Beautiful historical mansion block in quiet areaLarge light flooded room, looking out on leafy cul-de-sac


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Beautiful light-filled room in Greenwich Blackheath. 10 minutes by train from London Bridge. Accommodates one or two people. Near the famous Greenwich Observatory. Easy reach of Buckingham Palace, Oxford Street, Trafalgar Square. Free parking. Wifi.

El alojamiento

The room is large and airy, with an extremely comfortable and spacious double sofa-bed. Beautiful view out on leafy Georgian cul-de-sac.

The apartment is relaxed and comfortable in a safe and secluded area. It's located in a stunning 1930s palatial red-bricked building in one of the most beautiful and greenest parts of London. Many period features are still in place, including the wood-panelled lift/elevator.


Servicios y zonas comunes

High speed Fibre-Optic broadband internet is available to all guests. The apartment also boasts the latest modern entertainment systems, from Hi-Def television to Blu-Ray player as well as a regular HiFi. Off-road secure parking is available. Washing machine. Guests will also have access to the shared grounds/garden.

Facilities include:

*FREE optic fibre broadband wifi
*FREE parking
*LCD TV with High Definition Freeview (100+channels) and BluRay DVD.
*CD sound system
*Digital Radio in every room
*Clothes washing machine, ironing board, drying racks
*Microwave
*Elevator
*Access to shared garden

Blackheath boasts a vibrant cafe-culture, great traditional pubs overlooking the heath and some of the best restaurants in London, catering for every type of cuisine. Greenwich hosts one of the best food and craft markets in London, perfect for buying souvenirs. Central London is just a 10 minute train ride away - though you may never want to leave!

Atención a los huéspedes

I, or the caretaker, will be there to greet and to familiarize you with the apartment. I will most likely be occupying the main bedroom, but will keep a discreet, low-key presence. All other rooms will be available to you, including the study for lounging around and surfing the net.

I've been a journalist working in London more years than I care to remember - more than happy to share my expertise, local knowledge, tips for the best shows, and anything else you want to know! You can reach me by phone at any time.

Otros aspectos destacables

As a journalist and tv producer working in London, I have unique local knowledge, which I'm more than willing to pass on. Any info you want on Theatre Shows, Galleries, Bars, Restaurants, Clubs or unusual one-off events, just ask! I'll have them at my fingertips. And both Blackheath and Greenwich have some wonderful little haunts, and great spots to just walk and soak in the atmosphere. I'm ready to help you get the best experience possible out of London!


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Sofá cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 6€ / noche después del primer huésped
Gastos de limpieza: 18€
Depósito de seguridad: 76€
Descuento por semana: 5%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00

Friendly and straightforward - that's all I ask for!

Also, if you are parking, please make sure you do so *within* the grounds of the building. If you park on the street outside, you will almost certainly get a parking fine.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

82 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Agata
Enero de 2015
Nosotros pasamos dos días en casa de Masha estupendo! Ha sido una experiencia muy positiva! El piso es muy luminoso, calentito y muy cómodo! Llegamos tarde por la noche y encontramos con Masha que desde el primer momento era muy amable. El centro esta bastante cerca teniendo en cuenta que Londres es gigante! Nos ha gustado el barrio! Es muy tranquilo, muy verde y muy bonito. Este piso es muy recomendable! Gracias Masha! :)))

Perfil de usuario de Soledad
Octubre de 2014
Yo y mi chico pasamos cuatro dias en casa de John, no conocimos a John ni a su pareja, estaban fuera, pero estuvieron en contacto con nosotros en todo momento por telefono o por la pag de airbnb. El apartamento es acogedor y luminoso, nuestra habitacion era amplia y la cama cómoda! Nuestra estancia fue en octubre y la calefaccion del edificio aun no estaba encendida, nos dejaron un calefactor de aire, un poco pequeño la verdad! Menos mal q no hizo mucho frio sino hubiera sido insufuciente. El barrio en el que esta situada la casa nos parecio tranquilo, la estacion de DLR a 10 min y con un supermercado llamado Tesco abierto 24 horas, ese supermercado tiene buenos precios. Esta ha sido nuestra primera estancia en airbnb y hemos quedado satisfechos.

Perfil de usuario de Fara
Junio de 2017
The flat is in a really good area, 10 minutes walk from the Lewisham Station. John and masha were really friendly and made us feel right at home. I would definitely stay here again while visiting London. Parking is available on the property which is great help.

Perfil de usuario de Rachel
Mayo de 2017
Just stayed at John and Masha's for three nights last week. Power was out, so none of the lights worked, but the plugs were still functional so it wasn't the end of the world. Construction also started early morning around 7am and woke me up with a start - only wish that these things would have been communicated to me beforehand. Masha was a wonderful host though. She was very welcoming, answered any questions I had and was very communicative. Room was big and airy, location 10 minute walk to lewisham and 15 minute walk to Blackheath. Great value for the few days I was in the city. Would definitely stay again! x
Perfil de usuario de John & Masha
Respuesta de John & Masha:
First of all: everything is fixed now, so all back to normal! Only lights were out and we provided battery and bedside lamps to illuminate the whole apartment. It happened without warning because of a short circuit - so we couldn't alert in advance. 'Construction' was our electrician trying to fix things for our guests. But all is repaired now! New wiring installed. Sorry for any temporary inconvenience!
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de George
Mayo de 2017
Lovely large room with a hanging rail for clothes. The apartment is warm (great heating) & lots of hot water. Lewisham station/DLR is a little over 10mins walk away or the bus stop is only 30seconds walk. Masha was very friendly & helpful with any queries.

Perfil de usuario de Faye
Abril de 2017
The flat is in a great location - quiet neighbourhood but within a short bus ride into Blackheath (where there are a number of good restaurants, pubs and shops) and easy access to Lewisham, which is a well connected station. The guest room is a good size with some storage and sole use of the tv. There is good wifi, heating and constant hot water :) Masha is a really lovely and relaxed host - very welcoming and friendly. We stayed with Masha nearly 4 months in total and made ourselves quite at home in the flat and Masha allowed us to make use of all the amenities. We enjoyed our stay and found it very good value for money. Thank you Masha :) xx

Perfil de usuario de Daniel
Marzo de 2017
Loved this place. Masha is a really great lady & is around if you need her but gives you space to enjoy the apartment. She is warm & welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The room is bright, sunny & warm in a lovely quiet but central area. Having the use of the full facilities made the apartment feel home from home. Would definitely recommend this apartment and will be back.

Este anfitrión tiene 35 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Londres, Reino Unido · Se registró en Agosto 2012
Perfil de usuario de John & Masha

I'm a writer and television producer living in London. I've travelled all over the world - through China, Japan, Cambodia, Brazil, the US and pretty much all of Europe. I regularly work in Russia and speak fluent Russian. I'm always on the lookout for new challenges!

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.