Peaceful central waterfront home

4,97

Habitación privada en: alojamiento residencial. Anfitrión: Robyn

2 huéspedes, 1 dormitorio, 1 cama, 1 baño compartido
Limpieza avanzada
Este anfitrión se ha comprometido a seguir el proceso de limpieza avanzada en 5 pasos de Airbnb.
Wifi
Los huéspedes suelen buscar este servicio tan popular
Clean quiet private bedroom, your own bathroom shower and toilet. Fast wifi, tea and coffee, continental breakfast complementary. Our house is in an awesome location overlooking the water, very quiet area, 10 minute flat walk to beach and shops. Hospital is within 1 kilometer from our house, scenic walk by the river.

El espacio
We have a modern clean 3 bedroom house with 2 comfortable lounge rooms dining area and a fabulous patio area over looking the water . Although the house is 3 bedroom we only let out one room so you can be assured of quiet and privacy.
Your Room
A comfortable Queen bed with fresh quality bed linen quilt and extra pillows, ceiling fan, bedside tables and reading lamps for that favourite book. Plenty of storage for your bags in the sliding robe, wall mirror, and a lovely cane chair. This is a very comfortable room with plenty of ventilation and especially important being in a no through road it is so quiet you will only hear the birds. The bathroom and toilet are separate but right next to the room, plenty of hot water clean towels and soap.
If you have any special requests let us know we would like to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

¿Qué hay en este alojamiento?

Costa
Cocina
Wifi
Aparcamiento gratuito en las instalaciones
TV
Lavadora
Patio o balcón
Patio trasero
Se permite dejar el equipaje
No disponible: Detector de monóxido de carbono

Selecciona la fecha de llegada

Añade las fechas de tu viaje para ver el precio exacto
Llegada
Añade la fecha
Salida
Añade la fecha

4,97 estrellas sobre 5 basadas en 29 evaluaciones

Limpieza
Veracidad
Comunicación
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad

¿Dónde me voy a quedar?

Tweed Heads, Nueva Gales del Sur, Australia

So what is there to do around here?

Well if you like the beach you couldn't pick a better spot on the east coast to stay, there is always something going on around the area. Water based events are common, markets up and down the coast, art exhibitions, car shows, and music festivals.
If you enjoy riding bicycles there is a bike path next to our house which will take you to Coolangatta, Currumbin and beyond. We have a bicycle you can use for free.
Byron bay is 45 mins away, famous for hippies, yuppies, restaurants and a great cliff top walk to the light house.
Mt Warning 45 mins its a challenging climb rewarded with a magnificent view over the Tweed caldera. Also fabulous Tweed River Art gallery with special 'Margaret Olley' exhibition and Madura Tea plantation both within a 30 minute drive.

Currumbin wild life sanctuary 10 mins away has all the birds, koalas, and snakes you will ever want to see. Currumbin creek is a beautiful spot where you can hire stand up paddle boards and kayaks for $10 an hour. (free lessons on Fridays)

Theme Parks 35 mins on the MI Dream World, Water World, Movie World.

Coffee shops and restaurants are in abundance all over the coast. You can pretty much eat any nationality of food locally.
There is also Bowls clubs, RSL clubs, and surf clubs all with restaurants at reasonable prices.
All the surf clubs are in awesome positions for a sunset meal, then you can take a digestive beach side stroll from point danger to Kirra.
Whale watching is popular in the winter months and dolphins can be seen all year round. Other nearby towns worth visiting are Kingscliff, Bangalow, Murwillumbah, Nimbin, Mt Tambourine and Springbrook with the 3000 year old trees. All of these places are an easy day trip by car.
There are many more places to see, you will definitely be able to fill in your time or just relax and do nothing.

Anfitrión: Robyn

Se registró en agosto de 2013
  • 29 evaluaciones
  • Identidad verificada
Robyn and husband Kevin love to travel and meet people. In 2009 we travelled to Europe and we cycled from Nantes in France to Budapest which we loved and since have returned 5 times for cycling holidays. 2014 we travelled to Canada and spent 7weeks cycling in Quebec. We live near the beautiful Pacific Ocean and love to surf, swim, paddleboard. While travelling we love to try new food , France and Italy are still our favourites, however on recent trips to Eastern Europe we were also delighted with amazing food . NZ is still one of our favourite countries. Amazing journeys would be Antarctica, Trans Siberian railway between Moscow and Beijing. Motto - do it while you're fit and able.
Robyn and husband Kevin love to travel and meet people. In 2009 we travelled to Europe and we cycled from Nantes in France to Budapest which we loved and since have returned 5 time…

Durante tu estancia

There is just the two of us live here and we enjoy meeting new people from all over. We have spent a lot of time traveling the world and love to share experiences with fellow travellers.
    Para proteger tus pagos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques fuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

    Qué debes saber

    Normas de la casa

    Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
    Salida: 10:00
    No adecuado para niños o bebés
    Prohibido fumar
    No se admiten mascotas
    No se admiten fiestas o eventos

    Salud y seguridad

    Se ha comprometido a seguir el proceso de limpieza avanzada de Airbnb. Mostrar más
    Se aplican las pautas de Airbnb con respecto al distanciamiento físico y otras cuestiones relacionadas con el coronavirus
    No consta que el alojamiento tenga un detector de monóxido de carbono Mostrar más
    Alarma de humos

    Política de cancelación