Comfy sofa and day bedYour own deck overlooking the gardens


Casa/apto. entero

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama


Casa/apto. entero

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

This lovely space with a bedroom, living room, separate kitchen and bathroom is the ideal rural retreat for those seeking peace and quiet. Looking across lush forest, this self contained apartment is 20 minutes to Byron Bay and beautiful beaches.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Descuento por semana: 5%

Descripción

This lovely space with a bedroom, living room, separate kitchen and bathroom is the ideal rural retreat for those seeking peace and quiet. Looking across lush forest, this self contained apartment is 20 minutes to Byron Bay and beautiful beaches.

This lovely space is a self-contained apartment located to the side of the main house. There is a spacious bedroom, living/dining room, separate kitchen and bathroom with a view. It is the ideal rural retreat for those seeking peace and quiet. Looking across the gardens to the lush forest beyond.

The space is private with it's own door, so there is no need to come through the main house. You will however have full use of the pool and surrounding garden area.

As the apartment is separate from the main house, although I may be around during the day, your can be assured of your privacy.

This is a place where you wake up to bird-song in the morning and watch the sun go down over the trees in the evenings.
It is a 20 minute drive to Byron Bay and the beautiful beaches of the Northern Rivers, 15 minutes to the quaint town of Bangalow, or just 5 minutes to Federal Village with its general store, bottle shop and Japanese cafe which serves the most delicious food around.

It is essential that you have your own transport to get here. There is no convenient public transport and taxis, although available, are not cheap!
Parking is available on the property for 1 car.


Normas de la casa

I will be respectful of your privacy, please be respectful of mine and maintain the peace and quiet of the property.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

5 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Elia
Abril de 2015
We enjoyed a great weekend stay at Julie's place. We didn't get to meet Julie but her partner was helpful in making sure we settled in and had everything we needed. It was just lovely waking up to the bird sounds outside and enjoying our morning tea and coffee on the balcony overlooking the beautiful bushland. We enjoyed the tasty local muesli for breakky also. Be prepared for some little critters around (spiders, tics, saw a snake too).

Perfil de usuario de Shayna
Enero de 2015
The reservation was canceled 68 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Kellie
Enero de 2015
Julie's retreat in the mountains is a wonderful place to escape to. the cottage is spacious and full of light, the bed is like heaven and it's quiet and tranquil. it suited us, allowing us space to stretch out and relax after a hectic year and recharge before going back to work. the area doesn't have optus coverage but julie has wifi in the cottage so we could keep in touch with world if we wanted. Julie wasn't there when we arrived but left us a key and had pre-warned us that the shower wasn't working and it was fixed by the morning when we woke (and the shower is wonderful, looking out over the treetops). the pool has a beautiful view of the surrounding hills and in the afternoon it's wonderful to sit and listen to the chorus of crickets and cicadas by the pool watching the colours change as the sun sinks behind the trees. i would recommend staying here if you love the idea of a peaceful getaway that is tucked away in the hills. it's not too far from the beach and even closer to amazing national parks and waterfalls. such a beautiful and special part of the world, thank you Julie for opening your house and space up to us. i hope to come back soon and couldn't recommend this place more highly.

Perfil de usuario de Alex
Enero de 2015
We were welcomed by the lovely host and shown to our residence when we arrived. Our little haven had everything we needed, inclusive of a mini equipped kitchen with outstanding views. Windows line the apartment set amongst the wilderness, which was wonderful for a breeze to pass through during the heated weather, we also had access to the pool which was wonderful for a cool down. The view from the bathroom was a real feast for the eyes, the view from every window in the property really. The quiet tranquil setting was just what we needed, not another soul to be seen. Our favourite aspect of the accommodation was having the opportunity to open a window and be calmed by the sounds of the animals in the forest, especially during dusk. It was absolutely brilliant. The apartment itself was extremely neat and tidy and an ample size for a couple, even a couple with a child (or three adults), since there is a very comfortable mattress located in the lounge room. We were welcomed to contact the hosts if we needed anything, however were left to enjoy our stay in peace and quiet which was lovely. The proximity to Byron Bay is quite close provided you have transportation (car) which I recommend organizing. We made it into town in approx. 25 minutes and it was a very easy and scenic drive. We would absolutely stay again, probably for a longer period next time!

Perfil de usuario de Jenny
Enero de 2015
We had a wonderful time at Julie's place. A Very peaceful and relaxing location. Julie was very accommodating and made us feel welcome in her home. We had a great time.

Federal, Australia · Se registró en Octubre de 2014
Perfil de usuario de Julie

I'm an artist and hairdresser and makeup artist. I moved to the Northern Rivers area of NSW from Melbourne to enjoy and gain inspiration from the beautiful landscapes of this region. I am vegetarian and have a regular meditation practise.


Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.