Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Lovely comfortable room in an Edwardian house on a quiet residential street with exclusive use of bathroom/shower room on the same landing.
A 20 min walk or bus takes you to central Oxford. We are close to the R. Thames and the lively Cowley Road.

El alojamiento

We offer a spacious double bedroom and also have a single room available which is listed separately.
Having both a double and single room makes it ideal for a couple with a child or teenager, or for two friends who would like separate rooms.

Servicios y zonas comunes

We provide a continental style breakfast with a choice of cereals, home made bread, toast, jams and fruit juice. You are very welcome to take breakfast in our lovely kitchen overlooking the garden, or if you prefer it can be served in your room.
Tea and coffee can be made at any time and there is bottled water in your room.
We prefer guests not to prepare their own meals.
We are reasonably flexible over check in and out times, and you can leave your luggage securely with us.

Atención a los huéspedes

As we are semi-retired one or both of us are usually on hand to help with anything you need.
On arrival we can provide you with an Oxford map and offer suggestions on things to do and sights to visit in Oxford. Living in the City for nearly 30 years we have a lot of Oxford experience!
Should you wish we are happy to reveal our favourite places to eat and drink in the locality.

Otros aspectos destacables

We look forward to welcoming you to our home and city.
We are an active semi-retired couple who love living in Oxford and enjoy traveling, cooking, the arts and our allotment.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa

We do not allow smoking in the house but you are welcome to smoke in the garden.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

64 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Charles
Junio de 2017
Deborah and Chris were wonderful hosts! They were accommodating about an early check-in, the room was spacious and the shared bathroom was great. A fantastic place to stay for a long weekend in Oxford.

Perfil de usuario de Julia
Junio de 2017
we were exhausted after our long, cramped, restless flight from San Francisco. Our first night in the U.K. was with Deborah and Chris and it was the remedy we needed. Who could know that a glass of cool lime water and quiet welcoming conversation could set the tone for our travel adventure? The house is very clean; the neighborhood is charming; our room was comfortable and quiet. We set off to explore Oxford based on our hosts' very helpful guidance. Homemade bread for breakfast was a delicious start to our next day. (Hello, Marmite! I'm a new fan.) We feel we've met new friends and we look forward to staying with them again.

Perfil de usuario de Julia
Junio de 2017
Highly recommended close to central Oxford. Really friendly hosts with comfortable bedroom and fresh baked bread for breakfast. Wonderful!

Perfil de usuario de Sue
Mayo de 2017
Deborah and Chris are great hosts, we enjoyed meeting and talking with them. They are very welcoming and helpful. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean; just as described. We enjoyed the breakfasts and Chris' home made bread. Deborah provided lots of information before we arrived and communication was very good. Their home is in a quiet location, is well placed and has easy access into Oxford. The bus stops are about 5 minutes walk away but we found walking into Oxford easy, pleasant and took about 15-20 minutes. Deborah gave us a great tip about taking a lane that led across the meadows behind Christchurch. There are 2 good pubs each within about 5 minutes walk of the house which are very handy to eat in if you don't want to go too far after a busy day, plus the Cowley road with all of its restaurants is very close. We would thoroughly recommend staying at Deborah's and would certainly stay again if in Oxford.

Perfil de usuario de Jennifer
Abril de 2017
Our stay at Deborah's home was just what we were after... comfortable, friendly, relaxing, comfy bed, nice clean bathroom, yummy breakfast and easy walk to the Cowley road for the O2 Academy and centre of Oxford - perfect! Thank you for letting us make your place our home for a night. Jennifer & Michael

Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Marzo de 2017
This is a lovely place to stay in Oxford. The location is excellent, a short walk along Iffley Road from the centre of town ( there is also a very nice walk along the towpath past Christ Church Meadow). The house is well furnished and comfortable, with a bright bedroom and lots of artwork. Deborah and Chris are very welcoming and friendly and provide a filling breakfast with cereal/muesli and home made bread and marmalade. The street is exceptionally quiet so sleep was no problem. As seasoned Airbnb and self catering accommodation users we were pleased to find two pillows per person, reading lights on both sides of the double bed and adequate sockets for charging devices, as well as curtains which actually cut out the light rather than just being a bit of flimsy decoration - other hosts I could mention take note! We will definitely return when we go back to Oxford.

Perfil de usuario de Katannu
Febrero de 2017
Deborah and Chris were great hosts - welcoming, friendly and helpful. I had a very pleasant overnight stay - comfortable bed, good shower, homemade bread and marmalade for breakfast. I would happily stay here again.

Este anfitrión tiene 74 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Oxford, Reino Unido · Se registró en Diciembre 2014
Perfil de usuario de DeborahDeborah es Superhost.

I live with my husband, Chris. I worked for many years as a nurse and enjoy cycling, music, cooking (and eating!), reading and traveling.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.