Queen sized bed and local trail guides and books to browse. (Baby not included)Cozy sitting chair


Habitación privada

4 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

4 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Our guest room has a queen bed, private bath, living area with fold out futon, small fridge, microwave and coffee cart. There's a large fenced-in back yard and sweet older dog! We love to host you and make our favorite local recommendations! We are a tolerant home. You are welcome here regardless of skin color, gender identity, religion, political affiliation or who you love.

El alojamiento

Our guest bedroom with queen-size bed and living area with a full-size fold-out futon are in the finished basement of our 1940's home. There is a walk-in private entrance at the back of the house, inside of the fenced yard. A private bathroom with rustic claw foot tub/shower is stocked with towels and washcloths. There are extra blankets, pillows and towels in the guestroom closet, an extra queen size air mattress if you'd like to really pack in the guests, as well as a "Pack-n-Play" crib for your use if you're bringing a little one with you.

We have free wi-fi for you to use while you're here, and a desk space if you'd like to get some work done. There are several bookshelves that you can peruse and borrow from while you're here, as well as a fun collection of board games. We have a beautiful large vegetable garden, tree house, hand built picnic table, fire ring, swing and hammock under the trees.

Servicios y zonas comunes

There is a sliding glass door in the common area, and another access door in the utility/laundry room. We will provide you with a key to the utility room door and ask that you leave the sliding glass door locked while you are away from the house.

Atención a los huéspedes

Robin works from home running her own community mediation business and caring for our toddler son Oliver. You will mostly only see Robin during your stay. Scott is a nurse in the Mission Hospital Emergency Room and works nights. Our home is often quiet for daytime sleeping by Scott or Oliver- but it is likely to hear little toddler feet or giggles muffled through the floor! (You won't disturb us with your coming and going in the basement!)
The basement space is yours while you're here, though we may occasionally need to access our laundry or storage space during your stay. We generally don't need basement access during your stay if you're only with us for 2-3 nights.
Scott bike-commutes to work, so if you are visiting during a work shift, he will store his bike in the basement utility room when he returns to the house in the mornings (usually between 8-9a). He will simply come and go through the utility room door and shouldn't disturb you in the rest of the space.

Otros aspectos destacables

Please keep the backyard gate closed over the driveway and let us know if your dog(s) are "other dog" friendly so that our 10 year old White Shepard can come play! If not, thats not a worry, we also have a fenced front yard for Shadow.
Our house is surrounded by neighbors on all sides, and some have excitable dogs. If you are bringing your own dog to visit, just expect the neighbor dogs to greet them often from the other side of the fence!


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s) y otra(s) mascota(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 14€ / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza: 18€
Descuento por semana: 14%
Precio por fin de semana: 64€ / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
No se admiten fiestas o eventos

We are fun, communicative and respectful people. We love to have guests and hope you are fun, respectful and communicative as well. If you have a need, want or question while you are staying here, please let us know!

Please do not allow your dog to sleep on the guest bed, we do have a pet-cover for the couch in the living area.

Please only smoke outside and use an ashtray. If the house windows are open, please smoke further away from the house near the fire pit.

If you are visiting with small children we ask that you mind them carefully. Our utility room is not child-safe. In the backyard our tree house is pretty old, though sturdy, and the swing is much more of an adult-friendly situation.

Please no loud music or partying in or close to the house after 8pm. Our son Oliver is in bed after that time. You are free to hang out at our fire pit that is further into the yard later into the evening.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Botiquín
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

59 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Adam
Mayo de 2017
The absolute highlight of our trip. It was a joy to work with Robin and wonderful to have meet her. From the concise communication to the welcoming energy, Robin was a wonderful host. She's taken great care to create a welcoming and warm space for her guests. She has a mini fridge, a microwave, coffee, oatmeal, and tea ready to use! After all this she even baked us muffins and wished us well during our day. Simply the best experience we could have had. With excellent suggestions, Robin really made our short excursion to see Asheville a success. You're simply missing out if you don't get the chance to meet such a wonderful person.

Perfil de usuario de Bonnie
Mayo de 2017
Great hosts, enjoyed 2 y.o. boy, birds, chickens, fresh muffins, and my dog loved the big backyard. Thanks, B

Perfil de usuario de Caitlin
Abril de 2017
We had a great stay at Robin's place! It was such a clean, comfortable place close to hiking and downtown Asheville. Robin left delicious muffins for us and was great at communicating with me throughout the trip. The space was so cozy and comfortable and we really enjoyed browsing all the great books. We hope to be back again soon!

Perfil de usuario de Jacob
Marzo de 2017
Robin's place is about 7 minutes from downtown. Four of us stayed in the basement and we felt that the accommodations were fantastic. We had two beds and run of the entire basement. It was very homey and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Stephanie
Marzo de 2017
Very clean and cozy. Such a jewel of a place! Robin is very friendly and accommodating. She went above and beyond to make sure that we had a great visit in Asheville. I would definitely stay there again!!

Perfil de usuario de Dottie
Febrero de 2017
What a wonderful experience! Robin was a terrific host, friendly and accommodating and always quick to answer any questions I had. She made great recommendations for things to see and do around in Asheville and the surrounding area. The place is even cuter than the pictures show. It had plenty of space, a super cute bathroom (LOVE the cast-iron tub) and everything we needed for our stay. There was a little coffee bar set up with coffee, a coffee maker, and mugs, including a carton of organic half and half in the fridge! It was wonderful to have a refrigerator, microwave, and dishes at our disposal; I even noticed a dog bowl in the cupboard for those traveling with pets. Robin even had a pack-n-play that she set up for when we arrived - a godsend for a long road trip in a small car with an infant! We loved our stay, and I'd definitely recommend Robin to anyone who wants a quiet place to stay in Asheville.

Perfil de usuario de New
Febrero de 2017
We really enjoyed our vacation to Asheville and stay at Robin's place. They were very hospitable and provided everything we needed, including great recommendations for restaurants and breweries. All-around wonderful weekend.

Asheville, Carolina del Norte, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Febrero de 2013
Perfil de usuario de RobinRobin es Superhost.
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.