Big loft space Windows
Quaint cosy DB with free parking
Quaint cosy DB with free parking
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1,5 baños
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1,5 baños
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Our bright sunny, warm, LOFT space in our Victorian house (with narrow but very safe stairs as you would expect from a loft) large room has a comfortable bed, fully stocked breakfast trolley. Seperate bathroom/ toilet, seperate shower room, centrally located on a quiet street, 5 minutes walk from KC stadium, free from traffic noise with free complimentary welcome pack.

El alojamiento

Bright sunny, warm, large loft space, this space has a motorrised lift and close door to access the space. The space has a freeview tv, Wii console and some fitness games, a video recorder, oscilating upright fan, radio, bedside lights, a foot spa, dressing robes, tissues and wet wipes, a blanket chest with spare bedding, spare pillows and baby bedding in the wardrobe. Also has a complimentary breakfast trolley with drink making facilities and selection of cereals/ tinned fruit and milk, and toaster ect The space (loft space) comfortably fits 2 could accomodate 3 people (we have a putmeup for an extra person in the loft space and would be £20 extra for one person over 9 years old), (we have another room available for up to 2 more guests cost is £30 week days and £45 weekend days for DB room, book this through airbnb) . All toiletries and essentials are included. Guests can come and go to their space as they please with keys to get in and out of the house at whatever time they like. I will do any washing of clothes for guests staying longer than a week if they wish. There is a free complimentary welcome pack on arrival

Servicios y zonas comunes

The bathroom/ toilet and shower room are shared facilities with guests (and not family members) guests use only. Towels, bathrobes and slippers are available for guests use only. Free full size complimentary toiletries are available for use if needed and are readily available. Free WIFI at all times is also available. Guests can come and go as they please to their room or bathing toilet facilities at whatever times they please. We will not be disturbed.

Atención a los huéspedes

There are board games, cards, dominoes, quiz cards etc available on request, A WII console is in the room and a video player plus some videos/ cds for guests to use if they wish, books are in the room for guests to read and can be kept by the guests. We are always available if guests would like us to sit and chat with them we are more than happy to do this, if we are available we can collect guests from the train station on arrival and take them to the station for their return journey.

Otros aspectos destacables

The space is not child friendly but if you have children please ask us first about space, you may need to book an extra room for children. Children are £10 per child if staying in the same room with parents with a maximum of 3 children 2 under 3 and one older child up to 9 years old payable on arrival. If you have older children 2 rooms may need to be booked. Parents are responsible for children at all times and must not be left alone at any time. There is an outdoor market and car boot sale on a Sunday morning, this opens at 6am and starts to close at 12pm it is located on Walton Street and is a five minute walk away from our house. There is an outdoor gym across the road from the house and space for picnics and or ball games. We are within walking distance of The KC Stadium, and the town centre were there are lots of attractions, museums, art gallery, The Deep. Coffee Bars on Princess Avenue, Quaint Restaurants on Newland Avenue for some good food. Night clubs in the town centre. we are central to everything in Hull. places outside of Hull are within easy driving distance, York, Dunswell, Beverley, Cottingham, Hessle parks etc.

Aparcamiento gratuito en las inmediaciones

Gastos de limpieza 11 €
Depósito de seguridad 71 €
Descuento por semana: 22%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 17:00
Salida antes de las 13:00

There is no smoking in the premises. We are not anti smoking guests can smoke in the gardens. We ask guests respect our home and property, slippers are provided. Leave things as guests find them.
We have lots of pets in our own living areas, we have an aquarium in the lounge so we love animals but we cannot accommodate pets in the bnb areas. Guests can use the lounge on an evening after 8pm.
Rubbish must be disposed of appropriately, tissues, wipes etc into room bins. Larger rubbish must be put in the outside black bin (not in the room or bathroom waste bins) recyclable rubbish must be disposed of into the outside blue bin. (Bins are at the front of the house) If you bring young children we will expect to use a changing mat when changing nappies and that you put dirty nappies into the outside black bin after being double bagged and not left in any bins inside the house. (We do not want children to sleep in the beds only in the cots provided for them). I will make the bed up and refresh breakfast trolley/ drinks/ clean any pots utensils daily while guests are out.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay que subir escaleras
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten. - bathroom and toilet and the seperate shower room are shared with other guests but not with family and only shared if other guests are booked in
En la casa tienen mascotas


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Estancia mínima de 1 noche

19 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Septiembre de 2017
Comfortable, clean and private, Jools's place is a great base for exploring Hull, City of Culture 2017. Jools's outstandingly warm hospitality added extra pleasure and insight to a great little break.

Perfil de usuario de Andrea
Agosto de 2017
There are Airbnb hosts and there is Jools. Simply the greatest host so far. Will be back.

Perfil de usuario de David
Agosto de 2017
A comfortable and well provisioned loft room with large king size bed, breakfast table and chairs and large tv and accessed via steep steps.

Perfil de usuario de Chivon
Julio de 2017
Wool's place is amazing if you need a private cozy location, to explore Hull, UK's city of culture. Access to public transport and grocery stores is a 7-9 minute walk away. I enjoyed my stay there because she was welcoming, and was active towards seeing that I'm comfortable. And her place really looks exactly as seen on the picture. The soft bathrobes, the luxurious supply of fresh towels, the complimentary welcome pack.... And much more. Made my stay worthwhile.

Perfil de usuario de Amirs
Julio de 2017
Jools was very kind and helpful and offered to pick me up from the Station and even dropped me off to my course the next morning. She was very accommodating and did everything to ensure I was comfortable. The was a nice breakfast and snack set up in the (URL HIDDEN) was also information in the room about Hull etc.

Perfil de usuario de Julie
Junio de 2017
Very good and thoughtful host

Perfil de usuario de Jimmy
Noviembre de 2016
Prior to arrival I was in constant communication with Jools. Let her know my expected time of arrival and Jools even offered to pick me up from the station! As luck would have it my bus was delayed and Jools waited patiently for my arrival and happily recommended some of her favourite places for me to go visit The room was spacious and clean and i was never short on amenities! While i was in/out for my brief stay Jools kept my stuff replenished and was always a text away if i needed anything. She went above and beyond anything i expected of a host and i couldn't have had a more pleasant stay here! If i am ever in town again i will definitely stay here again!

Este anfitrión tiene 15 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Inglaterra, Reino UnidoSe registró en Febrero 2014
Perfil de usuario de Jools

I am the mother of seven children all grown up. I am a grand mother and great grandmother. My occupation is childcare and beauty therapist, I work from home, so the lower area of this side of the house is a homely set up nursery. I am married and live with my husband and youngest son and his girlfriend. We have animals but these are only allowed in certain areas of the property, I am a friendly outgoing person with lots of interests and enjoy meeting people.

Ratio de respuesta: 80%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Anuncios similares