Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Open space studio, separate bed area, full kitchen. Winter sun. Perfect size for 1 or 2. Café strip, harbor, city, markets, transport. Leafy outlook. Quiet space, central to everything. This was home for 15 years it was always full of friends and love. Now it's your's. Enjoy.

El alojamiento

Laying in the warm winter sun - the apartment is North facing and I absolutely love the apartment in our southern winter. I am grateful every minute I spend in it - on the couch in the sun. It's toasty warm. There's stacks of books in the apartment, and a book shop across the road (say hi to Anna, Tim and the other awesome staff there). There's a bread, cheese and wine shop just down the road. Everything you need really, and a perfect base for exploring the city.
As it gets colder in Sydney we get days of sun and clear air. Perfect for walking through the parks and along the harbour, and visiting Elizabeth Bay House (one of Sydney oldest historic houses) just down the road.
Been here 15 years. I live here when I'm not elsewhere (I live with my sister a lot and help her with her little one).
Light open whole small apartment close to everything, in what I think is the best place to live in Sydney.
It's in a 60s building with a lot of original fittings, and one day will get a renovation, but it's a perfect base, and a really relaxing and lovely space with a great positive vibe.
It looks out onto a leafy side street of old apartments.
It's a large studio, with a separate walled off, walk in bed area.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Restaurants, cafes, the beautiful harbour, walk to the city, Kings Cross, close to trains and bus, laundry facilities (paid) downstairs, gym close by.

Atención a los huéspedes

Happy to chat. Will greet you, and happy to help you plan your stay. You can contact me anytime, and happy to have more interaction if you would like (after all, that's one less stranger...).

Otros aspectos destacables

Non smoking


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza: 17€
Depósito de seguridad: 138€
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)

This is still my home from time to time. I am delighted to give it to you for the time of your stay to enjoy it as I do. Please respect the space and the neighbours. Please don't smoke, and look after it as if it's yours.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 5 noches

103 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Vinodhan
Junio de 2017
A cosy apartment and great natural lighting in the day time. Perfect when you have company!

Perfil de usuario de Edward
Junio de 2017
Great location and lovely apartment.

Perfil de usuario de Chris
Junio de 2017
His place is really clean and homey. We recommend it for travelers. The place is near a grocery store and good restaurants. Overall, our stay had superb value.

Perfil de usuario de Nico
Mayo de 2017
My brother and I spent a week in David's place and we were very happy with our choice. There was one only one bed but the couch served well as an extra bed. The apartment was clean and cozy, and David was there to welcome us with a few beers. He gave us a short orientation of the city before leaving. Bathroom and kitchen supplies were complete. What we liked most about the place was its location. It was a quiet neighbourhood but also near everything you might need (grocery, pharmacy, food shops, laundry, train station, etc). Maybe one thing to consider would be the distance from the city and the altitude, if you would decide to walk to and from the city.

Perfil de usuario de Shirley
Mayo de 2017
Perfect place to experience Sydney urban life

Perfil de usuario de Rachael
Mayo de 2017
David is a great host! Friendly and knowledgeable about things to do and see. The apartment is super cozy and has everything you need. Close to public transport and easy to get into Sydney. You can even walk to the Royal Botanical Gardens from here. My sister and I had a fabulous time here! Highly recommend staying here !

Perfil de usuario de Krista
Mayo de 2017
We had the most lovely stay in the apartment! It's such a great place, very homely and everything we needed was there. Heaps of info of Sydney was very handy but the stacks of books were mind blowing. Thanks so so much!

Potts Point, Australia · Se registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de DavidDavid es Superhost.

I'm a professional working in Sydney. I like to travel when I can - which isn't enough. Unfortunately every time I travel I fall in love with the place. I'm in love with Barcelona, Berlin, San Francisco, Bodhigaya, London, Cape Town, Queenstown, Byron Bay and Darwin to name a few!

I have stayed in airbnb when I travel and love being in a place that feels personal, rather than a hotel. It's the things that the host brings that make the place. And I love what guests bring - their different adventures and dreams. They show respect for the space and there's a real sense of community.

I love that airbnb lets us use resources we already have and puts them to good use. And I love the people that host - their generosity and love of their cities.

Happy to offer you my apartment if you're coming to Sydney. I've been in this space for 15 years - so many days spent reading on the couch or cooking for friends, drinking wine on the lounges. There's no TV - that says something about me. My life and space are about warmth, friends, food, meditation, rest, reading, gifting and gratitude.

I'll share my favorite restaurants with you, offer suggestions about where to see the New Year fireworks, introduce you to Anna at the bookshop across the road, there's Anytime Fitness just down the road where I work out, and the harbour ... I love to sit outside Elizabeth Bay House in the park with friends in the summer, or walk by the yacht club in Rushcutter's Bay. I have an awesome life, and love this space.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.