BedroomCoffee and tea making facilities on table-cum-desk
Spacious single with en-suite


Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Our spacious bedroom for a single person is situated in a quiet corner of Helston, a convenient centre to reach all of West Cornwall's many scenic attractions. We have a pretty, secluded garden at the back where you can read or just enjoy the sun.

El alojamiento

We have just opened up one of our larger bedrooms to accommodate an airbnb guest in our bungalow. We are a large family of 8 children with only one left at home; however there could be another visiting. Your room is light, spacious and comfortable with an ensuite shower and toilet of your own. We have high speed broadband Wifi in the home.
You will have a 22" freeview TV in your room as well as tea and coffee making facilities.
You will have your own key and entrance and there is off road parking in this quiet neighbourhood.
We have a no smoking policy in our property.
Breakfast will be provided in your room or the kitchen/dining area, with cereal and milk/bread and jam.

Our guest will have access to a separate entrance, a small en-suite shower room and toilet, but also our attractive private garden with table and chairs. There is parking on the driveway.

We are happy to chat and provide advice on local attractions, especially walks which my daughters and I particularly enjoy.

A quiet and safe neighborhood located on the edge of the ancient market town of Helston. Within walking distance to both town and surrounding countryside. It is a walkers paradise not to mention surfing, body boarding and wildlife spotting. The southwest coast path is just a few miles away and follows the coastline, revealing its dramatic contrast in scenery. The idyllic fishing villages tucked away in the coves, as well as the better known centres such as Falmouth, Penzance and St Ives reveal Helston's suitability as a centre for exploration.
Helston is a small town and the town centre is within walking distance; about 15 minutes. There you will find about 7 pubs in close proximity and they almost all serve food. In addition there are 3 Indian restaurants, 4 Chinese restaurants/takeaways and 4 fish and chip shops. In addition, Tesco is open 12 hours and it too is only a 15 minutes walk away. There is a Sainsbury's at the further end of town. Helston is a lovely place to live, it's quiet and safe and people are very friendly. Furthermore being outdoors centred people we really appreciate being able to enjoy the wonderful countryside.

We are within 15 minutes walking distance to bus stops servicing West Cornwall, including the Lizard peninsula, Redruth, Penzance, Falmouth and Truro. The nearest train stations are Redruth, Truro and Penzance. These stations are on the main Penzance to London Paddington line.

Washing/tumble-drying facilities are available for an extra charge.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Guests have access to the ktichen/dining area at breakfast and also to heat up any ready meals they may want for their evening meal. (I'm afraid we cannot offer full-scale meal cooking.) Access is also available to the garden where we have table, parasol and chairs.

Atención a los huéspedes

I (Ruth) am usually at home but may be in and out at various times in the week. When I'm around please feel free to ask me anything and I'll try and help.

Otros aspectos destacables

We would be pleased to pick up guests from the local bus station subject to availability. We would also be able to pick up guests from Truro, Redruth or Penzance train station for a fee of £15 if we are free.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 5
Descuento por semana: 11%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00

This room is for a single occupant only.
We have no smoking in our property and also no pets.
Check in time is 2pm onwards.
Check out time is 12pm.
This is flexible on request - if there is no other guest on the same day.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del coste del resto de noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

78 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Kai
Junio de 2017
The room's clean, comfortable, quiet and well equipped. Perfect base for me to get around Cornwall. Ruth and her family where very accommodating. I would certainly like to stay again in the future.

Perfil de usuario de Patricia
Junio de 2017
A pleasant room with en suite, nice welcome and helpful host.

Perfil de usuario de Kath
Mayo de 2017
This is a friendly comfortable home from home. Ruth and Soon are hospitable hosts and provide a warm welcome. I was lucky to find yummy fresh home-baked bread for breakfast. What a treat!

Perfil de usuario de Ann
Mayo de 2017
Exactly as per description, great.

Perfil de usuario de Emily
Mayo de 2017
Fantastic room that is great value for money! Hin Soon was incredibly welcoming, and made sure that I had everything I needed. The room was immaculate and very cosy, with a beautiful garden surrounding the property. Thank you for a comfortable night, would definitely stay again!

Perfil de usuario de Kathy
Mayo de 2017
Ruth was away, but she messaged me several times to let me now what was going on and her husband and daughter were very polite and welcoming. Nice room with a small but beautifully formed en suite. A clean hand towel, slightly larger towel (I like an enormous one but had taken my own) and a wash cloth were left with several individually wrapped guest/travel size bars of soap. There was a bottle of shampoo if needed too. I was very grateful for the kettle to make my own tea. There was a choice of tea bags, plus a jar of Nescafe coffee. Also an apple, orange and a penguin biscuit. The room was a home from home in that there were lots of books to use and a tv. There was also tourist info. The Pine double bed was a little hard for me but had pristine crisp white bedding which was lovely. There was a desk/dressing table. bedside table, wardrobe, chest of drawers and another small chair suitable for using to pop things on. A fleecy throw on the bed smelled lovely and clean. There were a choice of cereals for breakfast and fresh bread for tast with a choice of jam, marmalade, marmite etc. I would definitely recommend Ruth's to anyone travelling alone.

Perfil de usuario de Jan
Mayo de 2017
Ruth's BnB is a quiet retreat and ideal for someone travelling alone. Everything in the room was spotless, comfortable and pleasant with a garden view. Ruth and her husband were most accommodating and welcoming. Tesco's is 10 minute walk away and there are buses from there. The walk into Helston takes about 15 minutes.

Inglaterra, Reino UnidoSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de RuthRuth es Superhost.

I am 59 and married to Hin Soon. We lived and brought up our family in Malaysia until 5 years ago. Now we have settled down in this lovely corner of the UK as most of our children are settled here. We have only our youngest left at home, although there could be another one visiting as we have 5 bedrooms. We are a multi-racial family and can speak English and Bahasa Malaysia. We are quite relaxed and I may be in the midst of something -- cooking chutney or making quantities of soup to deal with my garden's abundance.
I like spending time outdoors, usually in my garden or walking the footpaths of the area - we love the Lizard Peninsula. I like the way that people in Cornwall focus on the outdoors; the beach, surfing, walks, BBQ's on the beach, picnics, car boot sales, visiting Cornwall's beautiful gardens and St Michael's Mount, fishing villages.......


Idiomas: Bahasa Malaysia
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

Anuncios similares