Your room, with a comfy double bed, hangers, books and local information.Guests can help themselves to breakfast: my home-made sourdough bread, local eggs and bacon, and my mum's (or local) jam.


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

A cozy double room on Tobermory's colourful Main Street, in a spacious flat with sea views. The flat is filled with tasteful art, vintage decorative items and hand-made quilts and cushions. Home-made bread and locally-sourced breakfast is provided.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 12:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 27€ / noche después del primer huésped

Descripción

A cozy double room on Tobermory's colourful Main Street, in a spacious flat with sea views. The flat is filled with tasteful art, vintage decorative items and hand-made quilts and cushions. Home-made bread and locally-sourced breakfast is provided.

My flat has many pieces of colourful art and fabrics from all around the world, especially from Africa where I lived for many years. There are hand-made quilts and cushions in the flat, as I have a small patchworking company at home. I have a large music selection too, which guests are welcome to enjoy, and the kitchen and living room are free to use too. I provide breakfast for guests to help themselves to in the morning: home-baked bread, local eggs and bacon, home-made jam, and muesli. Many kinds of tea, and coffee, are available and complimentary for guests to enjoy.

The flat is right on the water and is centrally located for pubs and restaurants, and perfect for people who like hiking, swimming, horse riding, bird watching, swimming, or just being outside.

The bathroom has recently been renovated to a high standard, with bathtub, shower and underfloor heating.

I am always happy to share knowledge of the local area, good restaurants to visit, cozy pubs, walks, artists to look out for. I will do my best to make your stay a good one!

As I welcome single-traveller guests, the price quoted is for one person, with an additional fee for a couple.

The flat is shared with one other person (me), and the bathroom is shared too. You are welcome to use the kitchen to cook your own meals, but please leave it as you found it. I can also provide information on local places to eat and buy locally-grown produce.

I work from home, in a separate office within the flat, so in the day-time I am at home. While I appreciate my privacy at this time, I am happy to provide information for your stay. In the evenings, I am always happy to share a meal or a drink in front of the fire (or at the pub along the street!).

The street has a friendly atmosphere, local shops and a good arts centre with great live music and theatre. Tobermory is close to waterfalls, beaches, woodland walks and moors, so there is plenty to keep you busy, especially when the sun shines. If it's a rainy day, my flat is a warm and cozy place to spend some relaxing time.

There is a bus service to the ferry and to other parts of the island, but it is infrequent, especially in winter.

During the summer, there are many things to do and the town gets quite busy with tourists. Some things, like restaurants and wildlife trips, close for the winter, but there are still lots of cozy things to enjoy, like Christmas fairs and music shows.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 2 a 12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 12:00

I enjoy my privacy, and I respect my guests' privacy too, though I like to share a meal or drink with my guests at the end of the day if they are at home. I ask that if guests stay out late, then they are quiet when coming home and keep noise to a minimum, and I will do the same!

I do not wear shoes in the flat, so I ask guests to please leave wellies and boots outside the door. Make sure to bring slippers if you would like to wear those around the house (I have wooden floors). And no smoking inside, thank you!


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

66 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Oliver
Abril de 2017
Rose's place is even more impressive than the pictures suggest - a fantastic atmosphere in the flat with views right out across the harbour. As a host Rose was really accommodating (even posting my laptop cable back to me after our stay!) and made us feel really welcome in a beautiful part of the world. We'd definitely stay again. Highly recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Noemie
Abril de 2017
I stayed for two nights at Rose's place with my mum and we had a wonderful time! Her apartment is beautiful and full of the stories of her travels. Tobermory is a gorgeous place with lots to explore, discover and enjoy. We found the locals as well as the visiting population very friendly and keep a very pleasant impression of the island. I would definitely recommend it.

Perfil de usuario de Margaux
Abril de 2017
Tobermory was the first destination of our road trip through Scotland. Rose's apartment was idyllic to relax after some long drives! It's perfectly cosy... the vinyls, the woodfire and the view have certainly helped it! :) Rose was a charming host, willingly sharing her experience, life and tips. It was great to meet her! We hope to be back soon for a longer stay!

Perfil de usuario de Tanya
Abril de 2017
The flat itself is beautiful, filled with all sorts of artwork from far and wide. Looking around the place is just as rewarding as gazing out at the gorgeous sea views! Rose is full of local knowledge, and happy to pass tips along. She's not joking about the delicious breakfast! Nothing beats local sausages on fresh baked sourdough... Would definitely recommend, and hopefully I'll get a chance to visit again!

Perfil de usuario de Tony
Marzo de 2017
Rose is a perfect host, and her lovely, warm, comfortable flat is a perfect base to explore Tobermory and Mull. Very highly recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Gem
Marzo de 2017
Rose's flat in Tobermory is a wonderful space, filled with lovely finds from her travels. It really feels like a hideaway and a great place to sit and enjoy looking out over the water of Tobermory harbour. You feel transported and no matter what the day brings , sitting by the log burner listening to Rose's vinyl collection is truly gorgeous. The flat is in a great location, on main street, easy to find and explore mull from and there was free parking outside. Rose's flat is a real find and I would highly recommend staying.

Perfil de usuario de Jim
Marzo de 2017
Wonderful time in a cozy home and best of all a really nice host.

Este anfitrión tiene 30 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Isle of Mull, Reino Unido · Se registró en Junio de 2012
Perfil de usuario de RoseRose es Superhost.

I am a writer and journalist and have traveled the world extensively. I love to cook, to eat, to sew, I play the banjo and I love listening to most kinds of music. I enjoy having guests to stay – hearing their stories and helping them to enjoy the place where I love to live.

I am a volunteer Lifeboat crew member at our local Lifeboat station in Tobermory. This means that I train weekly with my crew and respond to any emergencies out at sea. I have a pager, which is very loud. It's not often that it goes off, but there is a possibility that it may go off at night, although it has never yet happened with house guests at home. If I am hosting guests and it does go off, I will try to respond as quietly as possible, but there may be a short amount of noise as I leave the house.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 30 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas