Kitchen  - with fold up Kitchen bench for a little bit more space when cooking
Cosy 2 BR unit in great location
Alojado por Mel
Mel es el anfitrión.
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

El alojamiento

My cool, cute and cosy 2 bedroom unit is in a great, quiet location.

Its super close to public transport, both train and tramlines!

Light, relaxing, and decorated in my own eclectic, style.

The main bedroom has a queen sized bed which is very comfortable. The second bedroom, has an antique double bed. Both with have electric blankets for those colder nights. There is also an air conditioner / heater in the Lounge / living area.

Weber Q BBQ in the back yard.
WiFi internet.
Front loading washing machine.
Loads of classic DVDs and 42" TV.
Super comfy leather lounge suite.

There is ample, unrestricted street parking, as well as a parking space on site, directly opposite the front door.

Jump on the train and you will be in the city within 25mins.

Fantastic public transport very close by.
11 tram (St Georges Rd) a 2 min walk. This travels down Brunswick Street on the way into the city. 86 tram is a 5 min walk to High Street. Travels through Northcote and also travels on Smith Street, Collingwood closer to the city. For a quick trip to the city, jump on the train. Thornbury train station is a 3 min walk away.

Easy to get to when driving, and there is one parking space on site, directly oppose the front door.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am currently living interstate for work, however, I am at the end of the phone, or on email if you have any questions at any time. I also have many friends that live locally that can assist quickly, if any problems arise.

Otros aspectos destacables

Thornbury has recently become, one of Melbourne's best newest hip suburbs. It is best of both worlds.

Within 5-10 mins walk to amazing restaurants, cafes and bars with new ones opening all the time. It has a great, relaxed neighbourhood feel, without the hustle bustle of the more inner city suburbs.

Northcote is just a 15-20 min walk with a lot of other restaurants, bars, pubs and an assortment of eclectic stores.
You will also find the beautiful Merri Creek, a lovely 10 min walk in the opposite direction.
I just love where I live and would not want to be anywhere else in Melbourne.


Servicios
Aparcamiento gratuito en las inmediaciones
Calefacción
Internet
Elementos básicos

Precios
Personas adicionales 21 € / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza 55 €
Descuento por semana: 20%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio

Normas de la casa
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 11:00

No smoking inside.

No parties thank you.

Please respect my neighbours. No hanging out in the back yard, or front yard after 9:30pm. Other apartments are very close, and noise does travel.

LOCKS :
Please keep windows and doors deadlocked when not at home.

RUBBISH BINS :
Large green rubbish bin (general waste) and Recycle bin (yellow lid) live in the units car park space directly opposite front door.
Rubbish is collected every Tuesday morning at about 5am.
Please put bins out on the street Monday evening.
Recycle bin is only collected every fortnight.
Please bring bins in and put in car park space Tuesday after rubbish collection.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 5 noches

18 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Priyank
Julio de 2017
Mel's place is very comfortable and we had a very pleasant stay. I would highly recommend her place!

Perfil de usuario de Jeanette
Junio de 2016
I had a terrific stay at Mel's house. The place was homely, I had everything I needed and the bed was comfortable, cosy and warm. It's very convenient for public transport and close to some of the best eateries. Mel was a great host.

Perfil de usuario de Eranthi
Mayo de 2016
Mel was very prompt with her responses and very welcoming although she was not able to meet and greet in person. The place was very cosy and all the facilities and amenities were provided, not to mention a large collection of movies which the kids loved. Thank you Mel for a wonderful hassle-free stay.

Perfil de usuario de Marilyn & Ed
Abril de 2016
Thank you Mel for an enjoyable stay. The unit was as described and the instructions made it easy to find. It was clean and had everything we needed. The location was ideal for us for visiting family, a short walk to the train station and a great cafe on the corner. We had dinner at Umberto's one night and would highly recommend, booking is a must as they are very popular. We would stay at Mel's again.
Perfil de usuario de Mel
Respuesta de Mel:
Thank you Marilyn. I am glad you had a great stay. Glad you also ate at Umberto's, its delicious!
Abril de 2016

Perfil de usuario de WayneWayne es Superhost.
Abril de 2016
Mel's house was beautiful & perfect for a couple,you could tell a woman's touch in the interior design! The (URL HIDDEN) favourite with the high pressure....very nice!, we will definetely return when next in Melbourne

Perfil de usuario de Karina
Abril de 2016
When we arrived the place was easy to find and get in. The unit was spotless and so lovely and homely. It had everything we needed, including myki cards and laundry facilities. Mel was easy to deal with and her home was perfect for us. 3 kinds of public transport within 5 mins walk made getting around easy.

Perfil de usuario de Lisa
Abril de 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in Mel's cute little unit. The location was great for easy access to train/tram & although we didn't really eat locally due to other commitments, there seemed to be lots of places to eat within walking distance. Everything needed for a longer stay was provided - was great to have use of washing machine & wardrobe space with plenty of hangers so we didn't have to live out of the suitcase. We were out from morning to night every day so we didn't really "hang around" the unit at all but the neighbourhood seemed quiet and safe to walk around. I would definitely consider staying here again & would recommend Mel's unit for anyone not wanting to stay in a hotel and who doesn't mind taking public transport to CBD. Mel was really easy to communicate with and always responded promptly. Her yellow book of information was very helpful and clearly set out. The provision of 2 Myki travel cards was a very welcome bonus. Thanks Mel.

Se registró en Octubre 2012
Perfil de usuario de Mel

El barrio

Anuncios similares