Insulated for comfort in winter or summerThe patio at night
Heron's Nest Cottage--Walk to town!
6 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
4 camas
1 baño
6 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
4 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Your own beautiful cottage only minutes walk from Ganges. Come feel right at home in our idyllic setting. Your own private escape on Salt Spring Island!

El alojamiento

This lovely cottage sleeps 4 on comfortable queen sized beds. A sofa bed in the living room is available to sleep 2 additional guests if required.

Enjoy your self contained kitchen which gives you the option of cooking your own meals. We also provide breakfast food staples including fresh free run eggs from our hobby farm.

Amenities:
Kitchen
electric range
fridge with freezer
toaster
microwave oven
blender
kettle
coffee maker
Other
blow dryer
iron and ironing board
extra bedding and pillows
assorted board games
stereo with radio
pack-and-play and high-chari
WIFI
patio

Servicios y zonas comunes

Your own entrances, front and patio.
Your own parking space next to the cottage.
Deer gate secured with a simple bungee cord.

Atención a los huéspedes

We will welcome you on arrival and show you around the space. Heron's Nest Cottage prides itself on its many eco-friendly features. If interested we would be more than happy to answer any questions about our environmental upgrades. The main house is located on the property and we are available if you should need anything during your stay.

Otros aspectos destacables

An indoor, public swimming pool is situated minutes away in the Parks & Recreation lot, next door.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio grande, 1 cama individual
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales 28 € / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza 35 €
Descuento por semana: 23%
Precio de fin de semana 123 € / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

-sorry no pets
-no smoking indoors
-deer gate closed at night and when nobody is in the front garden

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Dog(s) y cat(s) live in the house

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

133 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Septiembre de 2017
This was my family's second stay at Corey, Steve and Andrea's place and it was just as we remembered it. Conveniently located, well appointed, beautiful and comfortable. Was just right for me, my mom, and my two kids.

Perfil de usuario de Beverley
Septiembre de 2017
Very thoughtful attention to detail. We found the cottage stocked with delicious bread, home made jams, organic fruits, cream for my coffee and more! Steve is very willing to share his interesting life story and explain some of the special touches he has included around the cottage and yard. I loved the fact there was no TV, but good wifi and a cozy space with a wood-burning stove. Just a lovely retreat, but yet still close to Ganges. A very short drive but a bit of a walk, which is no issue for those who enjoy a good stroll.

Perfil de usuario de Joe
Septiembre de 2017
The location is very close to the town but very quiet, the cottage is very clean and well equipped. A very peaceful and calm environment.

Perfil de usuario de Fawn
Agosto de 2017
There could not be a better stay, or hosts for young families. We enjoyed every minute.

Perfil de usuario de Glynnis
Agosto de 2017
This enchanting location, within walking distance of Ganges on Saltspring, is an amazing find - the hosts were welcoming and helpful throughout our stay and invited us to enjoy their garden, which was beautiful. We were provided with delicious food for breakfast and invited to feel truly at home. We all enjoyed our time at Heron's Nest immensely. All the amenities are there to ensure that guests are comfortable and well-cared for.

Perfil de usuario de Jessica
Agosto de 2017
Generous, kind hosts. Immaculate, clean space close to everything! Couldn't ask for a better location. Walk to town along Rainbow Road for a taco for some excellent people watching or take the trails through the park to Cafe Talia for a wonderful coffee & baked treat. 10 min to the lake and minutes to the winery... love it here. My son loved the chickens and the sheep on the property. This is our second time staying at Heron's Nest and we will be back soon!
Perfil de usuario de Corey, Steve And AndreaCorey, Steve And Andrea es Superhost.
Respuesta de Corey, Steve And Andrea:
We enjoyed having you here too. Best Regards, Steve, Andrea, and Corey
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Meghan
Agosto de 2017
We had a great family get-a-way for two nights at Heron's Nest. Steve welcomed us warmly and made us feel right at home. There were farm fresh eggs, milk, cream, fresh bread, organic fruit and homemade jams provided so that we could make our own breakfasts both mornings. This was a really nice touch and something we've never experienced at previous Air B and Bs. The cottage was roomy and easily accommodated four adults with room to spare. It was in a convenient location, with less than a km walk to Ganges Village and the Saturday market. I would definitely recommend it!

British Columbia, CanadáSe registró en Mayo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Corey, Steve And AndreaCorey, Steve And Andrea es Superhost.

Steve is a mechanical engineer who has spent his career, mostly doing public health engineering (water and sanitation) in international disaster relief. Between overseas assignments, he has worked in energy conservation, solar thermal installations, and independent research and design.
Andrea is a Registered Nurse, and has spent much of her career also working and living in international settings.
We met in northern Ghana, where we were working in development and relief work, and primary health care. Since that time, we have lived in Nepal, Ghana, Germany, Costa Rica, Ontario, and now settled in BC.

Idiomas: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Hindi
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Anuncios similares