Front porch screened by plantsKitchen


1 huésped

1 habitación

1 cama

1,5 baños compartidos


1 huésped

1 habitación

1 cama

1,5 baños compartidos

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Comfortable, relaxed house, a home away from home! This is a shared house, you will be sharing with me, plus the occasional other guest. Rooms are large so you will have plenty of private space.


Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 11€
Depósito de seguridad: 142€
Descuento por semana: 15%
Precio por fin de semana: 33€ / noche

Descripción

Comfortable, relaxed house, a home away from home! This is a shared house, you will be sharing with me, plus the occasional other guest. Rooms are large so you will have plenty of private space.

Charming three bedroom cottage in Thornbury, home of artist/academic and one or two other guests. Your private room is light, quiet, spacious and looks out onto a garden filled with native Australian plants.

The atmosphere is relaxed and easy going. You can make yourself at home for two days, or two months, or however long you wish to stay. This is a quiet house though we do like to share the occasional conversation or drink, or even a meal if the mood strikes.

Your room has a queen size bed plus a desk and a wardrobe, and there are plenty of sheets and towels. It is right next to the shared bathroom.

You are welcome to make yourself at home in the kitchen as long as you clean up after yourself. There is plenty of room in the pantry to store food, as well as in the fridge. Feel free to relax on the comfy couch in the lounge room, watch a dvd, or TV, or use the bar-b-que in the back yard.

Guest's privacy will be respected at all times. If you need information and tips on where to go, I am more than happy to help with suggestions.

This is a great neighbourhood – it is quiet, yet close to so many things. High Street, Northcote (hip bars, cafes and craft stores) are a 10 minute walk east; Sydney Road (ethnic delights and great food) is 8 minute drive west; city is 30 minutes by tram or train.

Public transport is super convenient with a choice of trams, trains, buses plus walking and bicycle paths. Parking on the street is free. Even the airport is not too far away at 25 mins by car or taxi!

A simple self service breakfast is available – toast, tea, coffee.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para niños (de 0 a 12 años)
Salida antes de las 10:00

• Respect for our home, for each other, and the environment.
• Please, no smoking anywhere on the property.
• Mindful of water usage - suggest one shower a day and only up to 4 minutes.
• Keep the space clean and tidy as you would your own home.
• You are welcome to invite a friend to visit but maybe mention it first. And no overnight stays please!
• It is requested that long term stays contribute to some light duties such as unpacking the dishwasher, putting out the rubbish, emptying the compost, occasional vacuuming etc. Creates good vibes!


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

18 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ben
Abril de 2017
Eleni was a fantastic host, very helpful and accomodating. A lovely person. I had a great stay... nice and peaceful, highly recommended. Ben

Perfil de usuario de Tati
Marzo de 2017
Great peaceful house to be in.

Perfil de usuario de Tati
Marzo de 2017
Eleni is a great host and has a lovely home close to tram stop.

Perfil de usuario de Al
Febrero de 2017
Eleni was a lovely warm host. The house had a great cosy feel, very close to public transport, Merri Creek walk & CERES environmental park.

Perfil de usuario de Gotchetta
Febrero de 2017
Thank you Eleni for hosting a beautiful and spacious bedroom to me when I was searching last minute. It was so cosy and I loved the vintage appeal to the room and home and found travelling to Fitzroy as the city so convenient and safe. I didn't want to check out!

Perfil de usuario de Mukesh
Marzo de 2016
It was such a great experience to stay at Eleni's for ten days. The room is so comfortable and homely, with beautiful artworks, comfy bed, light and airy ambience. The living areas are great as is the backyard. It was also really nice to exchange ideas with Eleni on art and travel.

Perfil de usuario de Jennifer
Marzo de 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Eleni's. The house is beautiful - creative and restful - and has all the facilities needed for a comfortable stay. Good bathroom, well-equipped bedroom, very comfortable bed, even a large desk which is ideal for working/writing etc. Eleni is a great host - knowledgeable, helpful and lovely to chat with.
Perfil de usuario de Eleni
Respuesta de Eleni:
Thank you Jennifer – all the best with finding a peaceful and lovely "fixed address" of your own!
Marzo de 2016

Este anfitrión tiene 32 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Melbourne, Australia · Se registró en Diciembre de 2009
Perfil de usuario de Eleni

Artist, academic, community activist, traveller, meditator, mum ... I love to travel and to share travel tales with people so it has been a pleasure to host people from all over the world in my home. I am easy going and tend to be on the quiet side. I care about the environment and value a simple and healthy lifestyle!

Ratio de respuesta: 90%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.