Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

El alojamiento

Hi, I have 2 rooms available in my 3 bedroom Victorian House. This listing is for the lovely peaceful single room with plenty of space overlooking the garden and not overlooked by other buildings. Although it is a single room, it has a double bed. It is quiet a small room. It has a TV, 2 bedside cabinetschair, airining cupboard (for drying clothes) and a mirrored wardrobe. It is suitable for long and short stays. The room is newly decorated. Bed linen and towels are provided.

The room is at the back of the house and not overlooked by other buildings so it is very quiet. It looks onto our small garden and trees. My husband and I are usually out of the house early, before 8am, so guests will have full use of the bathroom in the mornings.

Guests will be sharing the house with me and my husband. There is one shared bathroom with a bath and shower. Guests are welcome to use the kitchen, and I can provide you with some space in the fridge and freezer, as well as storage for food. We also have a washing machine.

Amenities
-Parking available outside
-Bed linen and towels provided
-Wifi
-TV in the bedroom

Transport
Close to all public transport with good links into Central London.
- There are two 24 hour buses. The 171 bus goes to Holborn (50 mins). The 172 bus to St Pauls (40 mins). They also go via Elephant & Castle tube station (zone 1/2).
- It is a 10 minute walk to Honor Oak train station. Trains are every 10 minutes and go into London Bridge. The train journey takes 10-15 minutes, so it is 20-25 minutes door to door.
- There is another train station a 2 minute walk away. Trains from here go into Elephant & Castle (underground) and Blackfriars (15 minutes).


Location
There are 2 supermarkets, lots of takeaways and a handful of pubs and wine bars.
easy bus ride to busier area, like elephant and castle


Airbnb professional photos coming soon...


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 11:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Normas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 11:00

Smoking is allowed in the Garden out outside the front door.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 4 noches

117 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Gloria
Febrero de 2016
Estuve 13 días en casa de Janet, la casa es como ves en las fotos. Me sentí cómoda en su casa y con privacidad. La cama aunque era cómoda hacía un poco de ruido. El marido de Janet, Paul es muy simpático y amigable, te da conversación, Janet por el contrario estaba muy ocupada y cansada, me hubiera gustado hablar más con ella ya que viajaba sola. El barrio está bien, hay de todo y tranquilo pero hay que coger el tren cada día para estar en el centro de Londres.
Perfil de usuario de Janet
Respuesta de Janet:
Unfortunately I am quite busy at times and I like to spend time with my guests when time allows. Most of our guests like to chat but prefer not to interact within the family atmosphere. Each room has a television and the one in the our living room is used by the family and quite a lot of the time on Sky Sports, so not too interesting for a female quest! Gloria had the room that she paid for so I am not quite sure what she means. She paid for our single room which is what she got. We do have another room but that was not requested by her and was at a higher price, an unjust comment by the guest. As Gloria said my husband was able to talk to her more than myself as I am usually quite occupied and I think Gloria was quite a needy guest in terms of interaction which is not a bad thing but when a guest is out all day and comes home late, I'm just a bit to exhausted to chat for long, hosting is only part of our revenue and we still have to work. All our other guests never seem to have a problem with this and usually prefer to have their own privacy.
Febrero de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Pablo Joaquín
Octubre de 2015
Muy buenos anfitriones Janet y su esposo Paul. Calidos y hospitalarios. La casa tal cual aparece en las fotografias y las comodidades, higiene y espacio se corresponden con lo ofrecido. El barrio muy tranquilo, limpo y seguro. Realmente muy recomendable tanto los anfitriones como la casa y su ubicacion.

Perfil de usuario de Manvitha
Julio de 2017
Great place for the price.
Perfil de usuario de Janet
Respuesta de Janet:
Yes the room that the quest was given was our double room not the single. As it was hot this room was free a much cooler than the smaller room. I think I did explain this to the guest, I didn't think this would be a problem as the room was much larger for a cheap price.
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Рида
Julio de 2017
Впечатление от комнаты отличное. Вид из окна на внутренний дворик просто чудесный, хозяйка приветливая, до остановки автобуса 3 минуты пешком. Но далековато. Я забронировала жилье за полгода до путешествия в Лондон, не проявив должного интереса к месторасположению квартиры на карте города. Когда стала готовиться к поездке, обратила внимание, что это самый северный, так называемый Зеленый пояс Лондона. Но 25 минут до London Bridge, заявленные на AirBnb, меня успокоили. Практически это время составило на автобусе 1 час с одной пересадкой. До Trafalgar Square я добиралась 1,5 часа на автобусах с одной пересадкой. Мне не составляло большого труда вставать рано и выходить из дома в 7.30, а тем, кто любит утром поспать подольше, лучше выбирать жилье поближе к историческому Центру.

Perfil de usuario de Tan
Mayo de 2017
Janet is a good host during my stay in London. Nice room, nice environment and good facilities. An ideal accommodation indeed.

Perfil de usuario de Nate
Abril de 2017
This was a great place staying with Janet and her husband. Very close to the overground. Very easy to et everywhere and the neighbourhood was very quiet and peaceful. Really recommend

Perfil de usuario de Christopher
Marzo de 2017
Quiet,safe neighbourhood yet only a couple of minutes walk from local shops and transport links to the centre of London.The room is comfortable and Janet keeps her house immaculately clean and tidy. This was my second visit,and I'll be back next time. Thanks Janet !

Este anfitrión tiene 44 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Marzo 2012
Perfil de usuario de Janet

I am an active person and I love horse riding and swimming. I also love learning languages and speak French, Spanish and a little German. I love travelling and go to France and Spain several times a year.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

Anuncios similares