Beautiful, Creative One-Bedroom in Pilsen


Casa/apto. entero

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

"Spacious," "cozy" and "artistic," with a "super comfortable bed," this lovely, if worn, apartment in a diverse residential neighborhood will be your home away from home. It's vintage and quirky; please read on.

El alojamiento

This is a beautiful one-bedroom apartment that has been loved on and cultivated. It's a neutral, creative work space and a wonderful place to relax.

Vintage building, hardwood floors, tall ceilings, lots of light, a supremely comfortable bed, furnished with taste and utility. Quiet, friendly neighbors, lots of families and artists around.

I want to make sure guests understand! The apartment is charming and cozy - it's been my home for six years or so - with great books, anything you'd need in the kitchen, wonderful art. It sure has it quirks, though, like some peeling paint in the bathroom that I have to wait for warm weather to fix. I find its quirks just add to the charm, but I do like to check with folks traveling from other kinds of areas. As Airbnb is expanding its customer reach, I've found that guests increasingly don't quite know what to expect in renting a personal home. If a charming, funky apartment in an old building is your style, fantastic! If you're looking for more of a hotel-like situation or a modern condo, I would encourage you to look elsewhere!

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY: The building is over 100 years old! It has old stairs! Most of my guests have been ecstatic about the apartment, but those used to brand-spanking-new construction may want to look elsewhere. The building is OLD and the exterior, while I find it charming because it's home, has seen better days. There is painting peeling in the bathroom, for instance, and that'll have to wait for warmer weather to be fixed!

I've updated this after a (rare) displeased guest in October (to whom I explained this all in advance!) - please, please do let me know if you've got questions. I'm here to help. :)

It would be a great place for an individual or a couple, and up to two more guests are plenty cozy in the guest-bed-pod the two couches come together to form - SO much better than a futon!

All in all, a low-key, inspiring place to stay.

In-window AC unit. One queen-sized bed and two couches, which can be slept on separately or pushed together to make a queen-sized surface.

Servicios y zonas comunes

You will have the entire apartment to yourselves, with sheets and towels provided. There are plenty of pots and pans for your use, as well as an oven, a stove and a microwave, and the coffee is French press.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am always accessible, should you like, by phone or message, and am happy to provide recommendations around town.

Otros aspectos destacables

Please read the description carefully!

Número de licencia o registro

City registration pending
Obtén más información acerca de este aspecto

El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 13:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza: 35
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Zonas comunes
2 sofás

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 13:00

The place is yours to enjoy. I'm looking for someone or ones who are clean and reliable, respectful with noise levels for neighbors, and communicative with me about any concerns that may come up. Dogs are allowed (I have one, who'll be away with me), but unfortunately not cats, as I'm allergic. There is sadly no laundry in the building, but there is a laundromat a couple of a blocks away, and several places in the neighborhood pick up and deliver.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reserva.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

121 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Fabiana
Mayo de 2015
Todo estuve bien, acorde a lo publicado. El dpto era cómodo, calefaccionado, pudimos usar la cocina, la licuadora, elementos de la cocina, etc. El barrio es muy tranquilo, volviamos tarde y nunca tuvimos ningun problema. Además durante la noche no habia ruidos ni en el barrio ni en el edificio. Es muy cerca de la estación Damen, y de alli al Loop sólo 20 minutos. Espero que haya sido util la opinión.

Perfil de usuario de Levi
Julio de 2017
Great location near the train line and Lee was easy to get in contact with.

Perfil de usuario de Steve
Junio de 2017
Lee's place was absolutely perfect. Very cozy, close to transit and food, and overall a great find!

Perfil de usuario de Kurt
Junio de 2017
Lee's place is super cute and quiet. The location is super easy to get to. We enjoyed it a lot!

Perfil de usuario de Joshua
Junio de 2017
Both Lee, and her place are on point. She was open and genuinely fun to talk to. But this review is more about the place. It's a cool spot, bed was comfortable, shower pressure was good, and coffee was great!

Perfil de usuario de Selina
Mayo de 2017
Wonderful location. Clean apartment and convenient public transportation.

Perfil de usuario de Alex
Mayo de 2017
집 분위기가 포근해서 너무 좋네요. 인테리어도 예쁘고 침대 매트리스가 정말정말 푹신해서 잠이 잘왔어요. LP판이랑 플레이어가 구비되어 있어서 비올때 롤링스톤즈 노래 들었는데 진짜 최고...... 다만 건물 자체가 오래돼서 벌레가 나올 수 있으니 예민하신 분들은 염두에 두세요. 꽤 큰 벌레가 침대에서 한번 나왔어요ㅠㅠ 구석까지 청소가 잘 되어있는건 아니지만 호텔이 아니라 가정집이니 감안해야겠죠.. 주변엔 히스패닉들이 많이 살아서 멕시칸 음식점들이 많아요. 현지 이웃한테 물어보니 안전한 동네라고 하더라구요. 근데 다운타운까지 가는 길에 위험한 흑인동네가 있으니 대중교통보다는 우버나 리프트를 타는걸 추천.

Chicago, Illinois, Estados UnidosSe registró en Noviembre 2011
Perfil de usuario de Lee

I'm an actress in Chicago. I'm just in love with the city. I've had to bounce around the country over the past couple of years for regional theater work, and absence makes the heart grow fonder, I guess. I grew up in Houston, I've lived in New York, I've worked all over the country, and I've been the recipient of more generous hospitality in more cities than I could keep track of. Now that I've put down roots, I'm delighted to return the favor. I'd love to give you a run down of the city if you need it: where to get lost, where to unwind, where to see music and plays, and of course, where to eat til you pop.
The apartment: I've arranged it in a way that feels both unobtrusive and creative, and it's been a great joy to me. I think you'll find it warm, breezy and inspiring. It would be lovely for an individual, a couple, or a group looking for a crash pad. Thanks for taking a look!

we're wonderful one times one. -- e.e. cummings

Idiomas: English
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.
Anuncios similares