Spacious Living Room with two solid Oak wood 3-seater Futon Sofas  , a Smart TV, Blue Ray VCR and WiFi.The west-facing Living Room has plenty of natural light. It overlooks a very quiet street.
1 BD FLAT spacious and bright.


Casa/apto. entero

5 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

5 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 5. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Unique and spacious flat converted from a Victorian terrace on a quiet cul-de-sac in a nice and safe Stamford Hill area, next-door to Stoke Newington with its trendy restaurants and cafes, Pubs, Retro shops, Organic supermarket also Farmers' market.

El alojamiento

This flat is unique in that the living space is on three levels, making it a very spacious place that can accommodate comfortably a family of 4-5 or a group of 4 adults without getting in each others' way.
MAIN ENTRANCE: Through a front paved garden up a wrought iron black metal stair case to the raised floor then through the main front door shared with flat B and into the communal lobby. Flat A door is on the left side of the main entrance lobby.
LEVEL 1: The flat is completely SELF-CONTAINED and has its own secure door on the first level leading off the main entrance hall/lobby. This entrance door has two security locks. Gentle gradient stairs lead to all levels in the flat.
LEVEL 2 - with doors opening into:
--Living Room: Very spacious and full of natural light. Has two solid oak wood 3-seater Futon Sofas that become double beds at a click of a bar underneath. The size of each double bed futon is 203cm x 143cm x30cm and each weighs 45kg. One of the futon sofas is in an alcove which gives it more privacy when used as a double bed.
There is a Smart TV with an internet access facility; Blu-Ray Video player; a selection of video tapes for children/family viewing; WI FI; a coffee table; side table with a lamp and uplighter lamp. The main light has a dimmer switch.
--A separate Shower Room with a modern power shower.
--A separate WC
LEVEL3 with door opening into:
--A very spacious Bedroom with a tall window that lts in a lot of natural light.
There is a wooden double bed, a double wardrope and an eight drawers chest of drawers. The following items are available in the apartment and can be installed in the bedroom when there is a need to or upon request:
(i) Single bed made of solid hardwood with a firm mattress, suitable for both an adult and a minor;
(ii) Baby Travel Cot the size of 120cm x60cm, with an extra 8cm mattress. All the baby beddings are provided including a mattress protector, night light and monitoring plug-in equipment.
LEVEL 4 with door opening to:
--Huge Kitchen with both a dining area and a sitting area with a two seater sofa. The kitchen is fully equipped with appliances and crockery.
Some of the equipment includes:
--Dish Washer;
--Washing machine;
--Microwave Oven;
--4-slice Toaster;
--Electric kettle;
--Coffee press maker;
--Le Creuset cast iron wok and casserole pan;
--Cake, pizza and pie baking tins;
-- an array of stainless steel saucepans.

THE ROAD:
The road is a cul-de-sac with no through traffic on one end. There is free car parking both outside the flat and the neighbouring streets. The area is quiet and very safe.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: SHORT OR LONG STAY GUESTS ARE VERY WELCOME.

The apartment is also available for short or long let and will be let on a fully furnished basis. This would suit those on a long / short visit to London, or professionals on exchange or short contracts in London. The daily rate for short stays is negotiable while the long lets is £53.50 per day excluding bills.

Servicios y zonas comunes

The flat is entirely self-contained and the guests have access to all that is around and available inside the flat.
There are two other flats in the building.
Flat C has its own entrance on the ground floor.
Flat B share the front door on the raised floor with Flat A.

Atención a los huéspedes

Guests will be welcomed by myself and may be with my husband on the day of arrival and will be shown round the apartment and any questions answered about the area.
There is a London A to Z map book for use by the guests. The guests will have both the space and time to themselves until the check out day. Once the guests have settled in, interaction during the guests' stay is restricted to cases where there might be an emergency situation.

CHECK-IN: Flexible
Check-in is flexible so as to help guests whose arrival times might vary from either the very early hours or to the very late hours of the day.
Please note that on some rare occassions the apartment might be in the process of being made ready for the guests stay.

CHECK-OUT: 10.00am
Please note that the expected time of check-out is 10am. This can be flexible only by negotiation depending on the estimated time of arrival of the new guests.

Otros aspectos destacables

Guests who would like to rent beyond 28 days i.e long term mid-term guests are very welcome to make reservations.
COTTON TOWELS PROVIDED:
All Bath sheets and bath towels are Egyptian cotton.

BEDDING:
All bed sheets, pillow cases and Duvet covers provided are pure cotton. This is why they might appear creased as the pure and untreated cotton fabric is hard to iron.

HEALTH AND HYGIENE MATTRESS AND PILLOW PROTECTORS:
I regard both health and hygiene as paramount for my guests.
All mattresses and pillows are covered with cotton quilted white protectors which are zipped, in the case of pillows, and water-proof with secure elasticated edges, in the case of mattresses.
All the PROTECTORS are changed and washed at very high temperature after each use by the guests no matter how short their stay.

ANTI-ALLERGY BEDDING PROVISION :
For guests with allergy to feathers. Anti-allergy bedding is provided.
This include special Duvets and pillows with pure cotton covers.

2 HAIR DRYERS are provided.

FAMILY WITH CHILDREN :
The following is provided:
1. Travel cot 120x60cm
2. Cot mattress 8cm thick
3.Cot quilt cover and fitted sheets
4. Baby monitoring equipment and night light.
5. Baby bath tub (on request).
6. Baby changing mat (on request).
7. Cot mattress protector.
8. Stairs guard fence (on request).
9. A selection of children's video tapes ( on request).


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 5
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 5
Llegada: A partir de las 12:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 12 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza: 29
Depósito de seguridad: 231
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 12:00

Please treat the place well! Candles and open flames aren't allowed, and I'm afraid we can't accommodate pets. There is a smoking area outside the flat by the road end away from the front door.
Please do respect this as there is a family with a 5 year old.
A small gathering of friends can be accommodated only with prior request and negotiation with me.
All household rubbish has to be put into bin-liners and put outside in the large dustbin marked with '20A Flat'.
Any recycling materials have to be put in green plastic bags.
Please put all rubbish in the bins provided in both the kitchen, toilet and shower room. For hygiene reasons, please ensure that these are emptied and put inside a bin liner and then put in the outside bin at check-out particularly if there are used child nappies.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reserva.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

86 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de José Armando
Febrero de 2017
La anfitriona y su esposo son amables y resolvieron nuestras necesidades. La casa es confortable, necesita algunos pequeños ajustes de mantenimiento que estamos convencidos habrán resuelto a nuestra salida. Muchas gracias.

Perfil de usuario de Rosario
Diciembre de 2015
La casa estaba limpia y era muy comfortable. Buena xalefacción. Bien comunicada.

Perfil de usuario de Maria Francisca
Junio de 2015
La casa es súper bonita y esta muy bien equipada. La casa es amplia y agradable. Esta un poco lejos del centro eso si.
Perfil de usuario de Victoria
Respuesta de Victoria:
It was nice to meet Maria. I was impressed by her attentiveness and effort in communicating despite my lack of understanding Spanish. I am so sorry that the apartment was a bit far from where you wanted to get to.
Junio de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Maria Francisca
Junio de 2015
La casa es amiga, linda y muy bien equipada pero queda un poco lejos del centro.
Perfil de usuario de Victoria
Respuesta de Victoria:
It was nice to meet Maria. I was impressed by her attentiveness and effort in communicating despite my lack of understanding Spanish. I am so sorry that the apartment was a bit far from where you wanted to get to.
Junio de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Alejandra
Mayo de 2015
Nuestro anfitrión ha sido excelente, nos ayudó y asesoró mucho en nuestra visita por Londres. El barrio es muy seguro y tranquilo

Perfil de usuario de Africa
Abril de 2015
La casa de Victoria es tal y como se muestra en el anuncio, muy acogedora, muy limpia, tranquila y con todo lo necesario para poder disfrutar de la ciudad. Éramos 4 personas y a pesar de que en el anuncio pone que tiene una sola habitación, estuvimos muy cómodos. Victoria nos dejó todo preparado, incluso mapas y guías de la ciudad y nos explicó a nuestra llegada como movernos, a donde ir y resolvió todas nuestras dudas. El barrio es súper tranquilo y muy cerca hay zona de bares y restaurantes lejos del turismo, un gran descubrimiento. Además, con el metro en línea 2 y un montón de autobuses es muy fácil y cómodo moverte por toda la ciudad. ¡Un gran acierto!

Perfil de usuario de Lucy
Enero de 2017
Superb flat in excellent location. Close to both Finsbury Park and Stoke Newington. Brilliant value for money and wonderfully spacious flat. Victoria was a wonderful and accommodating host.

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Victoria

I'm African-British, married with three children, all of whom are in the creative industries - actor, illustrator, animator. I'm a secondary school teacher of Design and Technology and recently have taught Special Needs children. I am a people-person - very friendly, courteous, diplomatic and with a great sense of humour. I speak three languages fluently, Luganda, English, Swahiri and a bit of French!

My hobbies are container gardening (favourite flowers are delphiniums) and cooking.
I am a Vegetarian with a deep interest in the Macrobiotic diet and cooking.
For the family cooking, fish dishes are my speciality.
Textiles arts, Art and Photography are my other interests

I love travelling, visiting beautiful places in Britain and Europe.
I travel to Uganda regularly. I am currently supporting our daughter with her 'Create for Kampala ' initiative to support students in a school for the deaf.

I own this apartment. My aim is to make it as comfortable as I can for all guests. This, I must admit, is an on going process and might involve upgrading of what is available from time to time.

My main LIFE MOTTO:
ALWAYS THINK POSITIVE.

Idiomas: English, Français, Sign Language
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.
Anuncios similares