We hope you enjoy your stay with us
The Travel Room! Breakfast included
The Travel Room! Breakfast included


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Welcome to the "travel room", a double room in our happy home! Well located for Greenwich,Blackheath,o2,Canary wharf & Olympic stadium. 15min walk to beautiful Greenwich park. 30mins to 02 (walk&bus) Light breakfast incl. Free parking on our drive!

El alojamiento

We are a friendly couple who enjoy making our house a happy home. We have lovingly decorated our 3 bed terrace which we adore due to it's fab location & space. You will be staying in our home, where we live, as opposed to a pricey impersonal London hotel/apartment.

The travel room as you might guess pays homage to our love of travel! You will find a comfy double bed in a newly decorated quiet upstairs back bedroom, complete with your own tv/dvd player & a few travel books to peruse & unwind at the end of the day! Note you will be sharing our bathroom which is downstairs in the house and your bedroom is upstairs.

Of the 3 bedrooms in the house, we live in one (obviously!), the second would be yours and the 3rd bedroom we usually keep free so the house is not too crowded. However if you desperately need an extra bed (e.g if your travelling as a group) enquire about the special rate we can offer for the second bedroom. We also have a travel cot and air bed available that will fit in the travel room for a little one!

We are really well located for Greenwich and all the delights it offers.

You are a 15min walk to Greenwich park, which takes you down into Greenwich town where you will find many attractions, not least the fantastic Greenwich market, ample pubs along the river and fabulous restaurants. If you don't fancy the walk you can hop on a bus outside our house and it will take you into Greenwich center in 10/15mins.

Beautiful Blackheath village is a 15/20min stroll across the heath or a short 5min bus ride. Blackheath has a little farmers market on Sundays and plenty of village pubs and gorgeous restaurants.

We will happily fill you in on our favourite local places to eat and drink!

The o2 is easily accessible, within 30mins (15min walk+ 15min bus). Stratford Olympic stadium, is easily accessible within approx 45mins (walk to bus stop+bus to North Greenwich+tube 3 stops to Stratford). Canary Wharf is a bus & DLR ride away (approx 45mins) and Goldsmiths University (New Cross) about 30mins by bus.

If the weather is fine, you can also enjoy a dip in the local lido 2mins from our house or sit out in our little back garden!

Servicios y zonas comunes

Shared bathroom (note this is downstairs)

Living room (feel free to tinkle on our blue piano!) Newly refurbished with real log burning stove and oak wood flooring.

We will put out a simple DIY light breakfast (cereal, bread, jams etc for you to help yourselves in the morning!)

Our kitchen facilities may be used, just let us know so we can make sure it's free & we just ask that you clear up after please! We have a dishwasher :)

You can use the washing machine if you wish & our drying racks/washing line- just let us know & we can show you how to work it.

Free parking available on our drive. Let us know on booking if you require use of the drive so we can move our car :)

We have a little back garden you are welcome to use if you fancy soaking up the Great British weather!

Free wifi + Bed Linen + Towels included

Atención a los huéspedes

We both work so will generally be out during the day, from around 8am returning home most evenings by 7pm. We have a key safe if we are not around so earlier access is not a problem, just let us know. We are easily contactable via the telephone during the day if needs be and will do our best to help with any queries/questions or info you need.

Our home probably best suits the independent traveller(s) or those visiting local attractions of Greenwich and surrounding areas :)

Otros aspectos destacables

Note you will be staying in our own home with us and sharing our bathroom which is located downstairs in our 1930s terraced house.

Our house is on a busy main road but well located for public transport. Your room is at the back of our house which is quiet.

Note the nearest tube station is a bus or train ride away (North Greenwich or London Bridge). Approx 30mins total journey.

We have two cheeky cats Simba and Nala, but we try to keep them out of the travel room and limit how much they go upstairs.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 12:00 a 22:00
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada
Llegada con acceso libre: Caja de seguridad

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza: 6€
Descuento por semana: 15%
Precio por fin de semana: 53€ / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 12:00 a las 22:00.

We would appreciate noise being kept to a minimum after 11pm Monday-Friday as we are up early for work in the mornings. Please let us know before booking if you plan to check in/out after that time or in the early hours of the morning.

Feel free to cook in at the house &/or have takeaways etc but we would rather you didn't take your hot meals in the bedroom & instead enjoy them in the living room :)


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

12 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sunghye
Mayo de 2017
Sarah & Chris are really nice. They recommend us good places to visit and took us to the station when we left. I would like to visit again : )

Perfil de usuario de Jana
Mayo de 2017
Sarah & Chris are very friendly, You can ask them everything! The location is great, directly from the house is a bus stop! By bus you can reach the train station in a few minutes, from where the train goes to london! I would stay there again, when I want to go back to London!

Perfil de usuario de Nathan
Abril de 2017
Sarrah and Chris were fantastic, friendly hosts and very helpful too. Our stay was made as comfortable and easy as possible thanks to their hospitality. Would happily stay with them again.

Perfil de usuario de Marina
Abril de 2017
Sarrah was born to host!! She is amazing and really worry about you feeling at home, we had a kettle in our room with tea, coffee, cappuccino, chocolate and even a shelf in the fridge just for us! The house is super cute, organised and clean. The only not so good thing is that the location is not great, but it's worth it! Recommend highly!

Perfil de usuario de Tereza
Marzo de 2017
We really enjoyed stay at Sarrah and Chris's home. They are really nice, hepful and friendly, so we felt like at home. They did care about us. It was our first experience and it was absolutely perfect. Communication was clear. They gave us great tips what to do, see and eat around. Everything was prepared, even a list of basic info about the area and other important things. I could write whole day about how good it was! Thank you ;)

Perfil de usuario de Susan
Noviembre de 2016
Sarrah and Chris were warm, friendly and welcoming hosts, who done everything possible for an enjoyable stay. The room was of a good size and comfortable with TV and dvd player. A home full of love and laughter.

Perfil de usuario de Tina
Julio de 2016
Perfect location for our stay in every way. We didn't see much of our hosts but we were able to come and fortable bed and bedding were provided along with ample towels. Also provided in the room were beverage making facilities, bottled water, snack bars and tv/dvd player. Also available was a hair dryer with straighteners and even a bath robe. The weather was unusually amazing so had breakfast al fresco in the pretty back garden and made good use of the local lido (outdoor 50m pool). Simba the cat was always welcoming and we would certainly stay again. Definitely recommend as real value for money and beats staying in any of the over priced local hotels. Thanks Sarah and Chris.

Londres, Reino Unido · Se registró en Diciembre de 2012
Perfil de usuario de Sarrah&Chris

Me and my husband Chris have loved every one of our air bnb adventures, relishing the opportunity to explore new countries and cities we have had found this has added a whole new dimension to our experiences. We would pick air bnb over a hotel anytime! We are a friendly outgoing couple that promise to look after your home & enjoy hosting in our own home in London too :)

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.