Living roomPanoramic lift from the parking lot
Stylish House between Woods and Sea
Stylish House between Woods and Sea
5 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
5 camas
2 baños
5 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
5 camas
2 baños
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Our holiday home: plenty of style, comfort and character in beautiful surroundings. Perfect for families, couples, professionals or researchers. Located 15 mins by car from the centre of Trieste, and only a few mins away from the ICTP or the sea.

El alojamiento

Our holiday home: plenty of style, comfort and character in beautiful surroundings. Perfect for families, couples, professionals or researchers. Located 15 mins by car from the centre of Trieste, and only a few mins away from the ICTP or the sea.

This is now our holiday house, although we bought it as a new build only a few years ago with the idea of having it as our main home, and making it our dream house. It has beautiful surroundings (sea at the front, woods at the back), a large garden with a corner of aromatic plants ready to be picked and eaten right outside the kitchen, outdoor lounging, dining and BBQ space, designer bathrooms, antiques and plenty of character: we tried to make it as comfortable, relaxing and fun as possible. We hope you will get to enjoy it too!

It comes with 2 private parking spaces, and a panoramic lift to take you home from the car.
The living room has lots of lounging space, a TV, a dvd, wi-fi and quite a few toys for children, including some board games for some fun family time. The kitchen has a breakfast table and a dining table for 6-8 people; dishwasher, fridge, freezer, hobs, oven, microwave, kettle and toaster are available.
The bedrooms are very spacious: room one (the guest room) has a double bed (UK size), a canopy bed (double bed, max. height of person: 170 cm), a TV, a wardrobe and a reading corner. Room two has bunk beds (2 single beds) and a children's bed (up to 6yrs), a wardrobe, a desk and a bookcase full of children's books for all ages and in different languages (Italian, English, Slovenian, Croatian). Should you need it, we also offer an extra room with a single bed for an additional €20 per night. If this is the case, please do let me know and I will send you the revised price. Please note that the max. number of guests would still be 5.
There are 2 bathrooms (one with a shower and one with a bathtub) and a laundry room with washing machine and ironing board.
Lastly, there are swings, a slide and a multifunction play house in the garden for children, and other outdoor games for grown-ups (badminton, darts...).
There is also an open library for grown-ups, where books can be taken on a replacement basis (i.e. take one, leave one). At the moment the books are in Italian, English and French; other languages are welcome!!!

The settings are gorgeous and peaceful, and even if the train tracks are some twenty meters below, you will only hear it from the living room with high pressure and open windows a few times during the day. The view of the sea is a feast for the eye: it spans from Miramare to both the Slovenian and Italian coasts, with the ultimate treat of the Alps on a clear day.
If you are sporty, you will love it here: a good walk or run in via del Pucino, or cycling up and down the surrounding hills are popular activities for the locals, who often come here to exercise.

Unless you are coming here to exercise, it is advisable that you come by car (or rent one at the airport).
The place is 20 mins away from the airport and 15 mins from the centre of Trieste (by car), and walking distance from the ICTP (International Centre of Theoretical Physics) and the Miramare train station - as well as the sea (if you are up for a hike on the way back)!

The garden is shared with my mother, who keeps a cat, a dog and a few hens (although the latter are confined to their area at the back of her house). If you are lucky, you might see some chicks too...
However, no animals are allowed in the house!

The best way to get around is by car. Alternatively, if you are sporty, you can walk your way down to the Costiera (15 mins) and catch a bus to the centre of Trieste.

There are two children's chairs, a high chair, a night light, a baby monitor and a few toiletries for babies. A cot-bed is also available upon request.

Servicios y zonas comunes

You will have a set of keys. Apart from a couple of rooms (which will be locked), you will have the whole house for yourselves.

Atención a los huéspedes

We will not be there, although we are always reachable via email/text/phone. Any problem, my mother lives in the house next door and will be happy to help! She speaks excellent English. If you charm her well enough, she might even give you some fresh eggs...

Otros aspectos destacables

There are two children's chairs, a high chair, a night light, a baby monitor and a few toiletries for babies. A cot-bed is also available upon request. The upper floor is equipped with a safety gate.

If you wish, we can arrange for a mani/pedi/massage at home or for some lovely meals, cooked by a neighbour chef and promptly delivered at home. Just ask my mother next door (or text me), and we should be able to arrange it with a day's notice.


Servicios
Aparcamiento gratuito en las inmediaciones
Internet

Precios
Personas adicionales 15 € / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza 60 €
Depósito de seguridad 500 €
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio, 1 sofá
Dormitorio 2
1 litera, 1 cama para niños

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es flexible

PLEASE NOTE THAT, BY LAW, AN INFANT COUNTS AS A GUEST - so the maximum number of people allowed in the house is 5 INCLUDING infants.

No smoking in the house please. Plenty of space to puff it outdoors.
Please treat it with respect, recycle properly... and enjoy!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay que subir escaleras - One flight of steps to reach the house from the panoramic lift, and one flight of stairs either upwards or downwards to reach the bedrooms
Hay animales de compañía en el alojamiento. - We share our upper garden w/my mum, who has a small dog, a cat & a few hens/cockerels/chicks. They usually keep on her side, & are great fun for kids!
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten. - The upper part of the garden is shared with my mother and her animals (as above)

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

29 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Evelyn
Septiembre de 2017
Francesca's place is wonderful – as good as it looks in the pictures. We were pleasantly surprised to meet some chickens who live in the garden.

Perfil de usuario de Victoria
Septiembre de 2017
Fabulous! Highly recommended. Very comfortable and lovely location. Even nicer than it looks in the photos. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Perfil de usuario de Tom
Julio de 2017
We had a wonderful time, at Francesca's house, a beautiful gem at the coast of Triëste.

Perfil de usuario de Markus
Julio de 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay at Francesca's home. Everything is new, well maintained and very clean. Kitchen, bathrooms. All rooms are very spacious and our son enjoyed his private space in his "own" little apartment in the mansard. Very creative interior decoration. The outside is a dream with marvelous views from both patios.The property is beautifully maintained and of course we enjoyed the pets and chicken in the yard! What a welcoming place! Downtown Trieste with its endless choice of bars, restaurants and gelaterias is easily reachable within 10min car drive, the Beach (stone) at Barcolana with its crystal clear waters is 5 min drive. Perfect location. Francesca's mom was always there for us and speaks English perfectly. You really feel like home and one does not want to leave anymore. We will definitely come back next summer.

Perfil de usuario de Stephane
Julio de 2017
The place was as expected a great place to spend time. The ocean view from your terrace was my favorite place to sit and enjoy wine. Very well decorated and very well suited for a small family. Thanks a lot For sure we will recommend to friends back in Canada Regards Stephane

Perfil de usuario de Schirin
Junio de 2017
Just one word: awesome!!! We stayed at Francescas house for 10 days in june. Having a two and a half year old daughter, it was the most perfect place for us to stay. First of all: the house is amazing! And secondly: our child was soooo busy discovering all the toys in the house. So even in the mornings, when we wanted to sleep for another hour, she would play in the children's room by herself being totally busy. The houses interior is very impressive: modern furniture goes hand in hand with antiques. Even at the last day, I discovered some new details that I haven't seen before - some nice lamps in front of the children's room or some mosaic picture beside the shower. Not only the house is a perfect place to stay: the sourrounding is too! Lots of things to see and discover. We went to Grado three times to enjoy a sunny day at the sandy beach. Back home, we all fit into the giant bathing tub to get rid of the sand. Also very sweet: Francescas mother has some animals (ducks, a dog and a cat) who came along to visit us. We made friends specially with the cat, that also watched DVD with us in the evenings. We loved every single part of our vacations and will definitely come back :-)

Perfil de usuario de Marco
Junio de 2017
This was a very special place with the best accommodations we could ever imagine in an airbnb. It will always be a special visit and I could not begin to say how great the house, Francesca, and her Mother were to us! There were 4 of us and we were able to make the beds work well enough to get some good rest. The view is incredible and the setting is absolutely stunning. With the mixture of all the animals in the yard shared with Francesca's Mother and the gorgeous view of the sea/castle, we were hardly ever inside. I cannot say enough nice things about Francesca, her mother, and the house to do it justice... So I will just say that I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Francesca's home and can honestly say it was the single best AirBnb host we have ever had! They went above and beyond to help us with accommodations needed and were so patient/understanding. We look forward to coming back and staying here again someday! Thank you Francesca!

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Noviembre 2014
Perfil de usuario de FrancescaFrancesca es Superhost.

After living in different countries for a good while, I am now a non-practising solicitor in London, where I devote my time to my children and to mosaics (: @rocksrevamped; IG: @fbmosaics). I have a passion for reusing and upcycling everything I can: we only have one world, and I believe we should treat it with the utmost respect.
I love the countless possibilities which London has to offer, but it is when I come here that I become truly happy, losing myself in nature and spending hours making mosaics and gardening!

Idiomas: English, Français, Italiano
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Anuncios similares