Guest Bedroom View 2  - has deep wall clothing/storage closetPatio
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

One bedroom in cottage-style two bedroom duplex under bamboo trees, with cozy patio off lively Belmont. Walk to Hawthorne, Laurelhurst, easy to bus to downtown (7 min. drive). Room has full sized bed, 2 drawers, closet, desk and shared bath.

El alojamiento

The apartment is comfy, with spacious living room, large dining table and good sized kitchen. The floors are bamboo, inspired by the bamboo trees around. The bedrooms are on the 2nd floor separated by the shared bathroom. I prefer to accommodate 1 guest but a couple would be fine for short stays for an additional $5 each night.

Servicios y zonas comunes

The kitchen is stocked with Vegan staples (oatmeal, natural cold cereal(s), whole grain breads and crumpets, hummus, peanut butter, jam, almond milk, but I can provide other breakfast food as requested. Prepare your breakfast in the kitchen and eat at the dining table. Weather permitting, guests are welcome to sit on the small patio which has a very small garden and of course, many bamboo trees. The apartment has wifi, but if you have to work for long periods during the daytime hours, please plan to go to one of the cafes in the area. Guests can relax in the living room after their long day of events in the evenings. The bookshelf holds lots of interesting fiction and non-fiction.

Atención a los huéspedes

You can have your privacy but I am home often. I read and listen to music and work on my computer. My home is small, so staying around the house will be tight and it is best for guests to have daily plans for activities in and around Portland. It is a good option for visiting parents who have children in the close-in Southeast. I do go to many cultural events and guests are welcome to join me. I would also be happy to refer you to some restaurants. I am relatively new to Portland, but have learned a lot since 2014.

Otros aspectos destacables

I am a retired New Yorker who loves Portland. I enjoy all the culture this city provides and take part as often as possible. I love music, many types (Indie Rock, Classical, Funk, Blues and Jazz, and have it playing in the apartment often when I am home.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 13
Depósito de seguridad: 111
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos

I have designed my home to be comfortable and interesting. My furniture, lamps and artwork are important to me. I hope you appreciate them. Please clean up after yourself after you shower and do not leave dirty dishes in the sink. Wash them by hand and use the dishwasher only to drain clean dishes. I prefer you eat at the dining table. Please read the recycling rules I keep posted on the refrigerator. You will read that Portland does NOT recycle prepared food containers regardless if they are made from recyclable materials, including pizza boxes. There is no smoking in the home. A guest can smoke out in the parking lot area or on the street, not on the patio (management rules). Children are welcome but this is a small apartment and only the one full side bed is available. The stairs to the bedrooms are open and potentially dangerous for toddlers. Unfortunately, I cannot accommodate pets.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del coste del resto de noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

16 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Teresa
Junio de 2016
The host canceled this reservation 57 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Aleisha
Junio de 2016
Audrey was a great host; she was flexible and quick to reply to any questions before my visit, and was very welcoming and helpful when I arrived. She showed me everything I needed to know about the house, and was always happy to help with suggestions or advice on transportation. The space itself is comfortable, neat, and peaceful, with a great location (easy bus downtown and the interesting east-side streets are walkable distance). I would definitely stay again!

Perfil de usuario de Daniel
Octubre de 2015
Audrey was a lovely host. She was helpful and very welcoming.

Perfil de usuario de Lois
Octubre de 2015
Audrey has a beautiful, immaculate place. The guest bedroom has a great bed and bedding. She is very concerned that her guests have a good experience and is very thoughtful. I found the location to be great - #15 bus is right there and lots of stuff in the neighborhood too.

Perfil de usuario de Marie
Octubre de 2015
My stay at Audrey's home was just perfect ! It was exactly what I expect from an airbnb experience. First of all Audrey is a wonderful woman, very considerate and welcoming. She makes me feel at home immediatly. We had great times and interesting talks together. Then the room is lovely with a very comfortable bed. Everything is clean and tidy in the house. I have loved Belmont wich is a neighborhood with many bars and restaurants and downtown is easy to reach in bus. So I really higly recommended this place !

Perfil de usuario de Ben
Septiembre de 2015
Audrey had fantastic advice about what to do and see nearby and made me feel right at home.

Perfil de usuario de Kara Fern
Septiembre de 2015
I booked this room for my mom while she was in town for my baby shower. The room was beautiful and Audrey was lovely. It was super convenient because I live about 6 blocks away. I'm biased, but I think this neighborhood is one of the best in Portland. All of my mom's interactions with Audrey were easy and nice. She said she'd definitely book with her again.

Portland, Oregón, Estados UnidosSe registró en Octubre 2012
Perfil de usuario de Audrey

I arrived in Portland June 3rd to be closer to my children.
I am from Brooklyn Heights New York where I had a lovely studio apartment with views of lower Manhattan. I am a recent NYC retiree. I worked as a communications specialist/editor for the New York City Employees' Retirement System. My professional background was in nonprofit organizations until the financial crash in 2008. I am a fan of Jane Austen novels, BBC productions, indie music, movies and theater. Though I speak only English, I have traveled to Italy, Portugal, London, Greece, prewar Yugoslavia, Bath, Glasgow and way back when, to Morocco. I have a son who lives in Denver with his wife and 2 dogs. He is a copywriter and gourmet chef. My daughter lives in Portland and just graduated from Lewis and Clarke University, She is an actor and director of plays and founder of 'Anon It Moves' a Portland theatre company, and she is the coordinator of Portland's first upcoming Shakespeare Festival (2014-2016). She recently performed Portland's first female Hamlet early summer.

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.
Anuncios similares