Ir al contenido
This is the view of Brisbane Water, just a leisurely two minute stroll from our front door.At the end of the pier there's a fenced pool which is great for a swim.
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
Vivimos en Saratoga, cariñosamente conocido por los lugareños como Saradise --- y con razón. Saratoga es un barrio tranquilo, justo en el borde de la hermosa Brisbane Water. Nuestra casa está a sólo dos minutos a pie de la orilla.
translated by Google

We live in Saratoga, fondly known by the locals as Saradise --- and with good reason. Saratoga is a peaceful suburb, right on the edge of beautiful Brisbane Water. Our house is just two minutes walk to the foreshore.

El alojamiento

Our house:
Our guest apartment is a two-bedroom self-contained apartment on the ground floor of our house. David and I live upstairs. The guest apartment has separate access.
One bedroom has twin king single beds and the second room has a queen bed. The private guest bathroom has been recently renovated. Both bedrooms have split-system air conditioners so you'll be comfortable all year round.
The room with the queen bed leads into a living room, with a pull-out sofa, armchair, table and chairs. There's a flat screen TV with Netflix. We have recently installed a modern kitchenette, with a fridge, coffee machine, kettle, and a good selection of crockery, cutlery etc, so you can self-cater if you wish. There are always complimentary bottles of water in the fridge for you, and fresh milk for your cups of tea or coffee.
Cooking space in the guest suite is limited but there's a microwave, two portable hotplates, sandwich maker and toaster. There's also a frypan (not electric), a saucepan and cooking implements.
There's also a 4 burner BBQ downstairs with a full gas bottle and plenty of BBQ tools.

There's an iron and ironing board.
We have a portable cot and highchair if needed.

Don't worry about bringing toiletries with you - we have shampoo, conditioner, body wash, toothpaste, toothbrushes, sunblock etc for you. There's also a hair dryer, a GHD hair styler and a Rusk Miracurl.

We know from experience that pillow height can be a big problem when you're travelling, so we have a range of different pillows so you can play Goldilocks and find the one that's just right for a good night's sleep.

We have free WiFi internet connection.

Breakfast:
We will provide everything you need to prepare your own breakfast in the guest suite - cereal, yogurt, bread (there's a toaster in the kitchenette), juice, milk, tea and coffee.

Where we live:
Our house is in a quiet suburban street, just a stones-throw from the waterfront of Brisbane Water. We have a small rowing boat if you'd like to get out onto the water. There are fish out there, if you have the patience. We have lines and bait if you'd like to give it a go. We also have two kayaks and life jackets if you'd like to go paddling on Brisbane Water.

Things to see and do:
It's just a ten minute drive to beautiful beaches like Terrigal and Avoca. There are gorgeous National Parks surrounding the Central Coast. You can go fishing, swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving - why not go and see the Pelican Feeding at The Entrance (it's free), or visit the Australian Reptile Park where you can feed the kangaroos and see lots of other interesting native animals.
Another great thing to do is to take a Brisbane Water cruise. It lasts for 2 1/2 hours and on a fine day it's spectacular.

Servicios y zonas comunes

La suite de invitados tiene dos puertas exteriores. Uno conduce a la parte delantera de la casa donde su coche estará aparcado y el otro conduce a un patio con una barbacoa, mesa al aire libre y sillas y un pequeño entorno al aire libre en la cubierta de abajo.
translated by Google

The guest suite has two external doors. One leads out to the front of the house where your car will be parked and the other leads to a courtyard with a BBQ, outdoor table and chairs and a small outdoor setting on the downstairs deck.

Atención a los huéspedes

Intimidad: Podemos ofrecerle tanta privacidad como desee. El área para huéspedes es completamente independiente, pero por supuesto, nos encantaría que viniera y se uniera a nosotros para charlar o compartir una botella de vino con nosotros.
translated by Google

Privacy:
We can offer you as much or as little privacy as you like. The guest area is completely self-contained, but of course we'd love you to come and join us for a chat or to share a bottle of wine with us.

Servicios
Internet
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)
Apto para familias y niños
Cocina
Precios
Personas adicionales 13 € / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Descuento por semana: 15%
Precio de fin de semana 66 € / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama
Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

No smoking in the house.
If you're not going to be home, please turn off the air conditioners and lights before you go out, to conserve power.

Otras cosas que debes tener en cuenta:
En la casa viven perros y gatos
Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

163 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Adam
Noviembre de 2017
We had a great stay. The unit was filled with lots of thoughtful touches, and the location was great.

Perfil de usuario de Judy
Noviembre de 2017
David & Robyn's home is beautiful, you don't need to bring a thing, as everything you need is provided. The location is great for exploring the surrounding area and all amenities are within easy reach.

Perfil de usuario de Lauren
Noviembre de 2017
Amazing airbnb. Great value, great location and lovely hosts. Robin provided us with details for a nice walk to get outside with our kids when the rain finally eased up. Was very thoughtful of her Will come back again next time we visit the central coast

Perfil de usuario de Matthew
Octubre de 2017
Very nice accommodations and great amenities such as breakfast and kayaks.

Perfil de usuario de Karmen
Octubre de 2017
Exactly as described, lovely little place and super clean and all toiletries supplied

Perfil de usuario de Patricia
Octubre de 2017
A jewel in a little piece of heaven! Robyn and David have thought of everything to make your stay so easy. A great place to explore the Central Coast, just relax or as we did come and go for a celebration. Make sure you have a stroll by the waters edge and along the jetty...we saw jellyfish, a sting-ray, large fish and much marine life abounding below a sea of boats on peaceful Brisbane Waters. Thanks so much

Perfil de usuario de Bec
Septiembre de 2017
Thank you so much for providing such a beautiful place for my girls and I to stay. Everything was even better than expected. Our first Airbnb experience certainly set the bar extremely high

Saratoga, AustraliaSe registró en Marzo 2012
Perfil de usuario de Robyn And David

Hi, my name is Robyn. I'm a retired teacher, now enjoying retired life with my husband David. We have two children and two grandchildren. We also have a dog and a cat.
A few years ago we decided to work in Japan for a year - that year turned into four years, and we are now home again and of course we love all things Japanese.
We have travelled around Europe and America as well - our son lives in California so we visit every year.
I volunteer one day a week at the local Community Centre, and I do Meals on Wheels. I love playing Scrabble, and I play online as well as with 'real' people. I'm also an avid card maker and I enjoy fiddling around with new card making ideas. After I retired I decided to learn how to play the violin, so I take a lesson once a week, and try to practice every day (don't worry, I won't practice while you're here!)
David is a lawn bowls player and also a lawn bowls coach. He travels quite a lot around NSW running coaching courses, and he's very involved in his local club. Our life is fairly quiet - Saratoga is a beautiful place and there are lots of gorgeous beaches and places to walk. We like spending leisurely evenings on our deck, overlooking beautiful Brisbane Water while enjoying a barbecue and a good bottle of red wine.

Idiomas: 日本語
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Anuncios similares