Your room with queen sized bed.  Full cable including HBO and Netflix.  No need to bit torrent anything illegally. ;-)Please don't leave open food or dirty dishes in the room over night!


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

My apartment is centrally located in the middle of all the action, yet just off of a residential street. 4 blocks away from the Bedford L subway stop and steps away from all the cool shops, restaurants and bars you'll definitely want to visit!


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 13:00
Salida: 10:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 19€ / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 3%

Descripción

My apartment is centrally located in the middle of all the action, yet just off of a residential street. 4 blocks away from the Bedford L subway stop and steps away from all the cool shops, restaurants and bars you'll definitely want to visit!

I am a seasoned traveler and I have hosted many international guests in this 2-bedroom, ground floor apartment for almost 3 years now, so I can anticipate your needs. If you're wondering, I own my condo and because I live here, I operate my listing completely legally under NYC laws.

I like to keep a clean house, and I have a house cleaner that comes every 2-3 weeks to give it a deep clean.

The room has a brand new Tuft & Needle queen sized mattress with bed bug and allergen protection cover, installed June 2016. Your room comes with ample closet space and empty shelves, TV with cable (HBO and Starz!) and a blu-ray player that has access to my Netflix account.

Please lock the front doors behind you and close the door QUICKLY when entering and leaving as to not let my dog run out the door. We are on the ground floor and the door leads directly to the sidewalk so I'm always concerned for his safety.

Please note my house is not kid proof and my dog is neurotic around small hands that quickly reach for him.

Only light cooking in the kitchen (please speak to me first if you plan on using the kitchen at all so we can determine what I mean by "light cooking") and obviously, take care with my dishes and kitchenware. I'm kinda crazy about "sets" so it'll break my heart if I have a random number of plates because one was broken! I prefer to wash the dishes myself so you don't even have to worry about that!

You can store stuff in the fridge and there is cabinet space for dry food but I do not provide anything for you other than filtered water. I've found most visitors to NYC are here to eat out so it has not been an issue but I don't want to confuse any future guests.

I'm in my mid 30s and I am in my 3rd year of acupuncture school. I'm usually up by 7am and asleep by midnight. Googie is a 9 year old hypoallergenic bichon/maltese mix (he does not shed.) When I am home he will always welcome you with a toy in his mouth. He's become very excited to welcome all new airbnb guests. You're free to play with him or ignore him completely. He won't be offended. Just don't try to pick him up or "joke" around with him (like pretend you're a big bear etc.) He hates that (he doesn't understand sarcasm!) When I am NOT home he is usually dead to the world and probably won't even move for you at all.

I usually host a Sunday night HBO viewing get-together with some friends, especially when Game of Thrones has new episodes. So if you happen to be staying with me on a Sunday night, you're more than welcome to join us!

If you're looking to stay in Williamsburg, Brooklyn, then I think you are already familiar with the neighborhood and why it is attractive to you. It takes me 12 minutes leaving my house to get to 1st Ave in Manhattan via the subway, walking included! My apartment is literally steps away from the brand new Whole Foods and Apple store and favorites like Smorgasburg, Maison Premiere, Nitehawk, Egg, Mast Brothers Chocolate, Cafe de la Esquina, Fette Sau, Saltie, St. Anselm, Williamsburg Music Hall, Output, Brooklyn Bowl, Rough Trade, National Sawdust and so on and so forth. This is PRIME North Williamsburg, not East, not South, not Greenpoint, not Bushwick, not BedStuy. This is THE best part of Williamsburg.

L train (Bedford Ave stop) - 4 blocks
J, M, Z train (Marcy Ave stop) - 10 blocks
G train (Lorimer stop) - 6 blocks

Citibike - 1 block

Williamsburg Bridge - 8 blocks

I have an alarm system so every guest will be assigned a unique code. I'm sorry if this isn't "relaxed" but this is my way of protecting myself since I am giving many different strangers keys to my home. It also protects you if you think about it; this way you know last week's airbnb guest didn't simply make a copy of my keys to gain access while you're staying here! The alarm system comes with a camera that is set up in the living room aimed at the front door, for the main purpose of checking in if my alarm goes off (and also to spy on Googie if I'm bored at school.) But it doesn't record and you are more than welcome to turn the camera off if you feel uncomfortable with it on in the living room.

Unfortunately I cannot hold your luggage past the check out time. Thank you for understanding.

I can speak Mandarin but I cannot read or write it.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 13:00

-I understand I live in a nightlife heavy neighborhood but I have become used to my midnight to 7am sleep schedule. If you are coming in after midnight please try to be as quiet as possible. Our bedrooms share a wall so please take care to not slam doors.

-No smoking in my apartment at all, not even if you blow the smoke out your window (I'm very allergic.) I'm also allergic to strong perfumes and colognes so if you could not spray too much in the house, I'd really appreciate it.

-No shoes in the house (I'm Chinese I grew up this way!) There is a bench right by the front door where you can sit, take off your shoes and store your shoes underneath after entering.

-No guests are allowed in my home who are not registered on the reservation.

-Please do not illegally download anything while using my Wi-Fi. I provide full cable with HBO and Netflix.

-Only "light kitchen use." Please speak to me first about what I mean by this but basically no frying, baking or preparing large, elaborate meals.

-This goes without saying but please don't break my stuff! And if you do break something (totally by accident of course!) please be cool about it and let me know and offer to replace it. Let's just get it out in the open here, don't be a jerk about breaking something while staying here. ;)

-Check out is 10am. Unfortunately I cannot hold your luggage for a later pick up. There are services in NYC that can take your luggage for the day or if you wish you can book an extra day (at half price) if you want a later check out past this time. Just contact me first about sending a special offer for the half day and we can work out the check out details.

-And this might seem like a joke, but I have a severe hatred for ORANGES and might freak out if ever faced with orange scent, rinds or pulp. I'm sorry if you're an orange lover but no oranges may enter here! :-)


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este alojamiento varía según la reserva.
Añade las fechas de tu viaje para ver más detalles.

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

221 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Chenhua
Abril de 2017
房间很干净,位置很好,离地铁站近,所以去各主要景点也很方便,附近吃饭的地方也多,不错的体验!

Perfil de usuario de Simone
Abril de 2017
Spacious and beautiful room in a very nice apartment. The bed was so comfortable! Location: absolutely great, best spot in williamsburg, convenient for shops, bars, restaurants and for reaching manhattan in a few minutes (subway is a short walk from the apt). Lisa was very prompt in answering to messages before my trip: organizing my arrival, and the check in, was super-easy. Highly recommended.

Perfil de usuario de Sergio
Abril de 2017
Everything as perfect as in the pictures. Very clean bathroom and bedroom. The bed is quite big and comfortable. Great location in the middle of w'burg.

Perfil de usuario de Shun
Marzo de 2017
The location of this home is good. The Bedford Av station is convenient to go to the Manhattan. There are many cool restaurants and shops in Williamsburg near this home.

Perfil de usuario de Laura
Marzo de 2017
Lisa's place is a little oasis in the big city jungle. I felt completely at home; the apartment was clean and cozy, and Lisa was an awesome host who is super friendly and funny. If you like dogs, you will love Googie who is playful and very cute. It's just the right place to stay, and close to Bedford Avenue that is full of little shops and restaurants.

Perfil de usuario de Luyang
Marzo de 2017
Great stay! Lisa is a great host! and Googie is funny and cute! The room is clean and sweet, the bed is really comfort too. The location is quiet and convenient, there is a whole foods right at the conner and its only few blocks away from the subway! I Personally like this neighborhood than Manhattan:) Recommend!

Perfil de usuario de Jenny
Marzo de 2017
Lisa's place is honestly a dream apartment in the middle of a great neighborhood, less than 1 hour away from anywhere in Manhattan by subway. I had a bit of an issue with my travelling plans (thanks snowstorm!) but Lisa was very responsive and understanding of the whole affair. I would highly recommend her apartment to everyone!

Nueva York, Nueva York, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Abril de 2014
Perfil de usuario de LisaLisa es Superhost.

I'm a native New Yorker, which means I'm always happy to help out people new to the city or I can mind my own business if that's what you prefer! I'm currently in my 3rd year of Acupuncture school. Googie is a 9 year old hypoallergenic Bichon/Maltese mix and he has assumed the role of "Welcome Committee" for all airbnb guests!

I grew up in Queens, I've lived in Park Slope, West Village and Williamsburg (both pre and post hipster craze.) I travel often, far and wide but I know I will always live in NYC! I love it here.

I can speak Mandarin but I cannot read or write it.

I am vigilant about responding to every inquiry, usually within an hour. Don't hesitate to ask me any question before booking with me. Googie and I look forward to welcoming you to our home!

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora