Comfortable queen-size bed in bedroom with ceiling fanKitchenette is equipped with mini refrigerator, 2-burner cooktop, toaster and coffee maker.  Coffee, tea, bottled water and fresh fruit is provided.

Casa/apto. entero

3 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Lovely one bedroom, one bath private apartment w/ sitting room & kitchenette in private home. Queen plus single hide-a- bed. Cool elevation, quiet, 6 miles from airport; 4 miles from restaurants, shops and beach. Rental car recommended.

El alojamiento

A non-smoking, private apartment adjacent to our home. Comfortable, cool, with opening skylight and ceiling fan. The bedroom has a queen size bed and there is a single sofa/hide-a-way sleeper in the sitting area. The kitchenette is fully equipped with 2-burner cook-top, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, and small refrigerator.
We have 2 boogie boards and 3 beach chairs available for our guests, as well as beach towels and sunscreen if needed! Snorkel equipment and fins for your use if they fit.
There is coffee,tea, fresh fruit and a loaf of banana or mango bread provided for your first morning.
Shampoo, conditioner, soap and body lotion is also provided. Insect repellent and sunscreen available if needed.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Guests will have access to our yard, including opportunities to visit with our 2 miniature horses, Peaches and Calypso if they wish. We also have 2 dogs. There is a full acre to roam and explore--and a 4 acre organic coffee farm next door!

Atención a los huéspedes

There is almost always at least one of us on premises--we are available to answer questions and visit to the extent our guests wish to interact.

Otros aspectos destacables

Non-smoking unit. We have 2 very friendly dogs, but if you aren't fond of dogs, this may not be the right choice for you--they ARE friendly and love attention from guests.

We will need to collect an additional 14% fee to cover our Hawaii excise and accommodations tax. We tried to get our legislator to allow Airbnb to collect this fee for us, but they vetoed it. We can accept cash, credit or debit card.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: 14:00 a 22:00
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s)
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 9 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Gastos de limpieza: 17
Descuento por semana: 5%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Normas de la casa
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 22:00.

1. This is a non-smoking property.
2. Gate must be closed after entering and leaving because of dogs.
3. Because we are on solar, hot water may not be available after 10 PM so plan to shower before 10 PM . If you need later, let us know and we'll turn on the back-up heater.
4. Currently Kona is on mandatory 25% water use restriction so please limit your showers and any excess use of water
5. Because our male dog is large and VERY friendly, our place may not be suitable for toddlers. He tends to come right up to anyone and could easily bump into a child between 2-4 and knock them over. Infants are OK and children 4 and up seem to be steady enough.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

86 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Babeth
Agosto de 2017
Nous avons été merveilleusement reçu par Nancy et Mike. Le logement est très bien situé, joli, pratique. (Le plus que nous n'avons même pas chez nous: la douceur des draps!!) Leurs animaux domestiques sont adorables, à l'image de leurs maîtres.... nous avons passé un séjour vraiment agréable là-bas!

Perfil de usuario de Reiko
Julio de 2017
The house was clean and beautiful. Mike was so smart and kind.. we were satisfied totally.

Perfil de usuario de Jing
Julio de 2017
Very nice living experiences! They have very nice dogs, my daughter loves so much! And Nancy is so nice having my daughter rode the horse, she loves it very much too! They have so beautiful yard and nice flowers,I like them very much!Thanks very much Nancy for taking care of us in the last three days!

Perfil de usuario de Tyler
Julio de 2017
Location to Kona is great. Nancy and Mike have everything you need for your stay. Easy in and out access. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay on Big Island.

Perfil de usuario de Mei Chun
Julio de 2017
The studio is in a very good condition. The studio is very clean, with a separate bathroom and living room. Although it is attached to the main house, it maintains good privacy. And their two watchdogs are super huge, but they are cute and lovely. They always welcomed us at night with big hugs. Very recommended for dog lovers :)

Perfil de usuario de Dorothy
Junio de 2017
Peaceful place. Well equipped. Up the hill just a little so the weather is perfect and cooler.

Perfil de usuario de Giana
Junio de 2017
Clean, serene, and quiet describe Hale o'Kukui. We like it so much we have stayed here twice. The ohana is great because everything in it is of good quality, nice-looking and works! We stay in lots of different places on the Big Island and we see that because of the climate it takes a lot of work to keep everything functional, much less a cut-above.....Nancy and Mike manage this very well. Thank you both!

Este anfitrión tiene 1 evaluación por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Kailua-Kona, Hawái, Estados UnidosSe registró en Septiembre 2011
Perfil de usuario de Nancy And Mike

Mike and I are semi-retired. I am working just part time in an early intervention program as a pediatric physical therapist. I am also director of a therapeutic horse program and our 2 miniature horses, Peaches and Calypso live on the property. Mike is an electrician and occasionally does some side jobs. Nancy has lived in Hawaii since 1967--first on Oahu and the last 23 years on Hawaii Island. We enjoy meeting people and are happy to answer questions and interact with our guests to whatever extent they wish. We respect your privacy but are available when needed. Our ohana is recently remodeled with an opening skylight, ceiling fan in the bedroom, and a fully equipped kitchenette. We have Wi-Fi and Direct TV. If requests are made in advance, we are happy to stock the kitchenette with whatever you need for your first night/morning (since most flights arrive late in the evening). Coffee, tea, water and fresh fruit are always provided.
We do have 2 very friendly dogs (yellow labs) who are quiet and fairly well behaved.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.
Anuncios similares