Guest bedroom with modern oak furnitureShared bathroom with thermostatic shower over the bath

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Come and enjoy a visit to the ancient city of Gloucester and stay in a comfortable double room in our lovely Edwardian townhouse.

El alojamiento

We offer a spacious first floor bedroom with king sized bed and modern oak furniture. The room includes free wi fi, wardrobe space, drawers and writing desk area for your laptop/notebook/ipad. Towels and a hairdryer are included.

The price includes a continental breakfast, with cereals, toast (with home made bread) and an egg if you would like one.

This listing is for a room on the first floor however if you have restricted mobility I can offer a comfortable ground floor room with a double sofa-bed and downstairs wet room with WC (not ensuite but close by). We are not fully wheelchair accessible as there is a step up into the house at the front and back. Please ask about the other room when you enquire as it is not always listed.

Children: We are happy to accept babies and children but do not have a cot so you would need to bring your own. We can provide a child's high chair (the sort that fits to a dining chair). You need to be aware that we have a small pond in the garden.

Servicios y zonas comunes

You will be very welcome to share the family sitting and dining rooms.

We will provide breakfast each morning unless you request otherwise. You can use our kitchen to cook meals or make drinks or snacks but please be aware that we will be using it too. Please eat your meals in our dining room, not in your room.

The upstairs bathroom is shared with one or two family members and there is also a downstairs shower/wet room with WC for busy times.

Atención a los huéspedes

We love meeting people and have hosted many British and international guests over the years. We try to be around as much as possible and, as we have lived in the area for over 30 years, can give you lots of advice about good places to visit.

Otros aspectos destacables

Extras
Try a stained glass taster day
I am a glass artist and can offer a stained glass taster day where you can learn to create a simple panel to take home. The day includes refreshments and a light lunch and the materials needed to make your panel. I can take a maximum of two students at a time in my small studio in the garden. The studio is heated with a wood burning stove in cooler months. Find out more on my website: (URL HIDDEN)

Take a private guided tour of Gloucester
With enough notice we may also be able to arrange a private guided tour of the city or the cathedral by a qualified city and cathedral guide who is also a friend.

Please ask about the price for these extras.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 17:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 6 / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 17:00

Please treat the house and occupants with respect and care. We do not allow smoking in the house and no pets please. Please take off your outdoor shoes when you go upstairs.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

30 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ana
Julio de 2016
La descripción es tal cual además consiguieron que nos sintieramos en familia, son muy amables y atentos (nos ayudaron en muchas cosas) y la casa es preciosa. Por supuesto que volvería y lo recomiendo.

Perfil de usuario de Louise
Julio de 2017
Cathy en John stelden hun huis open voor mij, ze waren zeer gastvrij en ze stonden open voor gesprek. Uitgebreide tips en boekjes over de omgeving waren voorhanden. Ook de kamer was fijn! Ik heb een geweldige week gehad! Dank jullie wel, Cathy en John!

Perfil de usuario de Xia
Junio de 2017
Cathy and John are very friendly. They make lovely breakfast. The house is comfortable and clean, and the location is not far away from the city center. We really enjoyed our stay and will be hoping to come again.

Perfil de usuario de Daphne
Mayo de 2017
A very comfortable, clean and hospitable stay with friendly Cathy and John. Great conversation and a fantastic breakfast; preparing us for a day at the Cheese Rolling festival. Overall, a fantastic stay in a lovely and peaceful house where we were made to feel at home. Definitely would return to stay when passing by Gloucester!

Perfil de usuario de Dijana
Mayo de 2017
I had such a lovely time in this beautiful house with such lovely hosts. The neighbourhood is nice and the bus is few minutes away.

Perfil de usuario de Ant
Mayo de 2017
This was booked for my parents and Cathy made them very welcome and they had a lovely time thanks you

Perfil de usuario de Ping
Mayo de 2017
Thx for the kindness ~On the first day we arriving, you picked us in midnight! Your house is really so lovely and beautiful that makes us feel like home! It's an unforgettable experience, and we are expecting your coming to shanghai one day!

Este anfitrión tiene 7 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Gloucester, Reino UnidoSe registró en Agosto 2012
Perfil de usuario de CathyCathy es Superhost.

John and I live in Gloucester, UK. I work in local government and am also a glass artist in my spare time. John is an artist and works at a university in Bristol. Our interests include contemporary art, music, film, travelling, entertaining and making things. We love meeting new people from all parts of the globe and sharing our home with them for a short while.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.
Anuncios similares