Front Entrance inside.Shared bathroom.


1 huésped

1 habitación

1 cama

1 baño


1 huésped

1 habitación

1 cama

1 baño

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Great location. Large home, near to GCUH hospital, Griffith Uni Handy toPublic transport access to M1 & theme parks Wet and Wild, MovieWorld. situated a few doors from Parkwood Family Park BBQ's childrens playground half court Basketball court. Back yard large for relaxation backs onto bushland & native birds. Eateries nearby.


Servicios

Precios
Descuento por semana: 53%

Descripción

Great location. Large home, near to GCUH hospital, Griffith Uni Handy toPublic transport access to M1 & theme parks Wet and Wild, MovieWorld. situated a few doors from Parkwood Family Park BBQ's childrens playground half court Basketball court. Back yard large for relaxation backs onto bushland & native birds. Eateries nearby.

Looking for a GREAT stay close to beaches, theme parks and Southport?

Come stay in this well positioned home in peaceful Parkwood:

* Bus stops at door
* Only a 2 minute bus ride to LIGHT RAIL/ TRAM at GCUH
* Easy connections to theme parks such as Movie World, Wet & Wild and Dreamworld. Only 45 minutes by public transport! Less by car.
*Access to the M1 Hwy to Brisbane & Coolangatta
*Close to university for students

Your stay:

*Available is two single fully furnished rooms With KING SINGLE beds
*Available is a third bedroom with double bed. Prefer one guest (please check first)
*If requested will supply bread and spreads for toast, OJ piece of fruit for short stays,
*Home has large backyard for relaxation
*Internet is available for your use. This is not Unlimited amount.
*Must have your own laptop or tablet
*Can accommodate up to 4 people maximum.

I have been hosting for over 10 years and mainly have hosted to students. I welcome all enquiries and am excited to have people over Christmas or families staying while visiting the theme parks. I have a small dog named Oskar who lives inside and I prefer non smokers.


Looking forward to hearing from you!

The bathroom has a tub as well as shower. This bathroom is shared by guests. You will have full use of the bathroom, kitchen, common eating room.
The back yard is huge where you are welcome to sit to read and enjoy the local birdlife.

I am at home most days and evenings. The evenings often find me watching the Aussie soapies on tv. Always available for a chat.

Behind our home is a treed reserve with a walking path. If followed this path leads to a position above Smith Street where views of the high rises and the ocean in Surfers Paradise can be seen. A short walk from home is Parkwood Family Park which has BBQ's and children's playground. The Parkwood tavern including two restaurants is a ten minute walk from home across the intersection is the Gold Coast University hospital and Griffith University Gold Coast Campus.

A bus stops nearby 710 , (two minute walk) in one direction travels to GCUHospital and Griffith Uni, and in the other Helensvale rail. From the Hospital other busses are available The Light rail (tram) terminates here and travels south to Broadbeach where Jupitors Casino the Gold Coast Convention Centre, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and beautiful beaches and surfclubs can be found. Why not enjoy an afternoon of beach volley ball.
NB. Soon to begin progress will be the extension of the light rail this service will extend through to Helensvale railway. From Helensvale Rail Station all stations to Varsity Lakes, south, and Brisbane, north may be reached including Nerang & Robina. This extension is due for completion by 2018 where Gold Coast will host the Commonwealth Games.

The local tram is a great way for tourists to get around as it travels from our place through Surfers Paradise for entertainment and Broadbeach.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 12:00 a las 23:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

Quiet time 11pm until 7am
Please keep all rooms clean and tidy, the house is a share house for most months of the year. Usually we have accommodation available between November and March, which is a great time to enjoy the Gold Coast.
Our home is a non smokers home. We have a small dog named Oskar. Please show respect to other housemates by keeping all living areas clean especially the bathroom and kitchen, this includes the refrigerator shelves and floors. I thank you for this. Laura

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay Perro(s) y otra(s) mascota(s) viviendo en el espacio

Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

37 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Diego
Abril de 2017
If you are looking for a place to stay where you can find a clean and organised house, as well as nice and friendly people, I strongly recommend Laura's home!!! Also, the location for Griffith students is perfect. I really had a great time and enjoyed having my privacy respected. Thanks for everything Laura, it was very nice to meet you!

Perfil de usuario de Lydia
Abril de 2017
Laura is very friendly, and her dog Osker always welcomes everyone when we come home. The room is clean and comfortable. Very close to Griffith Uni which is important to me. Well recommended~~

Perfil de usuario de Helen
Febrero de 2017
Great location, really close to Griffith Uni and the hospital. Good privacy space and an easily accessible location.

Perfil de usuario de Debora
Enero de 2017
Un peu trop loin du centre, le bus ne vient pas souvent. Le chien aboie à chaque fois que la porte s'ouvre.
Perfil de usuario de Laura
Respuesta de Laura:
I am happy to respond to Debora's comments in her review. I don't read or speak french but with the help of a dictionary I get the jist of what she is saying.. Debora was here in Queensland for twelve months to learn English. I believe she could have written the review in English. I would like to make mention that Debora is extremely quiet, shy and in conversation she would answer a question but not elaborate in any way which made communication difficult. Debora my opinion is that if you had a problem with the internet you could have approached me so any problem could be resolved. Your feed back says the word wifi this does not help now that you have left. Public transport : The 710 bus passes my house on route to Helensvale station Mon to Fri starting at 6.45 am each half hour until 8.30pm then 9.28, 10.28, 11.28..That is a total of 31 buses per day. This is greatly reduced on weekends down to 10 busses...Other times can be checked on I needed to have this rant.
Enero de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Mereaira
Noviembre de 2016
I enjoyed sharing Laura's house with her and her pooch Oskar. The rooms are comfortable and the house is clean. Laura was very accomodating with shifting rooms to allow me to extend my stay. Plenty of storage in the bedrooms as well. Also a close drive to Southport which was great.

Perfil de usuario de Rebecca
Octubre de 2016
Laura is a great host, warm and welcoming. Her house is in a great location close to the hospital where I was doing some training. She has a friendly dog called Oskar and her property is as seen in the pictures.

Perfil de usuario de Christine
Octubre de 2016
Laura was very accomodating and friendly
Perfil de usuario de Laura
Respuesta de Laura:
Thank you Christine. I like to be helpful where I can and assure guests are happy.
Octubre de 2016

Este anfitrión tiene 64 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Gold Coast, Australia · Se registró en Abril de 2012
Perfil de usuario de Laura

Hi I am Laura I live on the beautiful Gold Coast, born and bred a Queenslander. One of my passions is to record memories in the form of a photo. I always had a camera in my hand as a child and young adult now that I have an iPad which I take everywhere and I have become an instragram iPad addict.
My overseas travels have only taken me to the Pacific. I have cruised the south west around NZ and my longest flight was to Tahiti back in the 70's A working holiday in New Zealand several years ago. I do enjoy a social drink, watching a few Aussie soapies on the TV. and lunch dates.I have a small dog Maltese X Shiatsu Oskar. One can't help but love to feed the Rainbow Lorikeets in the back garden of my home I enjoy hosting people which I have been doing for several years, mostly uni.students. Short stays or longer I don't really mind. I have used Airbnb when on my own travels. Airbnb is a great way to meet people while seeing the world.The Gold Coast is a place of scenic beaches which stretches from Paradise Point in the north to Coollangatta at the New South Wales border. Behind the coast sits the hinterland where the township of Mt Tamborine may be found.
My home on the Gold Coast is handy to the Gold Coast Theme Parks, Movie World and Dreamworld.. Being a ten to fifteen minute walk from the Gold Coast University Hospital and the Griffith University Gold Coast Campus Makes it a great location.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.