Walk the sandflats at low tide minutes from the CBDYour balcony overlooks the tropical-style pool.
Darwin Raintree Retreat
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

A cool apartment set in a leafy garden with a large balcony overlooking a tropical-style pool. There's nothing quite like this in Darwin. An elevated tropical house; a secluded location; a short walk to the ocean; and a few minutes from Darwin CBD.

El alojamiento

There's nothing quite like this in Darwin. An elevated tropical house; a secluded location; a short walk to the ocean; and a few minutes from Darwin CBD.

The apartment is self-contained. You'll have your own separate entrance to the east wing of a large elevated tropical house with established garden and expansive decks.

The apartment has one bedroom with a queen size bed. The living room has a queen size Lignet Rose sofa bed which opens onto a spacious balcony.

This means that, while the apartment comfortably sleeps a couple or one person, it can accommodate additional guests, with the lounge/living area functioning temporarily as a second bedroom.

The grounds and pool will be shared with us and our beautiful German Shorthaired Pointer, Bruno.

Servicios y zonas comunes

- Bed room with a queen size bed, 100% cotton mattress protector and linen.

- Lounge room with a high quality queen-size sofa bed.

- Bathroom with shower & tub; towels, soap, shampoo, conditioner and hair dryer supplied.

- Fully equipped kitchen with cooktop, microwave/grill and your own gas BBQ on request; tea, coffee, sugar & milk supplied on arrival.

- 70,000 litre saltwater pool.

- Laundry

- Secure undercover car and boat park.

- Bikes to get around Darwin.

Atención a los huéspedes

Sabine is an art historian from Germany who works full time in the Aboriginal arts sector, and Bruce works from home, if he doesn't travel the globe. His research focuses on the documentation of Aboriginal languages of Northwestern Arnhem Land.

We have knowledge and experience of Aboriginal culture and of some remote areas of the Northern Territory which we are happy to share if you're planning trips to National Parks such as Kakadu or Cobourg Peninsula.


Servicios
Admite mascotas
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)
Apto para familias y niños
Cocina

Precios
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de 14:00 a 02:00 (next day)
Salida antes de las 10:00

Supplies: Please let us know if you have run out of supplies (e.g. toilet paper, dish washing liquid, etc.).

Energy: Please turn off the air conditioners, fans and lights when you go out but leave the louvers open to permit the breeze to flow through.

Equipment: Please let us know if you have malfunction or broken things, i.e., even a glass, plate or towel, so that we can remedy the situation quickly.

Friends: We are very happy for you to invite your friends around for a swim and/or candle light dinner. Just give us some notice in advance.

Children: We love having children around and there is no extra charge but we ask the parents to bring everything they need during their stay.

Pets & Wild Animals: On application.

Smoking: We have an open, elevated house, so smoking is only permitted outside at the far north-eastern corner of the property.

Leaving: Please wash your dishes, pop meat & fish bones into the freezer (there is a special container for it), place all wet & used towels in the bath tub, and pop the garbage into the bin located at the gate.

Many thanks for your support!

Otras cosas que debes tener en cuenta:
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

89 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Tori
Noviembre de 2017
Wonderful tropical stay!

Perfil de usuario de Jacob
Noviembre de 2017
Sabine was an amazing host there was a few things I could have done better but not her! She was great! Very friendly honest and kind and Sabine and Bruce’s little friend Bruno is absolutely the most adorable thing you will meet. Sabine offered us bikes to ride the place was spotless everything was spot on thanks again Sabine and Bruce your house and Airbnb listing is rare and one of a kind. If you love beautiful rainforest surrounding you peace and quiet whilst still being quite close to nearby hotspots this is the place for you. A+

Perfil de usuario de Sue
Octubre de 2017
Sabine was a great host and very accommodating. The accommodation was central and the apartment well appointed. The pool was fantastic and we felt like we had a resort to ourselves. The bathroom needs a little TLC but irrespective we would stay here again.

Perfil de usuario de Geordie
Octubre de 2017
Fabulously quiet place amongst tropical trees. Comfortable bed. Easy to get to and from. Would definitely stay again.

Perfil de usuario de Tina & Glenistair
Octubre de 2017
Sabine and Bruce's home is a tropical oasis in suburban Darwin. The property is simply furnished, spotlessly clean and well located and comes with the bonus of a delightful pool, easy to ride bicycles, a dog Bruno to play with and lots of local tips from Sabine. We'd recommend this spot if you like to be out of the CBD, within easy reach of the less well known markets and want a quiet escape for a few days.

Perfil de usuario de Peter & Julie
Octubre de 2017
Beautiful surrounds and in a great location to experience Darwin

Perfil de usuario de Peta
Octubre de 2017
Sabine was a great host who gave us lots of extra information for things to do in Darwin. The pool was a great relax for the hot and humid days. Overall we would recommend this place to others. Thanks again Sabine

Coconut Grove, AustraliaSe registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de Sabine & Bruce

Sabine is an art historian researching Aboriginal bark paintings and rock art in Western Arnhem Land. Bruce is a linguist documenting the Australian Aboriginal language 'Iwaidja' spoken in North-Western Arnhem Land, and Land.

We have been working, living and travelling in Arnhem Land and the Northern Territory for more than ten years and wanted to create a holiday apartment that is to our liking: Clean, simple and a few well deserved, good quality items to make you feel at home in a calming, tropical environment.

Idiomas: Deutsch, English
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Anuncios similares