AppleTV provided.


Casa/apto. entero

4 huéspedes

3 habitaciones

3 camas


Casa/apto. entero

4 huéspedes

3 habitaciones

3 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

A cool, bright, stylish & comfy apt. in a hip & trendy location 2 blocks away from shops, bars, restaurants & public transport. You have the whole space to yourself/selves. Any pix w/carpet are old! Sry can't figure it out-I remodeled, the dark hardwood are the current look we have!

El alojamiento

This is our family home, my bedroom and my two children's bedrooms are available.

My bedroom is a decent size with part of the closet for you to use.

My daughters room IS small, has a sliding door that closes fine, an overhead light and a table lamp, the mattress is new, there was one complaint however the gentleman was elderly, so perhaps that was not a good fit! I have had all ages stay with me and it has been entirely pleasant for both parties!

My sons room is much smaller again with a new twin bed and there is a little closet to use just with shelves.

You're welcome to use the eclectic plaid kitchen to cook (cereal/toast and coffee/tea are provided), enjoy our large peaceful backyard, deck or look through our art, nature and reference books, etc. we have AppleTV's in both the LR and my bed room too, feel free to watch Netflix or any of the movies we have purchased, but you won't be able to buy any as its locked

The neighborhood, Temescal, is vibrant, hip, trendy and fun with restaurants, bars, shops, and public transport near by.
Parking is available in the drive way if you can communicate with the tenants who use it too and have a car. They know when I have ppl staying so it should be easy to coordinate.
25 -45 minutes from San Francisco depending on traffic.

Downtown/uptown Oakland nightlife is also near by for more fun with the locals.
The farmers markets such as at The Grand Lake Farmers Market on Saturday's is a must if you are here then, with live music and local fair you can't miss! Yes to supporting the local economy!

Close to that is Lake Merritt, which is a mini natural lake in the middle of Oakland and great spot to visit with boats to rent and even a gondola to take a ride on!

Lake Temescal is also near by for dips in a body of water on extra hot days!

I am happy to answer any questions, so please make sure to ask me anything before you book to make sure this is the perfect fit for you on your business travels/adventures!

I'm very independent, and if you are too, that's best :)

Available to you:

Kitchen
Breakfast - cereal, toast, coffee/tea
Bathroom
Living room
Wifi throughout
Wii
Large back yard
Back deck
NO WASHER AVAILABLE - it's complicated sorry!!

Both bus and the subway are close by. Street parking is easy too!

This is a great cozy space for up to 4 guests, preferably a family with 2 kids or a couple for the main bedroom or ppl ok sleeping separately.

FYI- My neighbors have a big friendly dog who likes to visit, but he's fine not coming in. Please DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING OUTSIDE- he's a chewer,

I have a friendly Boston Terrier but he won't be there!

Absolutely no pets with you please.

Thanks!!

Servicios y zonas comunes

Kitchen
Snacks
Breakfast - cereal, toast, coffee/tea
Bathroom
Living room
Wifi throughout
Wii
Large back yard
Back deck

Atención a los huéspedes

Minimum

Otros aspectos destacables

I have a sweet and friendly little Boston Terrier.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 3
Camas: 3
Llegada: A partir de las 12:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 14€ / noche después del primer huésped
Gastos de limpieza: 55€
Depósito de seguridad: 206€
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 12:00

I expect you to be clean and respectful of our space.
Curfew of 9.30pm week days.
NO USE OF WASHER/DRYER ALLOWED.
NO SHOES WORN IN HOUSE.
See house manual for full "rules".


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

22 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Hector
Enero de 2015
Overall the experience was excellent. The room is nice and warm for sleeping comfortably without interruption. There is a door on he room for privacy and Kallia is welcoming and overall nice. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to experience Oakland and seeking a calm quite place for relaxing - wish you all the best -

Perfil de usuario de Stephen
Octubre de 2014
Kallia was welcoming and helpful and the property's location was extremely convenient to where I needed to be during the day and the bathroom and its supplies were fine. However, the photograph she has posted in no way indicates that the room she is renting out is tiny, poorly lit, with an uncomfortable mattress, and most importantly has no door, just a hanging curtain separating it from her kitchen.

Perfil de usuario de Deborah
Octubre de 2014
Kallia was delightful. We had several lovely conversations...Her place is sweet and cozy. She gave me very helpful information about traveling around and good restaurants in the area. A very pleasant experience.

Perfil de usuario de Josh
Septiembre de 2014
Kallia is very sweet and welcoming. The bed a good size for one person and her location is convenient.

Perfil de usuario de Elmar
Septiembre de 2014
Kallia is an amazing host. She is very helpful, always up for a friendly chat and will point you in the right direction when you want to do some sightseeing in San Francisco or Oakland. The house is clean, and looks like a small museum. It's very cozy! I would definitely go back there, if only to see her amazingly cute dog Charlie again;)

Perfil de usuario de Eric
Septiembre de 2014
Kallia was extremely accommodating on such short notice, and so was her sweet dog, Charlie. Communication was prompt and dependable. Kallia's place was very clean and comfortable with plenty of space to drop my things and get a great night's rest. She's also very close to everything the Temescal neighborhood has to offer. Thanks Kallia!

Perfil de usuario de Raymond
Agosto de 2014
Kallia is a very warm and gracious host and made me feel very welcomed. She was in constant communication with me prior to my arrival and when she could not be there to ensure I would be able to get into her home. It all worked out perfectly! She is personable and easy to talk to and we had some brief but interesting chats. Kallia is the perfect AirBnB host! The many photos she provides in her listing shows EXACTLY what her home looks like every day. It is very artsy and full of interesting and decorative items. Kallia maintains a very neat and clean home. The kitchen NEVER had dirty dishes in the sink or things left out. The shared bathroom was bright, airy and spotless (which is a big plus). Like the listing says, it is a small room at the back of the apartment but it is very cozy and comfortable and more than adequate for the solo traveller. At night you can hear the rumbling of the BART trains in the very far distance from the room. It didn't bother me but it may for very light sleepers. Kallia's apartment is very close to Telegraph and I would just walk there to catch the AC Transit buses to wherever I needed to go. MacArthur BART station was just a little further walk away. Public transportation was very easy from her location. Telegraph also has lots of interesting shops and eating places so food was never a problem. The neighborhood felt safe and walkable. Overall I had a very pleasant stay with Kallia in her apartment. It was a great experience and I would highly recommend her accommodations. Thanks Kallia!

Oakland, California, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Junio de 2014
Perfil de usuario de Kallia

Hello my name is Kallia (pronounced like Tallia, but with a K - it's Greek like me ;),
I'm a cool bean and easy going mom of 2, and own a small four unit building.
I live in one of the apartments and when my kids are with dad, I rent out a room in my cozy art filled space. .
I have many interests, amongst which art, design, fashion, and photography play a large roll, I love the outdoors. People, psychology and metaphysics fascinate me.
I could not live without music, or comedy in my life. I laugh a lot and thoroughly enjoy making others laugh too.
I'm social but also like my quiet time.
My best friend is an affectionate and ridiculously quiet boston terrier.
If my busy life permits, I'd be happy to hang out and show u around some!
PS - an added bonus - this pad is 420 friendly but big enough that if you don't partake it won't be bothersome to you!
Please ask any questions you may have about the space, to make sure it's a good fit!
Be well.
Happy travels my friends.

Ratio de respuesta: 60%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.