No one ever asked for TV (including ourselves), but there's one with cable TV service.The corridor with the three bedrooms at the end. The room listed is the second one on the  left.
Cosy room w/small double bed near Tunalı
Cosy room w/small double bed near Tunalı


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

* Small room (2m x 4m) w/small double bed (120 cm x 200 cm)
* Central & close to public transport
* Visa hunter, backpacker, traveler and ex-Erasmus hosts to share experience and empathy
* Weekly & monthly discounts (€90/week - €225/month).
* Spanish and Greek speakers encouraged, bonus discounts :)

El alojamiento

There are 3 rooms plus a common room in the flat, on the ground floor. We have two of the rooms listed (Check out our other rooms titled "Centrally located room near Tunalı" and "Spacious room near Tunalı" as well). No elevator in the building but you would only need it if you make neighbours in the upper floors.

Servicios y zonas comunes

The guests will have access to all amenities listed in the flat, which are in the common space or their own room. Anywhere except the 3 bedrooms are shared, including the hall, the living room and the bathroom (unless occupied, of course. Well, you may choose to share).

The amenities include: Wi-Fi, hot water, fridge, washing machine, stove, microwave, bike (at your own risk :), furniture etc.

Atención a los huéspedes

Update 30/06/2017: Cihan got married and moved to Poland! Wishing him a very "happy ever after", I now live here with Piston (the cat).

Original text: As Cihan is most of the time away for work abroad and Mert has a full-time job, nowadays we might not get much chance of interaction with guests. If and whenever he's around and available (in the evening or the weekends maybe?), being a local, Mert could recommend or even take you to places worth seeing in Ankara.

Since we both like meeting people, besides just hosting we're also open to partying, going around the city or chilling out in the common room, in case you would like to.

Otros aspectos destacables

So far, we've hosted more than 50 people from countries all over the world, like Austria, Colombia, Denmark, France, Iran, Libya, Mexico, Syria, Thailand and the United States to name a few. Expats, academics, Erasmus students, travelers, CSO workers, immigrants, researchers & interns have been our guest and we're looking forward to hosting more!


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: Flexible
Salida: 00:00
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 10 / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 19%
Precio por fin de semana: 19 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio
Zonas comunes
1 cama individual

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible

* First and foremost; Please keep the common areas of the flat as clean as possible (You may use your room as you wish. Whatever happens in your room, stays in your room). Alright, we try our best to keep it clean whenever we're around but please keep in mind that we're not "offering cleaning service". We're just cleaning (and keeping clean) the place we share with other people and we'd appreciate it if you'd feel the same responsibility and take action. Especially for our long-term guests; we may have a cleaning schedule in which we'd appreciate your contribution. Please let us know in advance if you'd require cleaning service provided.

To be more precise, "keeping the flat clean means the following. Please:

- Take your shoes off *before* entering the flat.
- Do not leave the dishes unwashed and the stove dirty for more than 12 hours. Meaning, if you have breakfast and just delay the clean-up, make sure after-dinner is the time you take care of it the latest.
- Do not forget "food" anywhere, both in and out of the fridge. If it doesn't smell alright, just throw it away.
- Clean the shower once you're done.
- Clean the toilet once you're done. Leave no stains (Sorry for being this explicit, but unfortunately sometimes we need it).
- Feel free to wash and change your linen whenever you'd like (We'd recommend no often than once per week for ecological purposes), do not expect us to do it.
- Using the water pump might be a challenge from time to time, please do not leave puddles behind.
- Let us know if you need anything or if there's anything that disturbs you, so that we can try to find a solution. Also, please inform us if we run out of any of the toiletries or the cleaning supplies used for our personal hygiene and keeping the flat clean.

* Smoking within the flat is prohibited, and as there are no balconies or other similar areas, the only place to smoke would be outside. So, this could be your chance to quit smoking!

* Pets are welcome, details can be discussed depending on their needs.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del coste del resto de noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

14 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ernesto
Mayo de 2016
Excelente anfitrion, atento, colaborador, me proveyo amplia informacion sobre Ankara y lugares vecinos. Muy recomendado.

Perfil de usuario de Yusuf
Marzo de 2017
This is my second time staying at Mert's house. His flat has become irreplaceable for my stays Ankara. It is centrally located and few minutes walk to main streets of Tunalı and Esat where you can do shopping, eat, drink and/or go for a walk. The neighborhood is really safe. The flat and the room were very cosy, comfortable, spacious and clean. Most importantly, Mert is more than a host. He has been a great friend during my stay in Ankara. I didn't get the chance to meet Cihan yet but it has been a great pleasure to meet Mert. Such an understanding, easy-going, welcoming, helpful and considerate person. Long story short, I highly recommend Mert & Cihan's outstanding place. Their 'home', hospitality and friendship will make your time in Ankara more unique, beautiful and easy! I look forward to my next trip to Ankara to meet him and accommodate in his flat again!

Perfil de usuario de Guido
Marzo de 2017
Mert is an amazing host. He taught me the road to get to his place and he immediately aswered to all my questions. He also picked me up at kizilay square. The place is essential but very comfortable and the location is very close to the roads of the night life of Ankara. The information in the announcement are completely reliable. I definitely recommend to meet Mert as he will always try to make you fell at home.

Perfil de usuario de Cevdet
Agosto de 2016
It was good staying in that apartment. I would probably choose again if i visit Ankara :) Thank you

Perfil de usuario de Claudia
Claudia
Abril de 2016
Mert is the best host ever. He is the kindest and sweetest guy! He made us breakfast, joined us for a beer out, took us sightseeing, and provided us with lots of maps and an endless supply of fresh, hot tea. We also love his attitude towards the world and society. We definitely made a new friend. Unfortunately we didn't get to meet Cihan on this occasion. As mentioned in the advert, their home is basic and super cosy. We definitely recommend it, and will stay there again, should we come back to Ankara.

Perfil de usuario de Mahdi
Marzo de 2016
This is a nice place if you want to stay in Ankara and be in walking distance to shopping areas and coffee shops. The apartment is located in a safe neighborhood and Mert is a professional host. He did all he could to make my stay perfect. I definitely, recommend this place.

Perfil de usuario de Willem
Enero de 2016
For a week I stayed at Mert and Cihan's place. I felt welcome from the start, they were really hospitable during my stay. When I had questions or needed help with something, they took time for me and even offered to join me in fixing my problem. The room is small but sufficient, did not experience any shortcomings in the house. Would definitely recommend. Thanks!

Este anfitrión tiene 20 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Ankara, TurquíaSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Mert & Cihan

Update 19/07/2017: We used to be superhosts for the last 2 years in a row, but as of 14th July have lost the title for 3 months, until the next evaluation due to low number of people hosted :-/ Nevermind, even though you won't see the superhost badge, we're still super hosts :)

Update 30/06/2017: Cihan got married and moved to Poland! Wishing him a very "happy ever after", I now live here with Piston (the cat).

So far, we've hosted more than 50 people from countries all over the world, like Austria, Colombia, Denmark, France, Iran, Libya, Mexico, Syria, Thailand and the United States to name a few. Expats, academics, Erasmus students, travelers, CSO workers, immigrants, researchers & interns have been our guests and now I look forward to hosting more!

---
Original text: We are 2 men having met back in 1995 in boarding school. We graduated high school after mastering "intercultural learning, sharing spaces and the living environment" in 7 years.

Currently, Cihan works outside Ankara (used to work at a youth NGO: Youth For Understanding) and Mert works as an expert at an EU Programme supporting civil society.

We both are native Turkish speakers fluent in English. Both have learned German during high school, which really did not help much (Sorry Ms. Helliwell, it's not you, it's us). Cihan graduated a French-speaking university (Galatasaray University) thus fluent in French as well, did his Master's in Sabancı University and is an ex-Erasmus student in France, whereas Mert is currently doing his PhD in Ankara University on gender. We're both social scientists, in endless discussions.

As we both did (and are still doing) international work for quite some time, we travelled a lot from Kenya to Sweden, from India to Gambia (We did not discover the Americas yet, unfortunately).

All in all, we both like traveling, hosting, being guests and intercultural exchanges. These four provide us a lot of insight on being welcoming and non-discriminative hosts to welcome you!

Idiomas: English, Español, Türkçe
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

Anuncios similares