Living room. Now has a pullout double sofa bed and own door for privacy. Also now has updated decor/furnishings and light-blocking shutters.Bright, spacious kitchen with french doors to garden.
Entire Kennington Victorian Home for Family w Baby
Entire Kennington Victorian Home for Family w Baby


Casa/apto. entero

5 huéspedes

2 habitaciones

3 camas


Casa/apto. entero

5 huéspedes

2 habitaciones

3 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 5. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Enjoy all that London has to offer in our charming Victorian terraced house just 4 mins. walk from Kennington tube. You'll have a king-size master bedroom, a nursery with crib + the living room has a pullout double sofa-bed and its own door for privacy. Quick transport to centre; Georgian squares, park & cozy pubs nearby. **PLEASE NOTE SOME OF THE PHOTOS ARE OLDER; THE GUEST ROOM IS NOW A NURSERY AND OTHER ROOMS' DECOR/LAYOUTS HAVE CHANGED (FOR THE BETTER!) WILL UPDATE SOON WITH OUR OWN PHOTOS**

El alojamiento

A perfect place for a London holiday with friends or family, including a small infant. You will enjoy a bright, spacious house over 3 floors on a leafy terraced street. Beautiful Kennington Park is at the bottom of the road and the tube station is at the top of the road. Kennington station (one stop south of Waterloo) has access to both branches of the Northern Line. Bus routes are plentiful from here too. The house has recently been remodelled so you will enjoy all modern conveniences and amenities including all our baby gear. The house is well-kept and is professionally cleaned every other week. Close to supermarket and corner-stores as well as nice bakeries and coffee shops.

Servicios y zonas comunes

You'll be staying in our large master bedroom and can put your little one to sleep in their own nursery (Stokke crib and changing table) next to it. Our living room can also be used as a bedroom should you want to use our pullout double sofa-bed there. You'll have access to all areas of the house including our living room, dining room, kitchen, and garden. You'll enjoy free wi-fi, Sky TV, Netflix & Amazon FireStick on a big screen, and a very large kitchen/dining area. We will supply fresh towels, bed linens, and an unlimited supply of coffee/tea for you. You are free to use our baby stuff such as bibs, spoons, sippy cups, formula-prep machine, and of course toys! We have bouncers, saucers, jumpers, activity mats, you name it! Free on-street parking is also available upon request.

Atención a los huéspedes

We would not be present during your stay but hope to greet you on the first day of your stay and show you around if our schedules permit. (We will be travelling while you are here.) We'll be easily reachable on phone and email and our lovely neighbour will be on hand to help with anything else you need.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 5
Baños: 1.5
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 3
Llegada: A partir de las 16:00
Salida: 09:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Depósito de seguridad: 119€
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras
Hay animales de compañía en el alojamiento. - We have a dog (if concerned about allergies) but she will not be present.

Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 6 noches

10 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Robyn
Julio de 2016
Erin kept in touch with us via email and made sure we were settled in. We felt very at home in the house and loved the airy kitchen/ dining area with garden views. The location was perfect for our needs. The facilities were great, the instructions comprehensive and we would happily recommend Erin and Andy as hosts. Thanks so much!

Perfil de usuario de Tim
Julio de 2016
Erin and Andy were excellent hosts and met us at the house when we arrived. They took the time to show us where everything was, use of appliances, etc. They were very responsive to any questions we had during our stay and made us feel welcome. Beds were comfortable. The location is excellent! The Kennington tube station is a 5 minute walk from the house and the car rental agency was a 10 minute walk from the house. The neighborhood is relatively quiet and we felt safe. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend their house to anyone.

Perfil de usuario de Ildiko
Junio de 2016
It was great to drop into Erin and Andy's place and feel right at home. It's a great house and so close to both the tube station and a great park. If you are staying in London this apartment is so convenient as it it close to the tube...3 stations and your already in the center of London, but your also spoiled for bus services as well..the only way to see London. My son also loved the park just at the bottom of the huge and a great place to exercise and burn off his excess energy. In addition many shops and restaurants are close by or if your in the mood..you can use the great kitchen. A great stay and say hi to the friendly squirrel.

Perfil de usuario de Alan
Junio de 2016
Our family of three members stayed in the house for 12 nights. The house is nice and it was the same as described. It located in a quiet area and is just five minutes walk to the underground. Although Erin & Andy were away while we arrived but Erin sent me message to make sure that we had settled down and all the things are alright. There were a lot of kitchen wares that we can find everything we need to cook and some small independent shops are just within 10 minutes' walk from the house. We have a pleasant stay there and we will choose the house again for next trip in London.

Perfil de usuario de Richard
Octubre de 2015
I felt very welcome and the house was as described. Hand over was very informal. The house was clean and well furnished and equipped throughout. It felt like home form home. The location was excellent, close to public transport and convenient for both city and west end.

Perfil de usuario de Dagan
Septiembre de 2015
Thanks Erin for your lovely hospitality and for welcoming us in London. We just returned today from an 8 days vacation in London in Erin's lovely house. Everything was great - the bedrooms, leaving room, kitchen and garden. Perfect location in a quiet neighborhood, with everything you need within 3 minutes walk - restaurants, supermarket and Kennington Underground. Thanks!

Perfil de usuario de Breno
Septiembre de 2015
I rented Erin & Andy's house for my family stay while visiting me more so they would experience a Victorian house and I couldn't have chosen better house! The house is spacious and very comfortable. The kitchen is big and was great to gather everyone around the dinning table chat away and leads to the very nice garden which my grandmother loved mostly because of the apple tree, being a farmer from Brazil she was amazed with so much apples! Erin received us very well and was great even checking if everything was ok and offering help in anything we needed. We can't fault the house or the host in anything. The house has soul and it's warm like the lovely couple who owns it! Thank you ever so much!

Este anfitrión tiene 93 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Londres, Reino Unido · Se registró en Julio de 2013
Perfil de usuario de Erin & Andy

Andy and I are a newlywed couple in our 30s living and working in central London...

I work in contemporary art, and he in mobile games. We love to travel, we watch a lot tv and movies, listen to all kinds of music and we both like to read. We are sporty too though as we play tennis and recently ran our first half marathon. Fun sport facts: Andy plays Ultimate Frisbee and I am a figure skater. I'm an American ex-pat and he's London born and raised. (I'm a proud University of Texas Longhorn and he's an Oxford..., well um, an Oxford graduate.) We love playing with our Jack Russell Terrier, Winnie, and chilling with friends at the pub but like to prove our mettle with a crazy big night out every once in a while.

I studied abroad in France and Andy worked in Japan for two years. Our favourite holiday we've taken together was a trip around the Yucatan Peninsula of Mexico for a month. We saw and did so much but but would go back in a heartbeat for more.

We absolutely love meeting interesting people from all over the world and hope that Airbnb will give us more of those opportunities!

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.