The room also has a desk and chair, as well as plenty of storage space in a closet.Here are some of the veggies and berries from our backyard garden last July (2014). There will be more this year!


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

The house overlooks the Halifax Harbour and Dartmouth, which you can see from the front porch. We have extensive gardens in the front and back yard, and a nice area to eat outside. The Hydrostone Market is a short walk away, as are all major bus routes.

El alojamiento

We've stayed with Airbnb in three different countries and enjoyed our experience every time. Because of this, we decided to rent out a room in our own house.

Our place is a 1,500 square foot post-WWII house on a hill overlooking the Halifax Harbour and Dartmouth across the straights. The main floor has hardwood floors, a large kitchen, a working fireplace with a wood stove insert, and lots of light flowing in from the east-facing front windows. We also have a large selection of graphic novels in English and French in the living room for your perusal, plus a record collection that's always looking for more attention!

This room contains a double (twin) bed, a closet and a selection of contemporary art. You also have access to unlimited wireless internet, and can use the kitchen and back patio (with BBQ and patio furniture) whenever you'd like.

The house is in the north end of Halifax, a 5-minute walk to the shops, cafés and restaurants of the Hydrostone Market and a 3-minute walk to Needham Memorial Park. It's also a 5-minute walk to two major bus routes, one going directly downtown in 10 minutes, and another going to the two university campuses in the south end (Dalhousie and Saint Mary's), before heading downtown (about 30 minutes).

We enjoy having company and if our schedules sync, may include you in some of our Nova Scotia adventures.

In 2016, we received nearly 100 separate bookings. We always make sure the bed sheets are clean and the room has received cleaning attention before the next guest(s) arrive. We also tidy up regularly, clean the toilet and shower as needed, and make regular use of our dishwasher.

We expect our guests to tidy up after themselves, and to keep their room in good shape. Our guests are mostly great on these fronts.

Finally, we rent a second bedroom in the same house on AirBNB with the same parameters.

Servicios y zonas comunes

- wireless internet. (Network: Motorola 97456; Password: Haligonian).
- vegetable gardens.
- raspberry and blueberry bushes.
- use of kitchen, living room, dining room, full bathroom.
- washer and dryer in basement.
- bedroom with keyed lock.
- record player and graphic novels.

Atención a los huéspedes

-Nous parlons français très bien y Darryl entiende el espanol un poco.
- We have hosted guests visiting from: Canada (Montréal, Toronto, Rimouski, Sudbury, Kitchener-Waterloo, Sydney, Halifax, Vancouver, Owen Sound, Winnipeg, Nanaimo, Victoria, Calgary, Moncton, Guelph, London, Inuvik, Hamilton, St. John's, Sherbrooke, Ottawa, Edmonton, Thunder Bay), the U.S. (Portland [OR & ME], NYC, Chicago, Berkeley, Boston, Flint, Atlanta, Madison, Gainesville, San Francisco, Tulsa, Columbia [SC], Burlington [VT]), Germany, Switzerland, Holland, Spain, Brazil, Czech Republic, Belgium, Italy, Colombia, Mexico, France, Ireland, Singapore, Ukraine, India, Qatar, China, England, and Kenya.
- We have included guests in many outdoor activities, including berry picking and fishing.
- We also provide guests with quite a bit of local knowledge and travel tips!

Otros aspectos destacables

1. We have one parking space in our driveway that we're happy to provide to guests; please advise us at least 5 days ahead of time so that we can arrange alternative parking for our car.
2. If our schedule permits it, we can pick up guests at the airport. We charge $40 one-way (cabs are $65 one-way). Please request a ride at least 5 days in advance.
3. Please advise us of your arrival time at least a week in advance. If you're driving, an estimated time of arrival will do!
4. Please note that we rent two rooms in the same house with the same parameters. If you'd like to book both rooms at the same time, please contact us to inquire.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

No pets; no smoking inside or outside in yard; quiet time after 11pm. No food in bedroom, we provide space in the fridge and in the cupboards.

Please feel to ask a question should you have any.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del coste del resto de noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

74 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Valentina
Marzo de 2017
Nuestra estadía fue lo que buscábamos, ubicación cerca al centro, supermercado, tiendas de conveniencia y restaurantes. La casa, es vieja sin embargo, goza de las comodidades necesarias para pernoctar. La habitación, es pequeña pero con comodidades. Baño impecable. Harris & Delices amables y considerados. Recomendados!

Perfil de usuario de Jane
Julio de 2017
The room was clean, comfortable and peaceful--lovely to come home to after busy days in the city.

Perfil de usuario de Meaghan
Junio de 2017
Great location, we were able to walk into downtown, and a lovely house. We were unfortunately not able to meet Darryl and Délice, but they checked in on us. Overall a great stay!

Perfil de usuario de Emily
Junio de 2017
This couldn't have been a better trip thanks to Darryl & Délice. We ended a week long road trip at their home in Halifax, it was easy to get to, welcoming, and comfortable. It is a perfect spot to explore the city from. The neighborhood was quiet, and was an easy walk to almost all of Halifax's attractions. If you don't feel like walking public transportation is right near by and parking is easy. Délice and Darryl provided a list of things to see and do in the area and we're attentive and considerate hosts. The house was clean and the room was comfortable. Great book collection too! Thank you Darryl and Délice for helping us create a memorable trip and for sharing your beautiful home!

Perfil de usuario de Abhi
Junio de 2017
Daryl and Delice were very welcoming, accommodating and nice hosts. The rooms were were great and very clean and well prepped before our arrival. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be lookingtheir place up the next time we consider renting a room in Nova Scotia

Perfil de usuario de Desirée
Mayo de 2017
Alles wie beschrieben, wor hatten eine gute Zeit und das Preisleistungsverhältnis ist sehr gut!

Perfil de usuario de Dana And Jordy
Mayo de 2017
Lovely and bright home, the space was very clean and well equipped. We had a car and found the location to be quite close to most of what we set out to see. It was a very nice stay.

Este anfitrión tiene 43 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Halifax, CanadáSe registró en Mayo 2010
Perfil de usuario de Darryl & Délice

We're pleased to be AirBNB hosts.

Darryl is originally from Sudbury, Ontario, Canada, but lived most of his life in Ottawa. He now lives in Halifax, Nova Scotia, where he works as a professor at a small liberal arts university near the Atlantic ocean. He loves his job; teaching is a passion of his.

He speaks French and English fluently, as well as some intermediate Spanish.

Délice moved to Halifax in 2015 from Québec, where she lived most of her life. The 5 travel destinations in her bucket list are (in no particular order): South Africa, South Africa, South Africa, South Africa, and Brazil (no, that's not a typo!). She likes all things chocolate and drinks only hot water.

She also speaks English and French fluently.

Idiomas: English, Español, Français
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

Anuncios similares