Sit and have a cup of coffee and admire the viewComfortable living room area


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

A cozy, east-facing room with morning sun, bay breeze and Asian decor. This room is best for one person, or two who like to snuggle, since it has a double bed. Located near public transport. Free parking.

El alojamiento

We welcome you to come share our home with a lovely view of the San Francisco Bay. Our home is quiet, comfortable and impeccably clean. We have four bedrooms available, 3 with a comfortable queen size bed, and this one with a double/full size bed. There is plenty of closet space. and a desk and desk chair in each room. Our common areas include a well-stocked kitchen open for use, a comfortable living/ dining room, and a small patio and hot tub. We are often booked and have lots of interesting guests that seem to enjoy meeting and chatting with each other.

There is a full bathroom with shower/tub and double sinks, that only needs to be shared if other guests are present. While there is one bathroom for the guests to share, you have the option to reserve bathroom time to be sure it is available for your personal use. This system works well, and guests cooperate and respect each others' requests. The bathroom has minty shower gel, shampoo and conditioner for you to enjoy.

We are centrally located to just about everything the Bay Area has to offer. We are close to public transportation (3 blocks) and major freeways (), as well as San Francisco (30 minutes), and San Jose (30 minutes). We are in Silicon Valley, and are 5 minutes from Oracle and Redwood Shores, 20 minutes from Stanford University, 20 minutes from SFO and 30 minutes from SJC airports. (We can at times arrange a pick from the SFO airport only- for a fee of $30.00). With a charming main street within walking distance, San Carlos is known as the city of "Good Living". It’s full of restaurants, coffee houses, and boutiques and known to be a very safe place.

We are a multilingual house hold, wife (me) speaks Spanish and husband speaks basic Spanish and German. We eat healthy and exercise often and lead very busy lives, yet still find time to play tennis, run, and enjoy other outdoor activities. Care to join us?

We will provide you with a simple breakfast and your selection of coffees and teas. A washer and dryer are available if needed, for no charge. A small cleaning fee is asked to help us with sheets and towels.

When you make a reservation, please tell us your full name and something about yourself and whoever will be joining you. Let us know what you are expecting in the way of accommodation, and how we help to make your stay more comfortable.
We look forward to being your hosts.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Guests have access to the living room, dining room, kitchen, patio, and of course the bathroom. We have a piano for you to play, as well.

Atención a los huéspedes

Upon arrival, we give our guests a full tour of the house and the things we have to offer. Bob and Johanna are here to make sure you are comfortable and have things you need to feel welcomed. We live in the back of the house and do cook often. You can cook in our kitchen as well, we just might need to talk about timing.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have the bathroom stocked with shampoo, conditioner and shower gel, as well as Q-tips. Our breakfast offerings are really healthy and tasty. They include our homemade granola, fresh fruit, milks, juices, as well as an assortment of cereals and teas, and coffee. The top shelf of our refrigerator is devoted to our guests and their breakfast items. You can also store some items in our refrigerator if you need to.
There are two parking spots on our driveway for our guests.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza: 18€
Depósito de seguridad: 92€
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa

No more than 2 people per bedroom. We provide one set of towels and sheets per guest. We change your linens and sheets after a week.
Please be considerate and willing to pick up after yourselves. Please put dishes in the dishwasher
No drugs or smoking at all.
No pets.
With our water shortage, we ask you take very short showers, limit your water use and do no more than one load of laundry per week.
Please provide valid I.D.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

78 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Andrew
Marzo de 2017
The room faces East with a great view of the mountains. Johanna and Bob are nice, knowledgable, and welcoming hosts. The house is a nice, safe, ten-minute walk to a quaint downtown. I really enjoyed staying here for a month, as all the guests were super friendly and the shared bathroom felt private.

Perfil de usuario de Ben
Febrero de 2017
The accommodations are just as described, and Johanna and Bob were very welcoming. I would stay there again.

Perfil de usuario de Susan
Febrero de 2017
This was the second time I stayed at Johanna and Bob's place while in the Bay Area for work. Great, comfortable rooms to relax in at the end of the day. Plus, Johanna and Bob are friendly and helpful hosts!

Perfil de usuario de Kamran
Octubre de 2016
Thanks Johanna & Bob. I stayed 6 nights. From beginning to end they was so helpfull. The home was so clear. I use home as mine. All quests were respectful each other.

Perfil de usuario de Claudia
Octubre de 2016
thank you for a comfortable stay at your home! the room was very clean and cozy and in walking distance to downtown.

Perfil de usuario de Sean
Septiembre de 2016
Johanna and Bob were both very kind and accommodating. The house was nice, comfortable, quite, and in a great location. It's very easy to get to San Francisco or anywhere in the valley. Overall my stay was an excellent value. I would recommend this place to anyone who doesn't need an entire apartment.

Perfil de usuario de Rose
Septiembre de 2016
Johanna and Bob were kind and welcoming hosts. Their home was clean. The neighborhood is nice and in a good location. They were responsive in communication. I would gladly stay with them again and recommend them without hesitation.

Este anfitrión tiene 217 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

San Carlos, California, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Noviembre de 2011
Perfil de usuario de Johanna And BobJohanna And Bob es Superhost.

We are two teachers who have grown children that are now out on their own, out of the house. We have a comfortable and simple home to invite others to enjoy. We are very active playing tennis, running and exercising, and cooking gourmet meals. We have traveled extensively all over the world and have lived abroad, as well. Johanna loves to travel in Spanish speaking countries and Bob enjoyed teaching English in China. Johanna speaks fluent Spanish and Bob enjoys speaking basic Spanish and German. Bob is now studying anthropology and Johanna plans to become a professional chef after teaching. Bob is an avid reader, especially history, and Johanna loves Latin music .
Since we have often stayed in bed and breakfast accommodations, we know it's important to have privacy and friendly hosts, and we provide this as well as clean, comfortable accommodations. We have hosted over 500 guests and enjoy meeting new people and opening our home to others.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 30 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora