Open plan dining and living roomThe natural swimming pool


Casa/apto. entero

8 huéspedes

4 habitaciones

8 camas


Casa/apto. entero

8 huéspedes

4 habitaciones

8 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 8. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Beautiful log and earth eco-house set in a picturesque park and garden offers up to 10 guests unique self catering accommodation. Located in close proximity to large number of celebrated gourmet venues, great cycling, shopping and natural beauty.


El alojamiento
Baños: 2
Dormitorios: 4
Camas: 8
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s)
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Depósito de seguridad: 343€
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Descripción

El alojamiento

A spacious and comfortable house combining rustic and modern designer decor set in a private garden. It offers generous covered outdoor dining and shared use of a unique 16m natural swimming pool. Ideal for memorable social time with family, friends and work colleagues.

Servicios y zonas comunes

5 acres of beautifully landscaped garden
16m natural swimming pool
Bocci court within the garden
10 mins walk to a gourmet pub (French bistro style) in Stanley village
Picturesque walks and challenging cycling
Sophistocated shopping in Beechworth (10 mins)
Celebrated 2 hat restaurant ("Provenance"), many other quality eateries, artisan brewery, pubs and cafes within 10 mins drive.
Central to three celebrated wine regions within 30 minutes drive: (Beechworth, Rutherglen, Milawa)
Four towns within 25mins offering rich history and culture.
Mt Buffalo 60 mins and two major snowfields 90 mins drive.


Atención a los huéspedes

The guest house is autonomous. I respect the desire of my guests to be independent and self contained. My own villa (a Tuscan-stayle farm house) shares the property (150m from the Lodge) so guests have easy access to my assistance as they wish.

El barrio

The natural beauty of the region, the gorgeous garden (especially the beautiful pool) and the tranquility within a short distance of the busy and historic town of Beechworth - best of all worlds!

Cómo moverse

No public transport locally- you will need your car (or bike!) There is a taxi service to/from Beechworth.
Nearest airport is Albury (40 mins drive).
3 hour drive from Melbourne.

Otros aspectos destacables

View for video and more information. Minimum 2 night stay. Min stay on weekends - four guests $420 per night. Couples welcomed during midweek ($250 per night). We are pet friendly and welcome small well behaved dogs. Please do ask about bringing your pet when you book.


Normas de la casa

I wish that my guests enjoy the house and environs freely - and ask that they respect all as if it were their own. Be mindful that we have neighbours who love their peaceful paradise.
Leave the house in good order when you leave and tell me of any damage/breakages. This is a no smoking house - bring your own ashtray for outside smokers. The pool is off limits after 7pm in summer.
Refer to the house file for tips and guidance on other things.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

5 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ian
Enero de 2017
This is a very special place. Beautifully appointed and set amongst magnificent gardens it is a location to relax and unwind. Rightly so, Genevieve is a proud (and welcoming) host.

Perfil de usuario de Jodie
Febrero de 2016
I can easily describe Plane Trees as a "piece of heaven". Genevieve was a wonderful host and the house and surroundings were beautiful. I was looking for the perfect place for our 'girls' weekend (old school friends). We laughed, made bruschetta (courtesy of Genevieve's garden), picked berries for breakfast and slept in comfy beds. Thank you, we'll be back. x

Perfil de usuario de Bill & Joy
Noviembre de 2014
What a great place. Spectacular gardens. Beautiful pool & setting, we spent an afternoon by the pool relaxing. The house is beautifully decorated & very comfortable with everything u need to enjoy your stay. Generative is a lovely host, she has a gem of a location, highly recommended.

Perfil de usuario de Matt
Octubre de 2014
This is a lovely property in a great location. Genevieve was lovely & kindly adjusted our check in time to suit an appointment we had nearby. We stayed here as a group of 6 & it's an ideal place to share with friends. Walking to Stanley pub for dinner is highly recommended.

Perfil de usuario de James
Julio de 2014
Beautiful house in a beautiful country setting. We thoroughly enjoyed our break away, and Planetrees Lodge very much lived up to the photo's and the write up. The fire was warm and welcoming, the fittings and furnishings luxurious. There was a well equipped kitchen, which was great for us as we love to cook...there was also a very welcome breakfast starter with eggs, milk, bread and butter provided for our first night. The local pub was literally a 5 minute walk and it too offered a winter refuge with open fires, friendly chat and great food. The Stanley state forest made for some amazing hiking with beautiful scenery and great off lead walking with the dog. We also enjoyed a day out in Beechworth to peruse the shops and stop by at the craft brewery. I'd highly recommend for a weekend break of longer, would be great for groups also. We'll be back!

Victoria, Australia · Se registró en Mayo de 2014
Perfil de usuario de Genevieve Milham

I am a lapsed architect by profession and an artist of several disciplines. My major interests are world travel, all things cultural, music (I play cello), gardening and anything creative! I am deeply influenced by having lived/travelled in Europe for 15 years and built this garden to rekindle memories of the beautiful gardens I have enjoyed.
I cherish great friends and love good food and wine, the natural beauty, simplicity and freshness of the country, and my mini dachshund, Zsa Zsa. It is a joy to meet new people, to share stories/ideas and create new and memorable experiences.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas