everything was precise, the room and location are nice, and Barbara is very friendly.

Perfil de usuario de Gene
Octubre de 2016
Barbara and her roomie John are super pleasant folks very laid back and easy going. I enjoyed full kitchen access for prepping meals, walks along the gravel road leading to their home and hiking trips to the reservoir, park trails and local grocery. Overall a memorable few days in the back country of California.

Perfil de usuario de Lauren
Septiembre de 2016
Barbara and John were great! We were greeted with a warm welcome, and a nice bottle of red wine. The space was comfortable, clean and the French doors opening to a beautiful woodsy yard were great! In the morning we were invited to share in all breakfast foods, and through out the day we had all amenities provided to us that we needed. We would recommendo this as a wonderful, welcoming place to stay!

Perfil de usuario de IgorIgor es Superhost.
Agosto de 2016
Barbara's place is a really good value for your money! Looks even better in real life than on pictures. I cannot forget to mention a great hospitality, easy check in, check out and perfect communication. The house is very cosy, clean and can be romantic. Besides that we discovered breath taking areas of Sierra's mountain range, the place everybody should visit and appreciate. I highly recommend this place for those who wants to escape daily fast life in the city!

Perfil de usuario de Teresa
Julio de 2016
Barbara is a an amazing host and takes great care in accommodating her guest with a beautiful home in the country, very comfortable bed in an oversized room, quality personal bath products and fresh farm eggs, fruit and organic yogurt. She even baked an amazing fresh fruit pie to share with us as a surprise on our last morning. You will fall in love with her precious pup Bandit for sure. Never barks but wins your heart. Although we we were on the run constantly, we felt like we were comming home each evening. Thank you Barbara for your gentle way that immed. reduced our traveling stress. Teresa & Cheyenne

Perfil de usuario de Janice
Julio de 2016
Nice room.

Perfil de usuario de Dulce
Julio de 2016
Barbara's place is beautiful, as well as the area. Pictures are very accurate. Place is clean and pleasant. My husband and I really enjoyed staying there.

California, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Diciembre de 2011
Perfil de usuario de BarbaraBarbara es Superhost.

Presently living in the Sierra Foothills, California, north of Sacramento where I have lived most of my life, but I have also lived in Hawaii, Boston, San Francisco, and Santa Barbara, and was born and raised on the Monterey Peninsula in California. Have traveled through Europe on several occasions, as well as in Mexico, Canada, Japan, and Egypt. Enjoy classical music generally and Bach's organ concertos based on Vivaldi in particular, as well as Lila Downs, Bebe, and Lhasa de Sela. I have limited speaking capability in Spanish and even more limited French.