Huge closet, massive queen sized bed, sewing table/desk, and lots of natural light!Queen size bed!

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Come live like a New Yorker with a lifelong New Yorker!

El alojamiento

You'll be staying in a huge bedroom (14x14) with a large closet, queen size bed (that is so comfortable people have purchased the same mattress after staying with me), and TV connected to an XBox. Its an amazing sanctuary for anyone looking to have an amazing time in NYC.

The building has 24-hour security/doorman and is an elevator building.

I also need to stress how huge the room is. Plus the ceilings are really tall. You won't find a room like this anywhere!

For music fans: parts of the book "Meet Me In The Bathroom," the oral history chronicling the NYC music scene from 2001-2011, took place in my apartment!

The apartment is located in a prime Lower East Side location that's just walking distance from the best bars and music venues in the country. There's also a citibike kiosk right under your window, so in theory, you could jump out your window and land right onto a bike seat - but i would really prefer you didn't try that.

Places that are just a quick walk away:
Clinton Street Baking Company, Katz Deli, Russ & Daughters, Morgansterns Ice Cream, Meatball Shop, Ivan Ramen, Le Turtle, Il Bagatto, Welcome to the Johnsons, The Hotel On Rivington, Mercury Lounge, Pianos, Bowery Ballroom, Hotel Chantelle, Williamsburg Bridge, Chinatown, Soho, and East Village. This location is amazing.

I work as a Music Director for a women's fashion brand, DJ, and used to run a record label and be a music magazine editor and twice published book author.

Guests will have access to a full kitchen - with dishwasher! Wifi, closet, a 50" tv, and a washer/dryer in the building. Across the street you'll find a 24-hour deli, laundromat and dry cleaners, and art gallery!

I will often be around to welcome the guests and direct them to the BEST places to go to in the neighborhood and making sure they feel like they're at home. I love people and i love hosting!

I've lived in this same apartment since 2002, so there's a lot that I love about the neighborhood. Just down the road are some of the best dive bars and music venues. Not only that, but some of the best restaurants are super close - such as Clinton Street Baking Company, home to the best pancakes in the world.

Just outside the apartment is a citibike kiosk where you can rent bikes for the day or week or year! They're literally five feet from the entrance. The F/M/J/M/Z train is located just 5 blocks away!

Servicios y zonas comunes

The room includes a TV, XBox360 - with video games, netflix, hulu, timewarner cable accounts all included. Guests will have access to a fully stocked kitchen, all the utensils (pots, pans, supplies, cutlery), a dishwasher, wifi, 50" HD TV in the living room, and a washer/dryer in the building.

Atención a los huéspedes

I will be more than happy to offer up suggestions for anything you need!

Otros aspectos destacables

If you're a big music fan - specifically music that defined the NYC music scene in the early/mid 00's - you will love this apartment and it's rich history in that scene. Read the book "Meet Me in The Bathroom" since some of that book takes place in my apartment!


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 35
Depósito de seguridad: 83
Descuento por semana: 5%
Precio por fin de semana: 131 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00

The house rules are fairly lax - come and go whenever you want. I'm typically a night owl so I'm often not even asleep until about 2am, and I'm a heavy sleeper so waking me up is not an issue. I just ask that you're thoughtful on whom you bring back to the apartment (I really don't want random people coming here).


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reserva.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

90 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Javi
Mayo de 2017
Sarah es una genia, siempre muy atenta e hizo todo lo posible para hacer nuestro check in lo más fácil posible a pesar de que llegamos a las 3am. La casa es increíble y está mejor que en las fotos. La zona es perfecta. Fuimos en pareja y la pasamos muy bien.

Perfil de usuario de Pablo
Diciembre de 2016
Sarah nos ayudo en todo momento no sólo con recomendaciones sino haciéndonos sentir como en casa. Si volvemos claramente repetiremos! Gracias Sarah!

Perfil de usuario de Paula
Mayo de 2016
Ha sido genial! La habitación es grande y confortable, el barrio genial y cerca de todo. Hay una pastelería de muffins y puddings en esa calle que todos deberían visitar. Sarah muy agradable y amable. Sin duda una gran experiencia. Si volvemos volveremos a su casa seguro

Perfil de usuario de Merce
Mayo de 2016
Nos sentimos super cómodos en el apartamento de Sarah. Es tal cual las fotos, la habitación es muy grande y tienes todos las comodidades, un placard grande, mesa para usar de escritorio o para maquillarte, lámpara de noche, estantes para poner más cosas. El baño también es grande y cómodo. El aroma en toda la casa todos los dias era riquisimo. Un día usamos su tv para ver nuestra serie favorita, todo perfecto. Hacía frio así que la calefacción del edificio estaba encendida, un placer volver de la calle y no tener frío. Ella estuvo de viaje así que la vimos solo 3 veces, es muy amable. La zona nos gustó mucho, anduvimos todos los dias en subte, la estación queda a 4 cuadras, y lo tomamos a cualquier hora, incluso a las 2 am y caminamos sin ningún problema. El puente a Williamsburg está a solo 2 cuadras, y muuy buenos lugares para comer y salir de noche cerca. Es un lugar muy recomendable si quieres saber como viven en NY de verdad ;) Gracias Sarah por alojarnos en tu hermoso apartamento!

Perfil de usuario de Eric
Julio de 2017
It was our first stay in New York for me and a friend so we were quite unfamiliar with the city. Fortunately we had such a friendly, helpful and charming host who gave us a lot of useful informations about what to do in the city! Sarah helped us to get a perfect first insight in the new york way of life :) We also had a very clean bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. Sarah really did her best to make us feel as comfortable as possible! 10/10 would book again. Thanks Sarah !

Perfil de usuario de Cínthia
Julio de 2017
Sarah's place is located in one of the most vibrant neighborhoods in Manhattan. It's an easy walk to Soho and East Village. The apartment is perfect for music lovers. Besides the location and the huge bedroom, meeting someone who has truly lived everything that the city can offer was a great experience. Sarah did all efforts for my boyfriend and I to enjoy NY the most. We would definitely recommend Sarah's place!

Perfil de usuario de Geoff
Julio de 2017
Great stay - fantastic apartment, basically had it to ourselves while we were there. Great location and the bikes right outside is a major bonus. We gave up on the subway and just cycled everywhere. The only thing to know is that the air conditioning unit in the bedroom is very noisy, so I needed ear plugs to sleep at night. My partner who is an easy sleeper didn't need them - so will just depend who you are as to whether this is a problem.

Nueva York, Nueva York, Estados UnidosSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Sarah

I'm a 30-something New Yorker working in the music industry. I'm the author of two books - one about DJing, the other about Karaoke - as well as a DJ and sometimes TV personality. I have a blog which i don't really update anymore called

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.
Anuncios similares