Modern city apartment in Johannesburg

4,74

Alojamiento entero: loft. Anfitrión: Andrea

2 huéspedes, Estudio, 2 camas, 1 baño
Alojamiento entero
(loft): será solo para ti.
Limpieza avanzada
Este anfitrión se ha comprometido a seguir el proceso de limpieza avanzada en 5 pasos de Airbnb.
Llegada autónoma
Accede al alojamiento con ayuda del portero.
Admite mascotas
Los huéspedes suelen buscar este servicio tan popular
Perfect for long term stays! This small, modern but cozy apartment is situated in the trendy Maboneng Precinct in downtown Johannesburg. It is south facing and offers a spectacular view. It offers all the comforts of home with all the excitement of the city.
Free, very fast wifi included!

El espacio
Double volume ceilings give a sense of space and the view is unspoiled, giving you the feeling that you have left the city.
The apartment is a little bit quirky and you will feel right at home.
The building and the area of Maboneng have 24hr security, ensuring the safety of all visitors and residents.

The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen if you prefer preparing your own meals and features the following:
*Fully stocked kitchen with kettle, toaster, microwave, stove &oven, fridge, freezer and blender.
*A basic supply of coffee, sugar and tea are provided.
*All the herbs and spices you might need to cook a meal.
*An extensive collection of pots, pans and roasters.

Apart from that, the following is also available:
*Iron and ironing board.
*Soap and shampoo.
*Cleaning products

There is a laundry service available across the road from the building that will collect and deliver your washing. The cost depends on the weight of the laundry.
Fresh linen and towels will be proved for the duration of your stay.

In-house entertainment includes:
*Apple TV. with Netflix
*DVD's and player
*Johannesburg guidebooks
*Free uncapped internet

Electricity is included in the price.

In winter Johannesburg can get quite cold but I will be able to provide heaters and extra blankets. Please note that the building is old and typical to South African, it doesn't have central airconditioning or heating.

¿Dónde dormirás?

Sala de estar
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Zona de dormitorio
1 cama de matrimonio grande

¿Qué hay en este alojamiento?

Cocina
Wifi (10 Mbps)
Aparcamiento gratuito en garaje en la propiedad: 1 plaza
Admite mascotas
Televisión con Netflix, Apple TV
Ascensor
Secador de pelo
Frigorífico de Bosch
Microondas
Apto para fumadores

Accesibilidad

Acceso

Entrada sin escalones a la habitación
Camino a la entrada bien iluminado
Camino hasta la puerta de entrada sin escalones

Zona de dormitorio

Entrada sin escalones a la habitación

Selecciona la fecha de llegada

Añade las fechas de tu viaje para ver el precio exacto
Llegada
Añade la fecha
Salida
Añade la fecha

4,74 estrellas sobre 5 basadas en 109 evaluaciones

Limpieza
Veracidad
Comunicación
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad

¿Dónde me voy a quedar?

Sudáfrica

Maboneng is one of the most vibrant destinations in Johannesburg and offers many bars, restaurants, retail shops, a cinema, a theater and a few art galleries. If you are the type of person that loves to see the real city, away from the shopping malls and tourist attractions, you will love this.

Please be aware that this is a city location and it does get noisy at night due to the abundance of nightlife.

Johannesburg is a big town and you would need to drive or take a taxi if you would like to access other neighborhoods.

Arts on Main, which houses the Sunday market and several galleries, is Maboneng's best-known attraction. Maboneng is surrounded by some of Joburg's best graffiti and street art. Ask directions to the "Mandela Shadow Boxer" mural, which is 10 minutes' walk from the center of Maboneng.The "Market on Main" weekend market runs from 10am-3pm on Sundays. Although Sunday is the best day to visit the area, most Maboneng businesses are open daily.
The precinct is not accessible via the City Sightseeing bus. However, there is a Rea Vaya rapid transit bus stop on nearby Albertina Sisulu St.

Street parking in Maboneng is very safe.

Ellis Park is 1.5km's and a 20 min walk away and this is the most convenient accommodation option if you are attending one of the sporting events or concerts

Anfitrión: Andrea

  1. Se registró en julio de 2014
  • 112 evaluaciones
  • Identidad verificada
I grew up in South Africa and I would love to live my dream of travelling the world and seeing the sights. I’m fun and easy going and really love meeting new people on my adventures. I’ve stayed in Airbnb’s all over the world and have met some great people on the platform who I now call my friends. My favourite things in the world are vintage furniture, my chihuahua, and water sports, especially SUP and kayaking. I especially love the outdoors and camping. My favourite thing is to explore the local second hand stores for treasures. I also have a passion for learning new languages which has come in helpful on my travels. Along with English and Afrikaans, I speak some Spanish and Italian
I grew up in South Africa and I would love to live my dream of travelling the world and seeing the sights. I’m fun and easy going and really love meeting new people on my adventure…

Durante tu estancia

I will always try to be available to meet you when you arrive where possible and would be happy to show you around the area to orientate you. I am available 24/7 for any queries or questions.
  • Idiomas: Nederlands, English
  • Ratio de respuesta: 100%
  • Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Para proteger tus pagos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques fuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Qué debes saber

Normas de la casa

Llegada: 14:00 a 0:00
Salida: 10:00
Llegada autónoma con personal del edificio
No adecuado para bebés (menores de 2 años)
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Admite mascotas
Apto para fumadores

Salud y seguridad

Se ha comprometido a seguir el proceso de limpieza avanzada de Airbnb. Mostrar más
Se aplican las pautas de Airbnb con respecto al distanciamiento físico y otras cuestiones relacionadas con el coronavirus
Alarma de monóxido de carbono
Alarma de humos

Política de cancelación