My house. Book with me, and it can be _our_ house for a few days.The bed, again.
Habitación privada
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 adulto
0 niños
De 2 a 12
0 bebés
Menos de 2
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se efectuará ningún cargo aún.
979 viajeros han guardado este espacio

Información sobre este anuncio

Stay in one room in this homey front-porch bungalow. A 45-minute walk, $9 Uber, or 5 minute drive (2.5m/4k) to Broadway (downtown) with full kitchen and laundry. I provide excellent service to budget-minded travelers who want a friendly home away from home.

My house is plain, and so is my neighborhood. But in this house, there are no strangers, only friends not yet met.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: 16:00 a 20:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 10€ / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza: 48€
Descuento por semana: 10%
Cancelación: Moderada

Descripción

Stay in one room in this homey front-porch bungalow. A 45-minute walk, $9 Uber, or 5 minute drive (2.5m/4k) to Broadway (downtown) with full kitchen and laundry. I provide excellent service to budget-minded travelers who want a friendly home away from home.

My house is plain, and so is my neighborhood. But in this house, there are no strangers, only friends not yet met.

Welcome!

In your room, the bed has a full size (slightly smaller than queen) mattress. There is an additional futon, usually folded up into a couch, that can be folded out into a queen-sized bed to accommodate two more.

Let me know how I can make you feel at home here!

*Wifi, printer, scanner
*Lots of advice about what to see and do in Nashville
*24/7 access via a code
*Guests may share the use of the kitchen, bathroom, living room, and the rest of the house with the owner/host
*Washer and dryer

Please note that there is no television in the house; this is by choice.

Unless I'm out of town, I will meet with you in person. I'll tell you a bit more about my house and the neighborhood, and see if there is any information about Nashville I can provide. I don't live in a mansion or a fancy neighborhood, but I offer the warm heart of genuine hospitality here.

By hosting, I get to see the world without ever having bought a plane ticket. The guests I like best are adventuresome and friendly. They are interested in an exchange that makes the world smaller, one person at a time.

If you want to get a feel for where I live, put the intersection of Coffee St. and Delta Ave. into your favorite mapping software.

My neighborhood has not yet gone through the process of gentrification that the neighborhoods even two blocks away have. One guest even described it as "grittier than [he] expected." It's comfortable, relaxed, and pretty quiet most of the time. Nonetheless, if poor people or African Americans freak you out, you should probably stay someplace else, right?

Fisk, Meharry, and Tennessee State are just around the corner. Broadway, the Country Music Hall of Fame, and downtown are close enough that I walk or bike to them from time to time.

Hope Gardens, Salemtown, and Germantown are trendy areas adjacent to the south that include fancy coffee shops and boutiques, the Farmer's Market, and the Nashville Sounds baseball stadium they're building. MetroCenter has state offices and auto dealerships, along with Watkins art school.

You can sit on the front porch of my house and watch the neighborhood; the nuns sometimes play soccer in full habits. You can walk a few minutes for incredible variety.

The closest landmark on a map to where I live is the intersection of Coffee and Delta streets. You can use this as a rough gauge of how close I am to whatever you're coming to Nashville to visit.

Downtown is a 45-minute walk. Biking takes about 20 minutes. Uber and Lyft rideshare services are the most practical, taking about ten minutes including the wait. The bus takes 15 minutes, but only runs every half hour, and stops at 7:30P. Driving, it takes about five minutes to get downtown.

I'm three right turns from I-65, I-24, and I-40. Most things a person needs are within walking distance or biking distance, but a car is useful. Public transit is improving in Nashville, but not incredibly convenient.

The nearest grocery store is exactly a mile away, which is fifteen minutes on foot. There is a Starbucks that is a ten minute walk; a locally-owned coffee shop is 25 minutes away by foot.

Vanderbilt is three miles away. This is ten minutes by car, twenty minutes by bike, forty minutes by bus, and an hour walking slowly.

If you are not going to have a car, please consider how you are going to get from the airport or bus station before you arrive. I'm only rarely available to pick up guests upon arrival in town.

I caution European travelers that amenities for pedestrians, cyclists, and transit users in most US cities are not very good, and that Nashville is no exception. Do your research before you arrive so that you are not surprised.

You will be a guest in the house where I live. The guests who have had the best time staying here want a little bit of a social experience. Those who have had the worst time have thought of this as a cheap substitute for a hotel, which it is not.

While this is a business, and is an important part of my livelihood, my interest in my guests usually goes far beyond money.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 20:00.

I require the following for my safety and your comfort.

1. I require that guests contact me on the day before they arrive to confirm plans.

2. If there is more than one person in your group, I require that all of the people in your group arrive on the first day, including the person who made the reservation.

3. I ask that all those who are staying with me meet with me for about a half hour on the day of arrival, usually after I get home from work (5PMish) to go over house access and details.

4. I am unwilling to accommodate pets or children.

5. I ask that guests do their own dishes, clean up after themselves in the kitchen and public spaces, restrict nudity and/or sexual activity to private areas of the house unless otherwise negotiated, abstain from the use of illegal drugs, smoke outside instead of inside, depart by noon on check out day, take off their shoes indoors, strip bedlinens (sheets and pillowcases) from the bed, and put in the basket provided, before departing

So that I know you've read this, please mention that "the list of rules is numbered from 1 to 5" when you request to book. Thanks for your attentiveness! You'll be a great guest-- just the sort I want!!


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

163 evaluaciones


Resumen
Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad

Este anfitrión tiene 81 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Tu anfitrión


Dan

Dan

Nashville, Tennessee, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Junio de 2014

I'm Dan, and I'd like to get to know you!

I'm a returned Peace Corps Volunteer, a contra dancer, a Buddhist practitioner, and an adventurer. I live in the heart of Music City, USA! I'm privileged to be able to extend hospitality to those who want to see this wonderful place.

My life goal is to live more while owning less. Happiness is not in things; it is in us.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Conexiones sociales
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.
No se efectuará ningún cargo aún.