living roomLiving room
Cheltenham central, festivals rooms


Habitación privada

4 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama


Habitación privada

4 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Large bedroom in terraced house, suitable for a up to 4 in large bedroom, use of the rest of the house, all mod cons. Free on street parking, quiet location.
2 minute walk to high street and central to local amenities of Cheltenham.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 55€ / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza: 25€
Depósito de seguridad: 369€
Descuento por semana: 68%
Precio por fin de semana: 86€ / noche

Descripción

Large bedroom in terraced house, suitable for a up to 4 in large bedroom, use of the rest of the house, all mod cons. Free on street parking, quiet location.
2 minute walk to high street and central to local amenities of Cheltenham.

Large doubles in a four bedroom house very near the Cheltenham town centre. The room would suit a couple, it is furnished with oak wardrobe and chest of draws and oak flooring. There are 2 new double beds in this room. Linen and towels are provided.

The house compromises of 3 good sized bedrooms with oak flooring, a living room with fully fitted kitchen at the back and a bathroom with shower and bath. There's also a garden at the back and on street parking.

I do not live in the house and would expect guests to keep the property clean if staying for a period of weeks, as I am charging for linen cleaning only.

The property is within walking distance to the town centre (for cinema, theatre, restaurants, etc), the race course and the town hall. Also within short walk to the Hardwick Campus of the University of Glaucestershire, it makes for a great location if you're visiting friends or family.

The train stain is within walking distance or a bus ride away.

There's a recreation centre with swimming pool nearby, and a beautiful park as well as a golf course 7 minutes walk away.

5 minutes walk to bus stop serving the whole Chelthenham and also taking you to Glaucester. The train station is 20 minutes walk or a few minutes on the bus.

No smoking inside the house. Linen is provided but you'd need to set your own bed.


Shared use of house - if anyone else is also staying.

I meet my guests and show them around.

Although the house is central and close to the street it is quiet inside. It is walking distance to all the towns amenities such as restaurants, cinema, theatre, bars, pubs, swimming pool and Pitville Park.
Cheltenham is in the Cotswolds and the countryside with its traditional villages is within easy access of town and a short drive away.

The house is very central to the town centre. So walking busing or train is easy.

As I will be working on part of the downstairs decoration on this property I will be coming in - but not staying overnight.


Normas de la casa

Shoes off in the house. To look after the wooden surfaces in the kitchen, by not scorching them and keeping dry after use. There is a washing machine but not a dish washer so guests need to wash up after themselves.
The bathroom shower has an electric heater and this needs switching on and off on the pull cord.
Please clean the bath after use.
Bin collections are on Thursdays, rubbish is put outside in the front for collection.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

10 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Michael
Marzo de 2017
Good location for the cheltenham fesitval. Walking distance to the course and city centre.
Perfil de usuario de Lidia
Respuesta de Lidia:
Thanks Michael!
Marzo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Marzo de 2016
Lidia was great, met us at the house and showed us around. House was nice, modern and spacious. Location was perfect for us, not far from train station, very close to the town centre and we could walk to the Cheltenham Racecourse as well. Would stay again next time I go racing
Perfil de usuario de Lidia
Respuesta de Lidia:
Thanks Michael - welcome to stay again!
Marzo de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Daniel
Octubre de 2015
Lidia was very welcoming and kind to my friends and I. The room was as described and the beds were quite comfortable. The location was perfect: very close to both the town centre and the train station. Unfortunately she was unable to tell us the wifi code or who lived in the house, which led to an awkward meeting in the morning. Also, the key didn't lock our bedroom door, which was a little concerning for our things.

Perfil de usuario de Benn
Junio de 2015
Pretty meh.. Shared a small 3 bedroom house with 4 other people and a dog (wasn't informed about any of that before hand). Lydia and her son also showed up every other day so it was quite packed (they also like to yell at each other). Room was not the one pictured on the ad. Shower head didn't work for the majority of the 1 month stay, had to cup water into my hands to get wet. She also has a white chair she was particularly attached to and threatened to take everyone's deposit if anything happened to it. Overall it was a roof over my head I guess, clean sheets when I got there etc, but I wouldn't stay there again.

Perfil de usuario de Alex
Mayo de 2015
Had a lovely stay. Will be back next time I'm in the area. Alex

Perfil de usuario de Joe
Marzo de 2015
Really great house, and perfect base for the festival. Walking distance from the racecourse, pub /Tesco a few doors down and train station / town centre all in close proximity too. Would stay here again for sure.

Perfil de usuario de William
Marzo de 2015
For a group of fellows attending Cheltenham Festival for 3 nights Lidia's accommodation did the job for us well, Lidia met us on arrival as agreed, left us the keys and left us to it until we checked out. The room was clean and tidy and great location for town and the racecourse. Would stay again next year if you've still got the house and you'll have us back Lidia, thanks again for putting us up.

Este anfitrión tiene 142 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Londres, Reino Unido · Se registró en Marzo de 2012
Perfil de usuario de Lidia

Hi there,
I'm Lidia and I'm a designer, I like art, music and singing. I also like dogs, animals. I have a son who is 14 also a dog who comes away when we rent the house out, most people I know say they are not allergic, to his fur, I'm adding a photo of him. I've started tennis again and playing squash. I speak polish and try with French but my brain is in denial. I do have a list of house rules but I do try and make the house lovely and I have had many wonderful guests who have looked after it and enjoyed it, which is great. I have recently travelled, especially to France and I've experienced some lovely places and people - some through airbnb as well. My most recent trip was to Dubai and I was very pleasantly surprised by the beauty and the warmth of the the people I met.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 30 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.