Bright spacious kitchen with all necessary appliances/utilities


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Quiet, bright, spacious and comfortable accommodation in character home with large backyard, garden and covered sitting area. Friendly neighborhood, 2-5 minute walk to everything you need (Cambie Village). Easy walk or bike ride to beaches /parks. Many transit options. Very central.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 14€ / noche después del primer huésped
Gastos de limpieza: 42€

Descripción

Quiet, bright, spacious and comfortable accommodation in character home with large backyard, garden and covered sitting area. Friendly neighborhood, 2-5 minute walk to everything you need (Cambie Village). Easy walk or bike ride to beaches /parks. Many transit options. Very central.

It's difficult to find a well kept character home and such an amazing backyard in this city. It's bright, spacious, has high ceilings and a very large kitchen if you enjoy cooking. It's decorated with art from around the world, is very quiet throughout the day and night, is tidy, organized, and has everything you need.

Please make yourself comfortable, but don't forget to get out and explore! The neighbourhood is very friendly and you are just moments from Cambie Street, a short distance to the beach and Main Street, Granville Island as well as many other fun and interesting neighbourhoods.

You have your own room.

You can use all of the kitchen utilities, but must clean up after yourself/do the dishes.

Access to the backyard is out the front door and around the side of the house.

Please leave foreign objects and art where they are.

Check in and check out times as well as longer term stays can potentially be negotiated.

Other than that, do make yourself comfortable and enjoy the home!

I will be studying full time and working so ideally I would like to rent to people who intend to spend most of their time exploring the city, as opposed to apartment dwelling, though I do want you to feel very comfortable here. I am happy to provide suggestions and assistance and can be contacted at any time.

I live in the Cambie Village / Mount Pleasant neighbourhood.

There are: Tree lined streets -Nice homes - It's peaceful and friendly - And a moments walk to everything you need.

1 block south is Heather Park.
4 blocks south is Douglas Park.
9 blocks south is Queen Elizabeth Park.
These parks get bigger in size and more varied. All are good for exercise and relaxing, the latter two are great for running, QUEEN E has trails.

***5 blocks east (approx 5 minute walk) is Cambie street: full of life, shopping/eating options, etc...
***12 blocks east (approx 15 minute walk) is Main Street: even more shops/bars/trendy clothing etc...
***17 blocks north: (20 - 25 minute walk or take transit) gets you to the seawall. Great for running, walking, finding a restaurant to have a drink at, etc....
***30 minute walk to get to Granville Island.

As you can see, this house is incredibly well located. BIKE RENTAL is also a great option and will cut time if you don't feel like walk or taking transit.

#17 at Oak and 16th: good to get to downtown, transfer to Canada Line at Broadway and Cambie street

#15 stops each block on Cambie street

#33 at 16th and Heather: gets you east and west, to Queen Elizabeth Park, to Hillcrest Community Centre and pool, UBC, etc...

#99 b-line at Heather and Broadway: rapid transit across city east to west and reverse

Canada line: to and from downtown, airport.

All of these transit options can connect you to other buses that will take you to your destination if it's slightly further away.

Everyone that's stayed so far has been very pleased with the space, their needs have been met, and they've been comfortable. I have no doubt it will be the same for you. I look forward to hosting you!


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para bebés (de 0 a 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

Please...

Keep noise level low
Wash your dishes
Keep common areas clean
Use your own products (bathroom etc...)
Eat your own food (though I've got a cupboard with some spices, oils, etc... for you)
Remember to lock doors when you leave, and...

That's it!

Enjoy :)


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

55 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Elvira
Junio de 2015
Casa acogedora y agradable. Cait es muy abierta y jovial. Se nota q ha viajado mucho xq sabe darte consejos para q disfrutes a tu aire de su ciudad. La ubicación de su casa es muy céntrica.

Perfil de usuario de Jingda
Abril de 2017
A very nice and cozy place to stay at a quiet neighborhood.

Perfil de usuario de Shanti
Abril de 2017
sweet colorful place to feel home away from home.

Perfil de usuario de Korey
Abril de 2017
This is a great place. Cait is a wonderful host.

Perfil de usuario de Andrius
Marzo de 2017
All good, everything are how you can expect, Cait is friendly and polite person. My stay there waseasy and relaxing.

Perfil de usuario de Dwayne
Febrero de 2017
Cait is an amazing host and very considerate. I have visited Vancouver multiple times and always choose to stay here.

Perfil de usuario de Alexandra
Diciembre de 2016
Cait was an amazing host. I wasn't well and she checked on me to see if I was okay. Her home was very welcoming and in a great spot to access from public transport. Definitely recommend!

Este anfitrión tiene 25 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Vancouver, Canadá · Se registró en Marzo de 2014
Perfil de usuario de CaitCait es Superhost.

Hi!

I'm an adventurous and curious person. I have lived around the world mainly for the purpose of study and work. Currently I am pursuing wood working and music. Have a listen and follow me on Spotify if you like what you hear!

Spotify: (URL HIDDEN)

_______
As a host, I'm here to help make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as I can. I can offer many recommendations, however I will be in school full time and working so I will not have time to be social.

As a guest, I am always willing to hear recommendations, though I do not expect that from the person who's hosting me. I'm capable, not planning to stay inside much, most interested in exploring a new place, learning something new and having somewhere comfortable and safe to sleep at the end of the day.

Please feel free to ask me any questions you may have :).

Thanks,
Cait!

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.