This is the view from the living area. You might spend all day here!Our garden is full of native trees and shrubs, so we get plenty of birds visiting. This is a tui.


Casa/apto. entero

7 huéspedes

3 habitaciones

4 camas


Casa/apto. entero

7 huéspedes

3 habitaciones

4 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 7. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

The view's the thing! Our home overlooks Evans Bay and Cook Strait: you may never leave the windows and deck. But it's super handy to the airport and central city.
Our kid-friendly home is fully equipped and you don't need to bring a thing. Enjoy!

El alojamiento

This is our family home, available when we are away - we travel often.

There are three bedrooms. The master bedroom has a Super King bed (so comfy!), and the other two rooms have Queen beds. There is also a single mattress/squab available for an extra person.

Our toddler is happy to share his toys, so please feel free to bring the family and make yourselves at home.

The house is up a steep, straight path (there's a picture of the path in the gallery), so may not be suitable for people who have trouble walking up a hill.

Hataitai is a lovely location. We are on the coastal side, with the beach and coast one minute's walk away in one direction, and the local shopping village four minutes' walk in the other. You're bound to find yourselves wandering down to Greta Point Cafe (three-five minutes' walk) and watching the birds, boats and planes.

Several different bus routes are handy so you can get around easily. It's a 45-minute scenic walk around the coast to town - or faster if you go a more direct route.

The home is fully-equipped and you are welcome to use everything.

There's free wi-fi and a pantry full of staples you are welcome to make use of.

Check-in and check-out are flexible. We've listed them as 3pm check-in and 10am check-out just for cases of back-to-back bookings (we need to clean the entire house in between guests, which takes a while), but if there's no one before or after you, you can come anytime you like.

Servicios y zonas comunes

You will have the whole house.

Please make use of the fully-equipped kitchen, and help yourself to books (and toys!).

Atención a los huéspedes

We make our home available when we are travelling, and have a close friend available to look after guests as needed.

We will continue to be available by email.

Otros aspectos destacables

I won't try and sell Wellington to you - if you're deciding to come here, you probably know how wonderful it is! All the good stuff is easily accessible from our home.


El alojamiento
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 3
Camas: 4
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza: 78€
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

This is our family home and we want to welcome you to it with open arms.

Of course we hope that our guests will treat it warmly in return!

Please help yourself to pantry staples as needed and just replace things as you go. You are welcome to use all spices, condiments without replacing them.

Our home and property are entirely smokefree. We have allergies in the family and this is important to us. That also means the home is pet-free.

We love kids! Please do make yourselves at home with children. The house isn't 'child-proof' for every child of every stage and temperament, but it is set up as a family home and should be well adaptable to your needs. The eastern outdoor area is fully fenced and good for adventuring (though the steps and deck have some drops that might be too steep for very young children without supervision).


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Los viernes y sábados, la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

87 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Michelle
Mayo de 2017
Gorgeous kid friendly home with totally amazing views.. Great family home that has everything a travelling family will need to relax and enjoy their stay in Wellington. Driveway wasn't an issue for us, my 78 year old father-in-law was up and down many times without issue. The views of the bay make it totally worth it.

Perfil de usuario de Gordon
Abril de 2017
Awesome View Nice house. Must come back again.

Perfil de usuario de Eddie
Abril de 2017
This is a comfy and homely house, with a great view over the marina. The house has everything you need and is within walking distance of local shops and restaurants, while a short drive to town. It also has a great collection of books and DVDs for the raining days when you can just relax in the the comfy lounge. A nice place for families to stay in Wellington.

Perfil de usuario de Karl
Abril de 2017
Thalia's place is ideal for a family with small children. Centrally located in Wellington, close to the airport. Very nice view from the lounge.

Perfil de usuario de Karn
Abril de 2017
Thalia's house is lovely and on top of a hill, overlooking everything in Wellington. In face, you can see the Wellington sign from the house as well! The kitchen and living rooms were the highlight of the house, and we're very large and homely. The laundry facilities were superb and the beds were very comfortable. You will need a car to get up to the house as its in a residential area. All in all, an excellent stay!

Perfil de usuario de Nigel
Abril de 2017
Stayed here during two days of torrential rain but heating and hot bath made it a very pleasant stay. View would be beautiful on a sunny day! The path to the house was not too sterp. My 77 year old sister who had a knee replacement last year managed it!

Perfil de usuario de Stephen
Marzo de 2017
Fantastic place

Wellington, Nueva Zelanda · Se registró en Agosto de 2013
Perfil de usuario de Thalia

We are a globe-trotting Kiwi-British family, with a base in Wellington, New Zealand. We are now working for an NGO in Thailand, based there for nine months of the year, and letting our Wellington house out with AirBnB while we're away.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.