other side of the room


Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 cama

Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 cama

Por noche
No se efectuará ningún cargo aún.
338 viajeros han guardado este espacio

Información sobre este anuncio

This cute and comfy room is perfect to stay and a great place to rest whilst visiting Melbourne and it's Inner North. Close to everything cool, hip and happening. Just minutes to all the best locations in the city and this side of the Yarra.


El alojamiento
El alojamiento
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 11:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios
Servicios

Precios
Precios
Cancelación: Moderada

Descripción
Descripción

This cute and comfy room is perfect to stay and a great place to rest whilst visiting Melbourne and it's Inner North. Close to everything cool, hip and happening. Just minutes to all the best locations in the city and this side of the Yarra.

I call it The Green Room
A very cute, bright, clean, upstairs room.
Quiet with a comfortable king-single bed
Fitted with fresh linen, soft pillows, white fluffy towels and lots of storage space for your things.
The perfect little place for you to rest.

Check out my new (Yellow) room just now listed on Airbnb -same address!

- Shared upstairs bathroom with shower and toilet-additions toilet downstairs .
- WiFi access (Not unlimited, please respect my download limit)
- Living room and lounge are downstairs.
- Laundry inc. quality washer. Outside clothes line or dryer for wet days
- Lush, leafy courtyard with outdoor furniture to sit in or just enjoy the view from the living room.
- You are welcome to teas, coffee and hot chocolate, milk.
- Bread and spreads , muesli, yoghurt, for a light breakfast There are great local cafés and eateries aplenty. I can recommend a few good ones!
-My bike and helmet
- All day/night free on-street parking.
As there are many eateries close by, you are welcome to bring cooked food back to the house and use the dining room to have your meal .
PLEASE NOTE: the kitchen is not available for cooking or preparing food, tho' you may use the oven, micro-wave or sandwich press to re-heat T/A food.

There may be another tenant in the house who may need some consideration re: bathroom in the morning, easy access to kitchen, laundry....

As I work locally and my hours are varied and flexible, I am often in and out or close by. I'm usually just a phone call away and happy to help you with any quires.

When I'm home I do like to relax or sometimes Im busy potting around or happy to share a cup of tea or have quick chat in passing...

What can I say?… this is the Inner North.
Oh how do I love thee? Let me count the ways.
Just walk out of the front door, point in any direction and walk. You will surly end up at an amazing spot. Just ask me for some tips!
The whole area and surrounding suburbs are rich in culture, diversity, art, music, design, and fun. Fitzroy, Collingwood, Brunswick, East Brunswick, Carlton, North Carlton, Northcote, Westgarth, and the City are all just 2 to 20 minutes away.

Centrally located in the hub of everything cool, hip and groovy, this home is in a relatively quiet street, used by the locals as the main cyclist route from Brunswick, straight through to the city.
Everything you need is literally around the corner.
Within a block you will find:
Public transports, late-night supermarkets, specialty stores, organic stores, delicatessen, bakeries, chemist, dry cleaner, banks, ATM's, post office.
Green Park (St. Ali's) Cafè opens at 7am and the iconic Danny's Burger's closes at 3am.

I recommend you enjoy the colorful abundance which is "North Side" :
-Gertrude Street
-St Georges Road\Brunswick St
-Smith Street
-Johnston Street
-Lygon Street-Carlton & East Brunswick
-High Street/ Westgarth Street
-Sydney Road -Brunswick & Coburg
-Nicholson Street
….and the lane ways are all a walk away.
-Edinburgh Gardens- not just flowers and lawn!
-Fitzroy Lawn Bowls- another local icon
-CERES Environmental Park- give yourself a couple of hours or more with organic market, a permaculture nursery, communual vegetable plots, cultural education, chickens and lots of local happy humans.
-Merri Creek and Capital City Bike/Walk Trail
-Rose Street Local Artist Market.
-The Abbotsford Convent- beautiful gardens, full of restaurants and galleries, outdoor cinema, yoga studios, markets etc.
-Childrens Animal Farm- not just for kids!
-Nova and Westgarth -independent cinemas.
-Laneways and Street Art
A plethora of cheap'n'cheerful or AMAZING eateries and restaurants, cafès, pubs, bars, band rooms, music venues, dance venues, galleries, book stores, specialty and local design shops, vintage bazaars, 5 great swimming pools and gyms, more parks and gardens you can chuck a frisbee at…..or just walk around, taking it all in with your eyes wide open!

Public transport - easy!
Just 1 block away, tram routs 112 & 96 and also bus routes 250 & 251. Tram head directly to the city centre and through to St Kilda.
The 96 goes direct to Spencer Street- Southern Cross Station for Shuttle Bus direct to Melb Airport. Cabs are often zipping past the main roads only a block away or call from here to order direct.
I also have a push bike and helmet with a lock for your use.

I love having people around. You are my guest and I welcome you here. My aim is to make your stay a comfortable one.
Please consider my other tenant, our routines and the space.


Normas de la casa
Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)
La hora de llegada es después de las 11:00.

-No smoking in the house -ashtrays outside
-no incense pleeeeese! ie Nag Champa =yucky for me!
-No access to other bed-rooms
-No visitors please
- No pets
- The kitchen is not available for cooking or preparing meals.
- No food in bedroom
As I TRY to keep an eco-friendly home, I would appreciate your care in this regard


Funciones de seguridad
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Alojado por Anna-Maria

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Miembro desde Junio de 2014
Anna-Maria

Born in Melbourne- A real "North-sider". I have lived and worked in Fitzroy and around the Inner-North all of my adult life (over thirty years)
Its been wonderful to watch this side of the city morph into the vibrant place it has become.
Always out and about, I love this place!
Yes, I generally walk, cycle and tram everywhere.
I speak fluent Italian -its my mother tongue, and I can get around a little French and Spanish too.

I've always been involved in the community as a trader and a participant so I really enjoy and love this artistic and colourful place as my own. Ask me anything!
I really enjoy people and am happy to share some of the local stories and history with you.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

Conexiones sociales