Dining area, perfect also for planning your day...Front of the Victorian property – lovely, leafy Queen's Park!
Dbl Room + Ensuite in Garden Flat
Dbl Room + Ensuite in Garden Flat


Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 dormitorio

1 cama


Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Beautiful 2 bed garden flat on Chevening Road overlooking the park, only minutes away from all of the great bars, restaurants, shops, farmer's market (Sun) & fantastic transport links that Queen's Park has to offer. Only 15mins into central London!


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 24€
Descuento por semana: 18%

Descripción

Beautiful 2 bed garden flat on Chevening Road overlooking the park, only minutes away from all of the great bars, restaurants, shops, farmer's market (Sun) & fantastic transport links that Queen's Park has to offer. Only 15mins into central London!

As an ex-interior designer, how my home feels and is experienced is really important to me and I feel so fortunate to live in this beautiful garden flat in a Victorian building on the best street in Queen's Park overlooking the park! :-)

The room is a lovely, small double room with it's own ensuite shower room, situated at the back of the property away from the living area and second bedroom. It has double-glazing and a blackout blind, for those not keen on being woken at the crack of dawn. I've suggested that the room is for one person only as the bed is a small double, but if you and yours like to cuddle up then it's fine for two!

The flat has a simple but perfectly formed kitchen with Nespresso coffee machine, lovely living/dining room with French doors leading to a patio & large garden, main bathroom, high ceilings, some period features, neutral décor & is set up with wireless broadband and Sky TV, all of which you would be welcome to use.

Perfect flat for anyone coming for the Notting Hill Carnival!! It's only about a 15-20min walk away.

Guests will be sharing the flat with me but are more than welcome to use all of the facilities of the flat (apart from my bedroom :-).

I'm more than happy to offer any advice or help needed.

Queen's Parker's are passionate about their area, with good reason. Being in zone 2 of London, the area is incredibly central and well-connected but has all the best qualities of a leafy village. The park has a surprising amount to offer, given it's size – perfect for a coffee, a run, a game of tennis (table or proper), a pat of a floppy-eared bunny (yep, there's even a petting zoo!?), a wander along the, short but present, nature trail, a hit of golf (only a few holes I think) or even to watch a movie (outdoor cinema in the high summer months). Queen's Park is famous for media types and celebs though it's incredibly down-to-earth. With about 20 restaurants and bars within walking distance of the flat, you'll be spoilt for choice for great local food and drinks! I love it here :-)

The flat has access to brilliant transport links!!

Only 10 mins walk to Queen’s Park underground station (Bakerloo line) and overground station:
• 15 mins to central London
• 15 mins to Euston
• 22 mins to the Thames
• 8 mins from Paddington (for Heathrow Express train)

5 mins walk to Brondesbury Park overground station
• 8 mins to Hampstead Heath – incredible views and wilderness within London
• 16 mins to vibrant Camden with it's market
• 20 mins to beautiful Kew Gardens

Fantastic Notting Hill with it's famous Portobello Market is easily reached within 20 mins.

Transport For London has a good journey planner which is useful to see how long it will take to get where you'd like to go or I also recommend the Citymapper app.

Please do just ask if you have an questions! All towels and linen will be supplied.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 2 a 12 años)

Make yourself at home :-)


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

21 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Maya
Julio de 2016
Sarah was the greatest host. She welcomed me personally and explained everything about the house even though I arrived at 1am! Overground 3 mins away and tube about 10 mins walk... Sarah was always available for any question during the stay and quick to respond! The house and room were adorable and comfortable and the ensuite was great! I had my privacy and yet could always turn to Sarah for anything!! The place really felt like home to me and I was ectually sad to leave even though I was only there for less than a week. THANK YOU
Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Respuesta de Sarah:
My pleasure Maya!! It was lovely having you stay. I wish you all the best x
Julio de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Jessica
Mayo de 2016
Sarah was my first experience with Airbnb, so I was a bit nervous to be staying with a stranger for 3 months. I needn't have worried because Sarah was so welcoming. Prior to my arrival, she was quick to respond and answered my numerous questions. Upon my arrival, the room was clean, there were instructions on how to connect to the WiFi or use the TV, and she offered me a cup of tea right away. While I wasn't at the flat frequently, Sarah was always very relaxed about my schedule and happy to chat with me when I was in. We had some very lovely conversations on the sofa and I enjoyed some amazing cuddles from Stanley (the cat. Stanley sadly passed away during my stay, which made my time with him all the more special.) Overall, Sarah is very accommodating and eager to make sure you're comfortable. Locationally, the flat is great. The park across the street is beautiful and there plenty of nice pubs and shops not far from the flat. The overground is only a few minutes from the flat and the bakerloo line is about a ten minute walk. The room is comfortable and having the ensuite is so wonderful. The shower had seemingly endless hot water and you'll get your own fridge in the kitchen too :-) I would definitely recommend staying with Sarah and would happily do it again!

Perfil de usuario de Kathleen
Enero de 2016
I had the best stay in Sarah's apartment. Everything was organised before I arrived the room was great. It's a super comfortable room and having the ensuite bathroom was so good. It's the most perfect location too- just a quick walk to the tube and it's really to easy to get everywhere- including the airport. I loved the beautiful park across the road. And an extra bonus in staying there is cuddles from Stanley the cat. I'll definitely be staying with Sarah on my next trip to London.
Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Respuesta de Sarah:
Oh thanks so much Kath!! I know that Stan will have loved the snuggles too :-) You're welcome any time.
Enero de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Kathy
Noviembre de 2015
Sarah is a wonderful host. The moment I walked in, she made me feel home. Her flat has everything I am looking for. It is situated in a nice and decent neighborhood. Everything is within a short walking distance. The room at the back has a lot of privacy. It is cozy and I like it having a separate bath. Everything is just like what is described. Sarah is also helpful in giving me many suggestions for how to go around, where to visit and good deals in town etc. and that made my stay so much enjoyable. She is a considerate, kind and easy-going person. I love Stan too, the cat. He is very sweet, friendly and quiet. I stayed with Sarah for a month and will definitely come back. Thank you for hosting me Sarah.

Perfil de usuario de Alexandra
Agosto de 2015
My booking request went very smoothly -- with Sarah responding quickly to any questions I had. I was initially concerned about short term parking, however my fears were quickly allayed when Sarah sent a few helpful suggestions. I was also sent all her contact details before the booking commenced. Upon my arrival at the flat, Sarah & Stanley (kitty) were very welcoming and made me feel immediately at home. I promptly received front door keys and was shown around a very tastefully decorated flat. The en-suite bedroom was perfect for my needs -- cosy and clean. The area is stunning with Queens Park on your front door step. Public transport is plentiful with buses and trains a mere 5 minute walk away. Cafe's, pubs, restaurants are all within short walking distance. I spent 5 relaxed weeks with Sarah and Stanley the cat, who is one HUGE personality in the flat and an absolute tonic! A more gracious host you will not find and I would not hesitate to recommend Sarah and her lovely flat.
Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Respuesta de Sarah:
Thank you so much Alex!! I hope all is going brilliantly for you xx
Agosto de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Louiza
Junio de 2015
I had a lovely trip at sarah's, it was a wonderful experience. The house was perfect, Stanley was really funny, and Sarah was always very nice with me ! Thank you very much again :) !
Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Respuesta de Sarah:
My pleasure Louiza! You're welcome back anytime x
Junio de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Pri
Enero de 2015
Sarah was a wonderful host, and it was a real pleasure to stay at her place! She was extremely welcoming and kind, and always ready to help with anything and always up for a chat! The flat is lovely, very cosy, clean, spacious and in great condition. The location provides the best of both worlds- it's a quiet and residential street but also very close to several main roads with all the necessary amenities such as supermarkets, laundry, dry cleaning, banks, drugstores, department stores etc. The area is also extremely well connected, 3 minutes walk to an overground station and 10 minutes to the tube station. I would definitely love to stay here another time. Sarah- thank you for everything, very grateful for your warm hospitality! As such, I recommend this place and Sarah wholeheartedly to anyone!

Este anfitrión tiene 1 evaluación por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Londres, Reino Unido · Se registró en Mayo de 2014
Perfil de usuario de Sarah

Ex-interior designer, now working as a Pilates teacher, holding and hosting classes around NW London, teaching private clients and hosting retreats in lovely venues around the world. Interests include art and architecture, mindfulness and meditation, eating out at amazing restaurants and enjoying fine wines (I'm determined to work my way through as many of the 50 best as I can and happy to offer any tips for great places in London :-), design and fashion, TED talks, psychology and NLP, books, films and travel. Originally from Australia, now a Londoner through and through after over 20 years in this crazy, fine city :-)

Hosting people through airbnb has been one of the best things I have done! It's so great to meet people from all over the world that I wouldn't normally get a chance to meet.

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.