front entrance livingroom area
Room in my house, Ikaria Greece


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Room in my home, Greek-Canadian owner, slightly off the beaten track & quiet, 1 1/2 Km from the village of Christo, 6 Km from the village of Armenisti & the largest beaches, and a few steps away from a network of walking and hiking trails.

El alojamiento

Located in a hillside hamlet, the home offers a fully self-contained 3 bedroom suite which can accommodate up to six people..
Various rental options are available to accommodate your travel plans and your party’s needs.
I will be living in the house as well and provide a full breakfast

Servicios y zonas comunes

kitchen, patio, garden ( and fresh garden produce!) common areas

Atención a los huéspedes

Upon request, I am able to provide guided hiking tours & basic dance instruction, in preparation for the many festivals around the Island.

Otros aspectos destacables

There are many music/dance festivals in this island throughout the summer months in villages that are located on higher elevations.
Be sure to check them out, or ask me for details around the time you plan to travel here. or (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) (Panigyria in Ikaria)


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 12:00 a 20:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 5 / noche después del primer huésped
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
Horario de llegada: de las 12:00 a las 20:00.

Relaxed atmosphere in this house, you can come & go as you please any time, day or night.
Except no smoking in side the house, and no shoes in the bedrooms.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del coste del resto de noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

6 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Greg Salvator
Agosto de 2016
Η μαργαρίτα ειναι εξαιρετικός άνθρωπος, πολυ φιλική και βοηθητική σε ολα. Γίνεσαι φιλος μαζί της και ξέρει τα παντα για το νησί. Επίσης η ατμόσφαιρα ειναι πολυ φιλική με τους υπόλοιπους που μένουν στο σπιτι εμείς γίναμε φίλοι με ενα ζευγάρι απο Ισπανία. Το συνιστώ ανεπιφύλακτα.

Perfil de usuario de Stephanie
Agosto de 2016
STAY WITH THIS AMAZING WOMAN! Margarita was the absolute best -- my husband and I were honeymooning in Ikaria and needed a place to stay in Raches for the Panigiri. We are SO glad we stayed with Margarita! Not only was her home beautiful and spacious, but she made us feel so welcome immediately: we had a long and arduous bus ride to get to the Raches area, and she kindly sent us a taxi from the bus stop to take us to her house so that we wouldn't get lost trying to find it ourselves. Once we got to her place, she welcomed us with a warm hug and even made us special Ikarian tea to help us relax so we could take a nap before the festival. My husband and I were planning on just buying something to eat later at the festival, but Margarita kindly shared a DELICIOUS soup she had made to tide us over before generously driving us to the festival. Once there she was even more helpful (and fun!!) and helped us learn the folk dances as the evening went along. Not only that, but this firecracker of a woman danced with us all through the night before graciously driving us back to her lovely home. We were so exhausted from all the fun that we slept in to the early afternoon the next day, and woke up to a beautiful spread for breakfast of fresh strawberries, Greek yogurt and honey, and crispy bread. What a sweetheart! My husband and I were going to just take a taxi to our next location, but this generous lady drove us into town and made sure that we were taken care of at our next accommodation, including calling her taxi driver to give us a good deal for a ride to the airport the following day (a relief for us-- the bus ride can be really nauseating with all the sharp turns and windy roads) AND brought us more strawberries and crispy bread for breakfast so that we wouldn't need to find something to eat before our flight. We kept saying to each other, " What would we have done without Margarita??" She was absolutely wonderful to us and her home is a treasure. She made our stay in Ikaria unforgettable. We only hope that we can one day do for someone else what she did for us. Highly recommended!!

Perfil de usuario de Giuseppe
Agosto de 2016
I spent two entire weeks at Margarita's little paradise, and literally had an unforgettable stay! I immediately felt like home and could benefit of all utilities inside and outside the house (she has an amazing garden including most of the vegetables your heart desires!). Her house lies embedded in a magical and utterly quiet piece of nature, where a refreshing wind gives your spirit a real treat. It was the best place for my greek studies, as Margarita truly helped to increase my greek skills: verbal and cultural! If you're into hiking, learning greek, exploring the greek culture or simply want to retire from your daily stress, Margarita's home is the best place on this paradisiac island! Can't wait to see her very soon again!

Perfil de usuario de Maria
Junio de 2016
I enjoyed every minute of my stay at Margarita's place! The house is bright, spacious and very clean. Margarita is a great host and very interesting person who knows a lot about the island, its culture and history. The place is very zen, and I had a great opportunity to unwind being close to the civilization. It was a very inspiring part of my Ikaria trip!

Perfil de usuario de RominaRomina es Superhost.
Agosto de 2015
Margarita is a great host. Her house is new, spacious and nicely decorated but the best part is her big balcony that looks out into beautiful mountains and trees and you feel the refreshing mountain breeze on a hot summer day. Second plus are the spacious bright bathrooms, when most greek bathrooms are half the size... Margarita is a lively person, she showed me the steps to Ikarian folk music. Expect a lot of dancing to island-folk violins on this amazing island, drinking the famous Ikarian wine. Her breakfast with coffee, local teas, homemade jams and locally produced honey made a perfect start of the day. Well recommended if you are a nature lover and want to distance yourself a little bit from the bustle of the main village Christos. Margarita will make you feel very homely. Car or motorbike recommended if you want to explore the different villages and beaches.

Perfil de usuario de Vassilis
Agosto de 2014
Margarita is a very kind, helpful and friendly host. We felt like home straight away. The house is spacious, with a lovely patio for taking breakfast in the morning and it is situated near Christos village. It is approximately a 20 minute-drive from the beaches of the popular town Armenistis. The drive offers magnificent views to the Aegean sea and to Armenistis beaches from above and it is through a pine-tree forest. We stayed in one of the 2 upstairs double bedrooms, which comes with its own balcony and a bathroom at the same floor. The location offers a very quiet environment for proper mind relaxation unless there is a nearby 'panigiri' overnight but even then it doesn't matter cause you are going to be there dancing, eating and drinking. :) In fact you can drink as much as you want and then walk (if you can) back home in 5 minutes. Margarita can teach you dancing. Margarita provided simple and delicious breakfast made of excellent quality local products including honey, jam, eggs, kathoura (local cheese), herbs, tomatoes from her garden and fruits. Proper stuff. The accommodation allows you to make friends with the other guests (if any) which really can add a nice community feeling to your holidays. We were really pleased to meet all the guests in the house during our stay and we took every opportunity to organise things together (dinning out, have a drink, spend the day in the beach). In fact the getting together was the highlight of our stay. We would certainly go back.

Este anfitrión tiene 2 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Vancouver, CanadáSe registró en Mayo 2012
Perfil de usuario de Margarita

I'll be happy to help you make your stay enjoyable. Feel free to ask any questions about the city and my home's location within it. I travel annually to Greece and hope that you find my home as comfortable as I do while I leave it in your care. Only long term rentals need apply. I make the apartment available for 2-4 months per year. Please see calendar for availabilty. Thanks Margarita

Idiomas: English, Ελληνικά
Ratio de respuesta: 78%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

Anuncios similares