2 double wardrobes for storage, Freeview TV and desk for workingWeights gym. Punch bag, bench, swiss ball etc. No excuses!
Double, great location, weights gym

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Indica el número de niños.
De 2 a 12
Indica el número de bebés.
Menos de 2
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Welcome to my spare double room! Perfect for holiday makers or business travellers. The house is quirky & spacious, with weights gym & outdoor pool table . 5 mins from the M40, 30 mins walk to the trainline into London. Loads of parking & privacy.

El alojamiento

Beautiful house, with gym in garage, large garden and pool table, ample parking, all the facilities you could need, wifi, hair dryer, towels, ironing board, desk, etc. The room has a small TV/DVD with freeview. Excellent transport links, especially by road. The Town centre has been redeveloped and is 20 mins walk to cinema, bowling, restaurants and shops. You'll barely need to leave the room but if you do the house and occupants are lovely (if i say so myself). Come and try it and judge for yourself. Would make a perfect alternative to a hotel for a business traveller.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Your bedroom, the main bathroom, all living spaces, the gym, garden, parking, utility room.

Atención a los huéspedes

Limited to no interaction. I work more than full time and am rarely home. There is a key lock to access the property and no guarantee we will meet.

Otros aspectos destacables

My sisters dog is here 9-5pm 4 days a week. His name is Elvis, he is a long-haired Chihuahua with an exceptional temperament. He will love your attention if you're here but you need to be careful not to let him out the front door.

I'm happy to accept other pets as long as you can manage not damaging the cream carpets :-)

El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tiene mascotas: Dog(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Elementos básicos

Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Normas de la casa

Basic House Code of Conduct

It’s pretty straight forward here:
•There is loads of space on the driveway, park in a way that means other people can get their cars in and out still
•Please take your shoes off on arrival
•Please ensure the dog does not go out the front door (and get him back if he does)
•Unless you’re in the house on your own be aware of others in the house and keep the noise down early in the morning, late at night or at all times if I’m working from home
•Please do what you can to reduce your environmental impact. In the double cupboard behind the door as you enter the kitchen is a bag for mixed dry recyclables and a cardboard box for paper and cardboard recycling. Please use them. Food waste goes in the green bin by the fridge
•Leave the heating controls as they are, everything is set on thermostatic and time control. If you are cold let me know and I will make adjustments
•Re-use your towels and sheets as much as possible if you are staying multiple nights but let me know if you want them changed
•Feel free to route in cupboards and help yourselves to plates and crockery in the kitchen if you need it. Just avoid the cupboards marked as Stephens.
•Please use your own shampoos and shower gels and don’t use other peoples products in the bathroom. If you are missing something let me know.
•Please keep the main house clean and tidy and tidy up after yourselves. Feel free to put things in the dishwater.

I am asthamatic. Please don't smoke on or near the property. If you must smoke please go outside and away from the house and dispose of any cigarette buts externally to the house


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Estancia mínima de 1 noche

2 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Sophie
Septiembre de 2014
I stayed with Emma for just under 3 weeks while I looked for a permanent place in High Wycombe, and couldn't have asked for a better hostess. The house is gorgeous, modern, cosy and spotlessly clean, and the room has everything you might need including a great tea/coffee selection! It is very safe and quiet too. I really enjoyed using the gym, piano, garden and comfy living space, as well as playing with Elvis the occasional visiting chihuahua. It was very easy to do things like laundry and ironing. The house is less than 20 minutes' walk to the big Eden Centre shopping area, 25 minutes' to the train station, and is surrounded by parks too. Emma was so helpful with tips about the area, in addition to the useful welcome pack in the room, and helped me with running routes, lending out maps and bikes, and advice on cycle routes to surrounding towns, shop opening times and much else besides. She was also very understanding about accepting a last-minute guest at the end of my stay. Emma was always very easy to contact via email or phone. I found the house a perfect balance of having my own space and independence and seeing nice housemates at the end of the day. Everyone is friendly, considerate and laid-back, happy doing their own thing and you can have as much privacy as you like.

Perfil de usuario de Margaret
Agosto de 2014
Emma was unable to be there when we arrived but she made perfect arrangements for us to get in. We were given the use of her kitchen so we could make drinks and even use the microwave to cook dinner, which was wonderful as neither of us fancied eating out after a long drive. We were also given the freedom of her sitting room so that we could watch TV and my husband could catch up on the cricket. (Very important for him if not for me!) We slept well and found the bathroom clean and well looked after. This was our first experience of airb&b and, despite her busy timetable, Emma did very very best to make it a success. We are grateful to her and enjoyed our stay very much. It was perfect for our needs.
Perfil de usuario de Emma
Respuesta de Emma:
Thanks Margaret. My TV needs a good workout from time to time so thanks for giving it a run. I'm glad you had a good stay. It was a pleasure hosting you. I'm just disappointed we didn't actually get to meet on this occasion. Happy travelling for the future :-)
Agosto de 2014

High Wycombe, Reino UnidoSe registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de Emma

I own this gorgeous house in High Wycombe which has been a labour of love for me. I'm 32 and live with my lodger Stephen, with regular visits from my sisters dog Elvis. I'm obsessed with fitness and nutrition and you'll mostly find me at work or training for kickboxing, which is my passion. I also love to cave, climb, cycle, weight train and do anything active and adventurous. I'm very sociable but usually i'm running around like a headless chicken between work and training so i keep myself to myself, especially during the week, and rarely sit still or stop to chat.

I can't live without green tea, laughter, sweat, friends and an occasional red wine.

I love meeting new people but i won't bother you much as i won't have time and am barely here. I will be a fairly hands off host realistically. The house is rarely occupied much in an evening, which is shame, and one of the many reasons i have listed it. I hope you can enjoy it as much as i do in the time you stay.

I don't provide breakfast but feel free to bring anything you want and put it in the fridge. You are welcome to borrow any cupboard essentials and use any of the facilities. Just don't offer me anything sweet as i'm a former overweight person and compulsive overeater so nowadays i only keep healthy foods in the house!

If you do stay i'd like you to feel comfortable and at home. Wear your pyjamas. ..root around in cupboards for what you need and play the piano badly. I'm really friendly, open and down to earth and will take you for who you are and enjoy getting to know you in the 5 minutes i will likely have spare to say hi :-)

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Anuncios similares