Hardwood floors, bay windows in an old victorian, newly painted.
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

This is a room in our families beautiful old victorian built in 1888. We share a few of our rooms with airbnb guests. The kitchens and bathrooms are all new construction. The 3rd floor guest area has an all wooden kitchen and cathedral ceiling.

El alojamiento

Our home is a large old victorian home built in 1888 in historic Waltham. We have a large active family and enjoy sharing our home with airbnb guests. Our home has new construction for the bathrooms and kitchens and old style victorian rooms with an all wooden cathedral ceiling on the third floor. The house is up on a hill on a private lane with plenty of parking available on the street. There are a few busses that come to our street, and we are 1 mile away from "Waltham Station" a commuter rail station (train/metro) and bus station.

Servicios y zonas comunes

There are 4 bathrooms in the house, 2 kitchens, 2 washers and dryers, two living rooms, a library, den, and a garden (we're happy to share). Our airbnb guests tend to share the kitchen, laundry, and bathroom on the third floor. However, our guests have access to the 1st and 2nd floor bathrooms, our den, library, and 1st floor kitchen, and second laundry machines as needed. You may also use our projector to watch cinema style movies on the 3rd floor. We have kayaks and paddle boards (and life jackets) we're willing to share with guests who have experience with them too.

Atención a los huéspedes

We're a busy family, and understand our guests are busy too. We're happy to say a nice "hello" when coming and going, but for the most part we prefer to give you your space, and go about our day. That being said, we do check in after a guests has been here a night or two and make sure you're comfy and cozy, and are available to answer any questions or help with any issues/requests as needed. We want our guests to feel welcome (but not put upon) and to feel like all your needs are being met during your stay in our home.

You do not need to interact with the pets, but you are welcome to if you so desire. (Please do not shut them in your room as they should always have access to food, water, and a place to have potty breaks.)

Otros aspectos destacables

We welcome anyone from any nationality, ethnicity, religion, LGBT, or any other background. We believe strongly in equality, and enjoy diversity.

Our home is bed bug, flea, lice free - it's very important for us to keep it that way. If you have recently been exposed or could be carrying any of these pest we request you please do not stay here.

We welcome communication above all if something isn't meeting your needs, let us know, we're happy to help and see what we can do.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 2
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 12:00 a 19:00
Salida: 10:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s) y otra(s) mascota(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 26
Depósito de seguridad: 177
Descuento por semana: 5%
Precio por fin de semana: 61 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 12:00 a las 19:00.

We do not wear shoes in the house, and request you don't also (if you need to for orthodics that's fine).

Check in time is after noon, and no later then 9:00PM. We request at least 24 hours notice of preferred check in time, so we can do our best to meet your needs.

There are extra linens in the closet at the top of the 1st floor stairs if you need any extra blankets or towels help yourself, or don't hesitate to ask us.

Please turn off lights as you leave a room (as opposed to assuming someone else wants them left on). Also, kindly unplug any appliances you're not using (heaters, fans, kitchen appliances, etc.) when you leave for the day.

You are responsible for cleaning up your own food messes and dishes. We greatly appreciate not leaving food or dirty dishes out as it helps keep pests and bugs away. There are large black & grey garbage bins by the garage. There are large blue bins in the same location for recycling. We also have two compost bins near there too should you want to do that. For long stay guests, the garbages get taken to the street on Tuesday mornings, and can be brought up whenever they're empty. PLEASE do not store food in your room. There are two kitchens and plenty of cupboard space. If you need more for any reason, just ask. Also there is tons of cook wear in the first floor kitchen, and mostly the basics in the 3rd floor kitchen, if you need anything you see in one kitchen, just ask, we're happy to swap things around.

The sphinx is not allowed outside (he can get a sunburn!). The dog can go in or out, but it's usually best to leave her where you found her when in doubt. Please do not shut any pets into your room. If you enjoy them and want to play with them, you're welcome to let them in, but we don't want a pet to get accidentally shut in.

Please pull all the way up in the parking area to the tree line (usually at a 45 degree angle). Sometimes people drive quickly down the street at night and (even though it's never happened) we wouldn't want anyone's car to get clipped.

Long stay guests, feel free to bring up the mail and leave anything that's not yours on the white desk by the front door. We'll do the same.

If you want to be on the city of Waltham's alert list for weather warnings or advisories or any public service announcements you can subscribe here: (URL HIDDEN)

There is emergency bottled water, candles, matches, and such in a box under the kitchen counter on the third floor, and on the first floor. The two 3rd floor guest rooms have emergency window escape ladders located in the closets.

Most importantly, while this isn't a hotel, it's our home we're sharing, we still want every guest to have a good and comfortable time. We love to problem solve over finding out after the fact if we didn't meet some need - so please don't hesitate to speak up if there's anything you want or need we didn't provide, and we'll see what we can do!

Welcome!


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del coste del resto de noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

25 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Matt
Julio de 2017
Great stay

Perfil de usuario de Stephen
Mayo de 2017
Big old rambling house from 1899. Friendly family home with lots of space.
Perfil de usuario de Natasha & Xavier
Respuesta de Natasha & Xavier:
It's 1888 (the house) for what it's worth. :) It was great having you, you're welcome back any time.
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de David
Marzo de 2017
Comfortable place. Interesting old house. Interesting hosts, though they mostly kept separate from us guests.

Perfil de usuario de Erik
Enero de 2017
Xavier & Natasha where great hosts. I had no communication issues with them and was even part of their family for the duration of my stay. I love the place and the quiet area. The room was nice & clean, with enough space for privacy. I will come back to this house for further visits in the area. Many thanks to the hosts.

Perfil de usuario de Daniel
Noviembre de 2016
I stayed with Natasha and Xavier for three weeks. I had recently relocated to the area and needed a temporary place to stay while I got set up in the area. They were very accommodating and the place is exactly as described. It's nothing flashy, but it certainly gets the job done! The location was perfect for my commute to work in Waltham and is only a short drive into Boston (under half an hour). Perfect for extended or short stay.

Perfil de usuario de Christopher
Octubre de 2016
Natasha & Xavier are very nice. The house is big with full equipment, everything was clean and the other hosts were very welcoming. I highly recommend the room if you travel in the area

Perfil de usuario de Chuck
Octubre de 2016
I really enjoyed my stay here. The room itself was very large, and there is a separate kitchen and living room on the 3rd floor for the guests to share. The layout and size of the house made me feel much more comfortable and at home compared to other rooms I have rented where I sometimes feel like I'm intruding in someone's house. Natasha and Xavier were great hosts as well - very helpful and personable. I would recommend this room to anyone.

Este anfitrión tiene 95 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Boston, Massachusetts, Estados UnidosSe registró en Diciembre 2014
Perfil de usuario de Natasha & Xavier

Xavier is a retired professional ballet dancer who now works in the world of 3D biomedical printing. Natasha is retired from xenotransplanation research and now runs an educational center and science camps for children.

Idiomas: English, Français, 日本語
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.
Anuncios similares