Imagen de perfil de usuario

Bright Double Room near University

Reino UnidoManchester
Habitación privada
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 adulto
0 niños
De 2 a 12
0 bebés
Menos de 2
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se efectuará ningún cargo aún.
145 viajeros han guardado este espacio

Información sobre este anuncio

Our cozy two floor house has a true lovely feeling! The bright double room comfortably fits two & is centrally located on a nice quiet street, only 15 min away from the city centre by bus and walking distance from Manchester Metropolitan University and University of Manchester.

It is very well connected with more than 6 buses (some run all night) and an Uber from town usually only costs about £6.00 one way.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 2 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: Flexible
Salida: 10:00
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada
Servicios
Precios
Personas adicionales: 18€ / noche después del primer huésped
Gastos de limpieza: 6€
Depósito de seguridad: 122€
Cancelación: Estricta
Precio por fin de semana: 39€ / noche
Descripción

Our cozy two floor house has a true lovely feeling! The bright double room comfortably fits two & is centrally located on a nice quiet street, only 15 min away from the city centre by bus and walking distance from Manchester Metropolitan University and University of Manchester.

It is very well connected with more than 6 buses (some run all night) and an Uber from town usually only costs about £6.00 one way.

The accommodation available to Airbnb guests is a spacious bright double private room upstairs that faces the garden (the room gets lots of light during the day).

It has a big double bed that is very comfortable and you would have full use of that room during your stay. It also has laminate flooring and comes with a big corner desk, comfy leather IKEA desk chair, night light, wardrobe, set of drawers, a blue tall bookcase and a an electric piano.

Please be aware that you can use only the second kitchen to microwave meals (no frying, boiling food or cooking in any of our kitchens), and to store food in the second fridge. We prefer if you eat out most of the time.

You also have access to both bathrooms during your stay. We have a garden in the back with a picnic table or where you can smoke if you need to.

Our house is situated in South Manchester in Victoria Park with various regular buses to central Manchester, which take approx. 15 minutes to the city centre. There is a convenience store, supermarkets (Lidl, Tesco, Asda), and several takeaways in the neighbourhood a 5-7 min walk away.

We are both fairly busy but will be around to help out and offer travel tips if you need them. Tea and coffee will be provided, and we might be around occasionally to share a meal and maybe have a few drinks. We also have one small female cat called Bella but she is not allowed into the Airbnb room.

Limited Kitchen access:

Guests can use the second kitchen only to microwave meals (no cooking like boiling, frying etc allowed in any of the kitchens) and to store food in the second kitchen fridge and eat in their room. Please do not use the table in our kitchen to eat. Thanks.

Laundry:

If you would like to wash your clothes, it will cost an additional £4 for washing and drying. Please let us know if you want to wash your clothes in advance, and we will wash and dry your clothes for you.

We have as much or as little interaction with guests as the guest wishes but we are always at hand via phone, (Whats app), text or email should we be needed. Feel free to ask for help. If you are a traveller I am more than happy to recommend some great places to eat, see, or to have a nice drink. I also have a guidebook with tips on this Airbnb listing (on the map).

We live a 3 min walk away from a bus stop (number 50 bus) into central Manchester which is extremely handy. We are less than a 5 minute walk away from the famous "Curry Mile". Here, there are some great Indian restaurants, cafes as well as couple of good exotic food shops. We also live very close to Birchfields Park (5 minute walk away) and Plattfields Park; they're both great and beautiful for a morning walk or to have a BBQ/Picnic on a sunny day.

Very convenient transport links - very close to town, 3 minutes walk to the bus stop into town and Salford Quays (bus number 50 Stagecoach). There are 6 night buses the 143 bus, 142 bus, 43 bus, 42 bus which service the area throughout the night and are a ten minute walk from our house. One thing to note is that the 50 bus stops running at midnight.

We have a small black female cat so do be aware if you have allergies. She is not allowed into the Airbnb room so even if you are allergic you should be fine because we clean the room and the house quite thoroughly very often. We also have laminate flooring everywhere other than the staircase so it makes it even easier to clean.

P.S - We live with other housemates so your room will always be spotlessly clean, but do be aware we share common areas with our housemates so I can't guarantee the kitchen and the bathroom will always be spotlessly clean (as in every single day during your stay).

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)

We want your stay with us to be as enjoyable and stress free as possible but please follow our house rules:

• Check-out is usually at 10AM, but if we don't have another booking the next day you might be able to check-out later (we are quite flexible with that but please speak to us about it in advance if you do want to check out later.

• You probably won't be able to check-in before 5.30pm if it's a weekday Mon-Fri (if you're booking through Instant Book or the normal way), but we might be able to check you in earlier depending on how busy our schedules are or if we are off from work.

• When you make a request or a booking with us, please tell us what time you are planning on arriving to Manchester, the time you would like to check-in and the reason why you are visiting Manchester in your booking message. Also, a bit about you in your message would be greatly appreciated as well.

• No pets allowed

• No smoking allowed indoors, but we do allow it outside in the garden.

• We take the security of our home and other guests very seriously. Only people who have been booked and verified by Airbnb are allowed into the house. No other overnight, evening or daytime guests in any circumstances. Anyone attempting to bring people into the house without speaking to us first will be asked to leave without the possibility of a refund or compensation.

• Please remember that this is a residential building so respect our neighbours by keeping noise to a minimum after midnight. It's ok if you come back from a gig late at night just make sure you are quiet when you get back.

• Limited Kitchen access: You can only use the kitchen (second kitchen) to microwave meals (no frying, cooking or boiling food allowed in any of our kitchens). Please make sure you recycle and clean up after yourself when using the microwave and the dishes.

• No listening to loud music, or any tv shows other than with your earphones on.

• We prefer to host only one person for longer stays than 1 or 2 nights.

• Also, there is a house manual in the room. Please read through that paper when you arrive because it will make your stay much easier and may address any questions you may have about recycling, shower, rules, how to check out, keys, etc.

• Most importantly: Please feel at home, we want you to leave thinking 'What a great idea Airbnb is - I will never stay in a hotel again!'

Funciones de seguridad
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Disponibilidad
Los viernes y sábados, la estancia mínima es de 1 noche.

64 evaluaciones


Resumen
Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad

Este anfitrión tiene 17 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Tu anfitrión


Carolina & James

Carolina & James

Manchester, Reino Unido · Se registró en Junio de 2012

I'm a graphic designer / photographer and I live with my boyfriend James who is studying medicine (5th year) and three other friends who are all in their mid 20's to early 30's and are working, in a shared house in Victoria Park, Manchester.

I guess I consider myself a free-spirited explorer of the world. I caught the travel bug a few years ago and have never stopped traveling. I'd say I'm a very spontaneous, fun, creative and friendly person. I've spent the last four years and a half living, working, and studying in different cities in Europe such as Amsterdam,Stockholm, Jonkoping, Linkoping, Madrid, Aarhus, Liverpool, Berlin, Munich, London, Barcelona and Manchester.

James and I are also a part of the Couchsurfing community so we host as much as we can. We really enjoying meeting people from all over the world and making new friends, so Airbnb seemed like the next step after hosting people extensively through Couchsurfing previously.

Motto: Happiness is a journey, not a destination.

Things we love: Travelling, collecting postcards, cats, brewing beer, drinking good wine, cooking & good food, listening to all kinds of music, designing, drawing, reading meaningful books, and watching funny TV shows like Parks and Recreation.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

Conexiones sociales
No se efectuará ningún cargo aún.