This is beautiful Galway Bay which is only a 5 min drive from my house.Lovely bright room
Cosy Room-Knocknacarra, Galway City
Cosy Room-Knocknacarra, Galway City


2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

1 baño


2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

1 baño

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Small room with small double bed. Suit a single person or couple. Quiet location with private parking included in price. Self service breakfast included. Bathroom is shared with one other person.


Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 10€ / noche después del primer huésped

Descripción

Small room with small double bed. Suit a single person or couple. Quiet location with private parking included in price. Self service breakfast included. Bathroom is shared with one other person.

It's ideal for one person or a couple sharing. The location is ideal for accessing any part of Galway City, and especially if you want to travel out to the amazing scenic Connemara area.

Guests can have access to the bathroom, and the kitchen and dining room for breakfast. There is also a downstairs toilet. There is also wifi available.

I'm in and out of the house a lot so I may or my not be there when the guests are there, however I'm always contactable by phone or email. I've been keeping American adult students for the past number of years and I normally leave guests to do their own thing but I am available if they need help with directions or information on Galway. Guests will have their own key to come and go.

The house is located in a nice quite cul-de-sac. It is lovely and peaceful here. The local supermarket is only a 5 min walk from the house, there is also a pharmacy, cafe, DVD rental store there. There is also a Pizza restaurant near the supermarket. There is a deli service in the supermarket so you can get sandwiches made, or get a take away dinner for eating back at the house.

The sea front is only a 5 min drive from the house, and it's lovely to take a walk on our promenade. Salthill, which is where the beach is, is also a lovely area to visit and there are lots of places to eat there, and of course there is O'Connor's pub which is very popular with tourists.

There is an excellent public transport service between my house and the city centre. On Monday to Friday the buses go every 15 mins, however on the w/end they are a little less frequent. All timetables can be obtained from the internet. is the website. There is also a bus service with bus eireann -
The bus fare is €2.10 each way, and you need to have the exact money. There are also student rates if you have a student card.

Breakfast food will be available for the guest(s) to prepare themselves. It will consist of Cereal, Tea/Coffee, Toast, Eggs, Cheese, Fruit, Yogurt.

There is a childrens playground near by. It would suit children from 1.5 years to 8yrs. The local catholic church is only a 10 min walk.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 13:00

As there are other people staying in the house, I would like guests to be respectful of others and to watch noise levels. I don't allow pets and I don't allow smoking but smoking can be done outside the back door. Where a guest is only staying a few nights, I do not allow cooking in the evenings, however guests can bring back a sandwich or takeaway meal and eat it here in the house in the dining room. For long stay guests that stay for a week or more, cooking in the evening is a possibility however we can discuss this before you book.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

51 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sergio
Julio de 2016
Fantastica anfitriona, con muy buena comunicacion. Se preocupa por que .o te falte de nada. Zona tranquila pero con buen acceso a la ciudad y todo lo necesario en las cercanias. Muy recomendable!!! Gracias Miriam.
Perfil de usuario de Miriam
Respuesta de Miriam:
Thanks Sergio for your lovely comments.
Julio de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Nathalie
Abril de 2017
There are many Shops and Restaurants. You can drive into the City by Bus easily. Miriam is very friendly and helpful.

Perfil de usuario de Evan
Marzo de 2017
Miriam's place is in a residential part of town. Just hop on the 411 or 412 on a short ride for €2.30 to Eyre and you are a short walk from the city center. Her abnb is slightly more expensive than a hostel but the value is impeccable for a couple or solo individual. You get the privacy of your own room, and a great breakfast! A much better breakfast than you could get at any hostel, most hotels, and some restaurants! Stay here. Be reminded: only one shower in the morning, no need to go crazy with water anyways :)

Perfil de usuario de Jenna
Enero de 2017
Loves the room, very comfortable and accommodating. Breakfast was the best!

Perfil de usuario de Stéphanie
Octubre de 2016
We were 2 days in Miram's home. She's a very good hoste, she made our visit à great time with her good advise. Her home is a bit far from the city center when you haven't car but there are regularly bus to go there. Moreover, her informations written in her profil to find her home is perfect. Thank you so much Miriam.

Perfil de usuario de Nadine
Agosto de 2016
The host canceled this reservation 8 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Triona
Agosto de 2016
Had lovely stay at Miriams - great house , house and location. Would highly recommend. My first experience using AirB&B and all went very smoothly.
Perfil de usuario de Miriam
Respuesta de Miriam:
Hi Triona, Thanks for your positive feedback, I really appreciate it. Miriam
Agosto de 2016

Galway, Irlanda · Se registró en Julio de 2014
Perfil de usuario de Miriam

I'm a friendly easy going person who likes helping people, and enjoy sharing my home with people. I'm a holistic healthcare practitioner who works from home. Apart from my work I love going to music gigs and especially enjoy the summer months in Galway as there are lots of festivals on and lots of music around.
My life motto is - "Treat people as you would like to be treated yourself"

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.