The bedroomSpace for clothes, robe and towels provided
Small double in Julie's quirky home
Small double in Julie's quirky home


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Guests will receive a warm welcome in my terraced home on the outskirts of Stamford which is within walking distance from this historic stone market town. Guests may enjoy a delicious breakfast, in the attractive garden weather permitting.

El alojamiento

My quirky home reflects my interest in small double can accommodate two people but note the bed is against the wall. Bath robes are provided as the bathroom situated down stairs.
I love to cook and use produce from the garden when available. Guests can enjoy 'family' breakfast on the weekend or during the week an extensive continatal breakfast including home made and grown pruduce when available .
There is off road parking at the front of the property.
Ask about the small single if preferred.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Guests may access the kitchen to prepare a snack but please clean up after yourself. You will have access to the garden where you may relax with a glass of wine (BYO) after a busy day exploring, shopping or working.
The shared bathroom is downstairs.

Atención a los huéspedes

I will welcome you on arrival and I am delighted to chat but respect privacy and need for quiet at the end of the day if guests prefer.
My partner Bill is usually around at weekends and has a wealth of knowledge of the town and local interests. we love to eat out in Stamford and there are many good places to eat. We would be pleased to suggest somewhere.

Otros aspectos destacables

For more information about Stamford look on


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 12€ / noche después del primer huésped
Gastos de limpieza: 6€
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa

No smoking in the house.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

20 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Pippa
Agosto de 2016
Julie was very friendly indeed and made my stay in Stamford memorable and very enjoyable. Great breakfast, great conversation, beautiful house. I am looking forward to returning next year.
Perfil de usuario de Julie
Respuesta de Julie:
Thanks for your positive words, we look forward to seeing you. Julie
Agosto de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Naomi
Agosto de 2016
Great host. Lovely house

Perfil de usuario de Alasdair
Agosto de 2016
As soon as we turned up we instantly felt welcome and didn't feel out of place. A lovely cup of tea welcomed us and a quick chat before we had to make our way to the burghley film festival. We stayed for two nights and Julie's suited us perfectly. Breakfast was everything you could want. Cereal, Greek yogurt, proper coffee. The best scrambled eggs. :-) With smoked salmon one day and a beautifully laid out full English the next, the conversation was flowing and full of laughter. Nothing was too much. We sat out the second day in the gorgeous garden with wine and talked about what Julie had growing around us. Everything was as described. This was our first AbnB and we loved it. Can't thank Julie enough that added so much to the weekend we were looking for. Definelty would come again. Lovely times. X

Perfil de usuario de Gabriela
Junio de 2016
Julie is the best host you can have, she makes you feel very comfortable in her household and she is genuinely a lovely person to meet. The room was very comfortable and this is my second time returning to stay after enjoying it so much last year. Don't hesitate to book a room as you will not regret your stay here. Will come back again next year for sure.

Perfil de usuario de Jon
Mayo de 2016
We had a lovely stay, although brief. We enjoyed chatting with tea and coffee in the garden in the morning.

Perfil de usuario de Rosalyn
Abril de 2016
Julie's home is very welcoming and I felt completely at home staying here. It is a short walk (10 mins) from the centre of the beautiful town of Stamford. Although the house is on a fairly busy road, it felt secluded and was very comfortable.

Perfil de usuario de Leon
Abril de 2016
Julie was very friendly and accommodating. Had a great stay and enjoyed my breakfast. Thanks!

Este anfitrión tiene 28 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Stamford, Reino Unido · Se registró en Julio de 2014
Perfil de usuario de Julie

I love to travel and am interested in the culture of the people as much as the beauty of foreign lands. I have had a long career in health and social care which takes me all over the world to support organisations providing services for people with disabilities to develop person centred services. I also enjoy walking and having a go at art and craft but alas my desire to create often outmatches my skill.
When at home as well as spending time with friends I relax in the garden which I have planted from scratch but it is still a work in progress.
I am often described as being determined, warm and open. I use the revenue from airbnb and cooking events to fund work I do in India and other countries to develop services for people with disabilities.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora