2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

El alojamiento

The apartment is comfortable and charming. The bedroom and living room look out to the garden, which is lit by the morning sun. There is sun in the garden until late in the day, and patio space for sitting. The apartment is very comfortable for two people.

Atención a los huéspedes

We live upstairs and are glad to answer questions about the area. We're quiet but friendly, and appreciate the same.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have just started listing, and will add information and updated photos as chance allows; we'll be happy to answer any questions in the meantime.


Servicios
Internet
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)
TV por satélite

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza 65 €
Depósito de seguridad 173 €
Descuento por semana: 21%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 12:00

No smoking on premises.
Sorry, no pets allowed.


Cancelaciones

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

20 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Amirhossein
Junio de 2017
Isn't Katherine the sweetest? She was the best airbnb host we've ever had. First of all, as we wanted to find a place for a few months during an internship in Bay area, we wanted to make sure the place is good. So, we contacted Katherine if we can come and see her place beforehand; and she kindly agreed. We also ended up arriving one night sooner, and Katherine was flexible to arrange that for us. And she even asked us what we would need in the morning for breakfast as we'd arrive late night. She got us delicious cereals, milk, coffee, yogurt, fruits, and many other stuff; so we had an amazing breakfast after a long trip. Katherine was also very accessible if we had any issues or questions. And that was not only the host that was amazing. We LOVED the neighborhood, it's clean, beautiful, and very safe. َAnd we got the best fruits we ever had in the U.S. from the local store called Monterey Market. It's less than 10 mins walk from the place and everything tastes so naturally, and not much expensive. You should definitely try it! The apartment itself was well-equipped with all the possible amenities we might need. The only thing that you might want to consider is that as most of the Berkeley houses are quite old, the floors/ceilings are not that thin. So, you would hear some noises from the upstairs, particularly walking noises, which didn't bother us much. Other than this, I think the place was great, and we had an amazing stay here :)

Perfil de usuario de Fernando
Abril de 2017
Katherine´s place is simply one of those jewels you sometimes have the luck to find in the East Bay. The place is a cozy in-law, beautifully decorated that will make you feel at home. The location is perfect, quiet but yet, close to Solano street where you can find all the bars, restaurants and shops you may need. Katherine will make your stay easy and enjoyable, and will welcome you warmly to make sure you have anything you need. If I could I would stay there forever! Fernando.

Perfil de usuario de John
Diciembre de 2016
The place is very nice and cute with plenty of space, very much as pictured. Katherine met me for check in and had provided some starter items for the fridge such as milk, coffee, and some fruit which was very nice. Bed was comfortable, Wi-Fi and cable worked well. Good options for heating during the colder months. Parking was never an issue either which was great for me have g my car. The only thing I do wish to note for future residents is that this is likely not a good choice for a couple, anyone who is dating or will have the occasional overnight guest. While the description does states "we are quiet people and appreciate the same" there is or at least was no stated rule for quiet hours. And no description of how thin your ceiling / their floor is as well as I assume the fact that their bedroom may be directly above your own. I received a noose complaint and requested quiet hours shortly after moving in when my girlfriend came to stay the night. Katherine however was very understanding about my not wanting to continue with such a living situation and was agreeable to editing my stay so that I could move out early after finding new accommodations. I would definitely recommend this place though if you are single, traveling solo and / or go to bed by 10.

Perfil de usuario de Peter
Octubre de 2016
It was such a cozy place. The host prepared everything before we came, and she is super nice. There's a wonderful little garden too, where my 9-years-old sister spent most of her time playing. If my family visits next time, I would certainly look up this place again. We had a great time!

Perfil de usuario de Jeffrey
Agosto de 2016
This was a fabulous getaway for us, all that was described and more, a private in-law apartment complete with bedroom, bathroom, living room with satellite TV, full kitchen, and shared (very nice, new washer) laundry and patio. The neighborhood itself is beautiful and peaceful, with a plethora of activities and options only a short walk in any direction. I cannot compliment our host Katherine enough, she truly thought of everything and took excellent care of us. You will be in good hands with her.
Perfil de usuario de Katherine
Respuesta de Katherine:
Jeff and Rose, thanks for that very nice review. I have lost your number and email so can only reach you this way. Would love to hear how your trip went and the apt work - if you're inclined to drop by or send a line, that'd be great!
Agosto de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Lisa
Mayo de 2016
Katherine was a delightful host and very accommodating. She arranged to move furniture out of the apartment to make more space immediately upon request. And she kindly checked in every so often to make sure everything was comfortable. The neighborhood is convenient, with easy street parking, and within walking distance to great markets. Cashew the friendly cat was a bonus.

Perfil de usuario de Morten
Abril de 2016
Katherine is just so sweet and empathetic a person that you just got to love her. I lived almost three months on the ground floor and my three girls stayed with me two weeks - we loved the house, the patio, the garden and thought that was fantastic. I felt at no time I was a burden or otherwise asked for too much and I have enjoyed Katherine and her sister's company. I lived there for long of course and I am a human who needs to feel "human warmth" but I would like to emphasize Katherine does not in any way maser at on. She is a discreet and loving person who cares about you and just try to make sure you're comfortable and then it's up to you how you want to receive it - Katherine, thank you for a lovely time and hope to see you again - Morten Katherine er simpelthen så sød og empatisk et menneske at man ikke kan andet end at elske hende. Jeg boede næsten tre måneder i stueetagen og mine tre piger boede hos mig i to af ugerne – de elskede stedet og patioen og syntes bare der var dejligt. Jeg følte ikke på noget tidspunkt jeg var til besvær eller på andre måder bad om for meget og jeg har nydt hendes og hendes søsters selskab. Der findes ikke noget mere livsbekræftende end at rejse langt væk og opdage hvor end man er, så er verden fuld af søde mennesker. Jeg boede der selvfølgelig længe og jeg er et menneske der har brug for at mærke ”menneskelig varme” men jeg vil godt understrege Katherine ikke på nogen måder maser sig på på. Hun er et diskret og kærligt menneske der bare prøver på at sikre sig du har det godt og så er det op til dig hvordan du vil modtage det – tro altid det bedste om dine medmennesker – Katherine, tak for en dejlig tid og håber vi ses igen – Morten
Perfil de usuario de Katherine
Respuesta de Katherine:
Morten, You - and your girls - are welcome any time!
Abril de 2016

Berkeley, California, Estados UnidosSe registró en Septiembre 2011
Perfil de usuario de Katherine

I'm a retired school teacher from Berkeley, CA. I love nature, people, walking, reading, and gardening.

Ratio de respuesta: 75%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Anuncios similares