Master BedroomMaster Bedroom
Charming London Flat with Garden
Charming London Flat with Garden


4 huéspedes

2 habitaciones

2 camas

1 baño


4 huéspedes

2 habitaciones

2 camas

1 baño

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Two bed flat in trendy Barons Court / West Kensington
Feb 2016 Update:
Now back after removal for building works - Building exterior and communal area fully renovated. Flat is on ground floor - street level.
Airbnb dedicated cleaning and laundry service to improve quality standard.


Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza: 86€
Depósito de seguridad: 122€
Descuento por semana: 5%

Descripción

Two bed flat in trendy Barons Court / West Kensington
Feb 2016 Update:
Now back after removal for building works - Building exterior and communal area fully renovated. Flat is on ground floor - street level.
Airbnb dedicated cleaning and laundry service to improve quality standard.

Our flat will provide you with a very comfortable and convenient base for your London trip.

It is a large space for London flats, with an outdoor timber decked garden.
The location is within zone 2 of the London Underground tube (train) map, from which facilitates fast and easy access to the more renowned areas eg Soho, Oxford Circus and Piccadilly.

Depending on how adventurous you are, you may rent London city bikes (nearest bikes twenty meters from the door), to travel around the central areas. You can rent these bikes to travel all over the city, and leave them in various locations!

The space has two bedrooms with large double & queen beds, a equipped kitchen, living room, one bathroom, and a decked garden available for summer bbq's!

West Kensington is a trendy neighborhood, with plenty of amenities nearby. The tube stations are under ten minutes walk and take you direct into central London. The area itself is a place to explore.

Closest tube stations are West Kensington and Barons Court (approx 6-8mins walk).

Parking is generally fairly available and free after 5pm. Controlled hours are 9am-5pm, with a rate of £2,20 per hour.

We would love for you to feel at home here.
You will have complete access to the entire apartment, including all its facilities.


Anytime, am always available!

The area of Barons Court / West Kensington London is a cosmopolitan enclave encompassed with life and local businesses.

Situated under 10 mins walk from London undergounds' Barons Court. which will provide you easy access to all of London as well as a direct train to Heathrow Airport, and just over half a mile from the famous Hammersmith Broadway shopping centre.

West Kensington is a friendly residential area, but also has a vibrant and dynamic ambience which consists of many small restaurants, pubs, bars, eateries, and small shops.
The mix of local shops which truly does give the area its character.

AREA GUIDE:

Tesco Express North End Road– 0.3miles, 6 mins walk
The Co-operative Food North End Road – 0.4 miles, 6 mins walk
There is also a large Tesco 'Superstore' 1 mile away

PLACES TO EAT/DRINK/DINE

Just a Few local picks of MANY:

“Cest Ici” Local breakfast cafe situated next to Barons Court Station
“Best Mangal” Lebanese Restaurant, North End Road
Famous 3 Kings Pub North End Road
The Gate - Renowned Vegetarian Restaurant, Queen Caroline St

On North end Road, (3-4 mins walk) you will find a host of other restaurants and pubs. A bit further up there are fresh fruit and veg market stalls.

Within easy access (Few minutes bus or a healthy walk) of Hammersmith Broadway, Kensington Olympia, and the very large Westfield Shopping Centre.

Closest London tube stations are both 0.5 miles away - West Kensington and Barons Court (under 10 mins walk)
The nearest bus stop around 0.2 miles away that can provide easy access to local points of interest / shopping centres.

This apartment is not on a high street though there is a fair amount of city street noise.

The main bedroom and living room have windows facing out onto the road.

This is our London home, so we have our items and stuff around, which includes wardrobe space. We have temporary wardrobes which we can put in on request.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 18:00
Salida antes de las 12:00

No Smoking in the flat please. Also no pets.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 5 noches

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

42 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Nilay
Septiembre de 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Amit's house. We stayed there two adults and two kids for 8 nights. The house is very convenient for the kids since the flat is on ground level. The check in check out was very smooth. The house is exactly like the pictures with very well equipped kitchen. The location is great. We also had a chance to meet Sarah and Amit. They were so kind to bring a brand new hair dryer for us since the existing one wasn't working properly. They are very nice and helpful for any issue you would have.

Perfil de usuario de David
Agosto de 2016
Our stay in the flat was really good. The flat is well decorated and well equiped ( TV, two very good beds, fully equiped kitchen, a small charming garden...). The flat is well located ( 5-7 minutes walk from the tube station). Thank you again for the hospitality of Amit who has been flexible regarding the check in and check out hours.

Perfil de usuario de Cesar
Agosto de 2016
We´ve enjoyed our stay (one week) and we recommend it. The flat is confortable with plenty of space (we were 4 adults and 2 babies) and the location is great, however it would benefit from some minor maintenance.

Perfil de usuario de Maggie
Agosto de 2016
The flat is very nice, clean, good location, fully facilities. Amit made it very clear to pick up the keys, and care about our staying during all time. Thank you very much! Definitely will recommend it to my friends!

Perfil de usuario de Charles
Julio de 2016
Although I never got to meet Amit and Sarah there communication was flawless, he came across as good to get on with, esp as we rarely had Internet access before the trip! Check in went smoothly. The flat's location is it's major asset, Barons Ct and W. Ken tubes are very nearby. This was great for small kids who cannot walk far!! Lots of good parks nearby for Children with a good range of shops (take outs) just around the corner. Flat was as described and in pictures apart from the garden decking. Did not have much chance to use this anyway. Spacious for a London apartment, could sleep more than 4 and surprisingly quiet as the windows are sash single glazed (original). Beds and manchester in good condition and Kitchen was roomy and appeared well catered for. There was no apt manual, the heating system to operate the towel rail was way over complicated, ideally it should be a stand alone rail! I'd recommend it to people and would stay there again if I ever travel to London again.

Perfil de usuario de Chris
Julio de 2016
We had a great stay in the apartment. It's in a great area close to shops, restaurants and public transport. The apartment is spacious and had everything you would need. We stay for a month and loved every minute of it. Amit and Sarah were really helpful and always quick to reply to our messages.

Perfil de usuario de Sanjay
Junio de 2016
Amit appartment is comfortable for 4 people. Flat was clean and tidy in nice location peaceful area .5 minutes walk to underground baron court and as well 3 minutes walk to market I would definitely recommend this flat.I suggest amit Kindly give prior information for appartment key before arrival of guest Sanjay Tomar , Agra India

Este anfitrión tiene 20 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Londres, Reino Unido · Se registró en Mayo de 2014
Perfil de usuario de Amit

Hey, I'm Amit, and the lady in the photo is Sarah, my fiancée. We enjoy travelling, good wine and good old fashioned distance running.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora